Australia vs India SCG ODI: cricket live scores, blog

245 Have your say

Popular article! 11,650 reads

Live Scores

Scores updated each minute. REFRESH NOW


Australia v India


Match 10 - AUS v IND

Australia 1st Inn 9/252
India 1st Inn 165 All Out
Australia won the toss and elected to bat
Australia won by 87 runs
India RR:4.18
Batsmen Runs B 4s 6s SR
PS Kumar* 1 4 0 0 25.00
U Yadav 0 3 0 0 0.00
Bowlers O M R W Econ
XJ Doherty* 7.3 0 26 2 3.47
B Lee 8.0 0 26 1 3.25
Recent Overs:
.  2  .  1  1  1  | 1  1  1  3  1  .  | 4  1  .  4  .  .  |
Last Wicket: Kumar, 1 (BWD:Doherty)
Current Partnership: 2 runs, 6 balls, RR:33.33

View full scoreboard

Australia take on India today, looking to cement their spot in the Commonwealth Bank One Day Finals Series. Join us for live scores and our live blog from 2:20pm ADST.

Australia continue life after Ricky Ponting, with Shane Watson to captain in Michael Clarke’s absence. Clarke failed to recover from a back strain.

India must win this match to stay in contention for the finals, but whether they can shrug off their indifferent recent form is another matter. They will welcome to return of MS Dhoni, who was crucial in scoring them a win over Australia and a tie with Sri Lanka at the death of two run chases.

India will also play all three senior batsmen, relying on their power rather than the somewhat unimpressive younger brigade. Sachin Tendulkar and Virender Sehwag are yet to fire this series. Gautam Gambhir has scored two 90s.

Australia’s revelation Peter Forrest will continue in Ponting’s recently vacated number three spot, after making a century from there last start against Sri Lanka. He will be looking forward to another hit against marquee opposition.

David Warner will open the batting with Watson, with wicketkeeper Matthew Wade continuing his game of batting order pinball and ending up at number four.

Dan Christian remains at seven, with the now first-choice bowling line-up of Brett Lee, Xavier Doherty, Clint Mackay and Ben Hilfenhaus.

Should be a cracker of a game – scroll down for the live blog below.

Pretty Shady was established in NSW in 2013. Our aim is to stop skin cancer, one summer at a time.

Australia has the highest rate of skin cancer in the world. Stopping sun damage can stop 95% of melanomas, the deadliest form of skin cancer. We believe our generation can make a difference and lives can be saved with #prettyshady.
The Roar's sports CEO series has kicked off again. First up is Football Federation Australia CEO David Gallop, addressing the game's need to be direct and honest with the fans. Read the article here.

Video brought to you by The Roar