Wallabies vs All Blacks Bledisloe Cup third Test date, kick-off time

7 Have your say

Popular article! 7,495 reads

    New Zealand may have the Bledisloe Cup, but Australia will host the third and final Test match between the Wallabies and All Blacks on October 21. From kick-off time to squad lists, here are all the details you need.

    Wallabies vs All Blacks live scores and blog

    Kick-off time and venue

    The Bledisloe Cup match will be played in Brisbane at Suncorp Stadium. It is scheduled to start at 8:00 pm AEDT (7:00 pm local time).


    1 Scott Sio, 2 Tatafu Polota-Nau, 3 Sekope Kepu 4 Rob Simmons, 5 Adam Coleman, 6 Jack Dempsey, 7 Michael Hooper (captain), 8 Sean McMahon, 9 Will Genia, 10 Bernard Foley, 11 Reece Hodge, 12 Kurtley Beale, 13 Tevita Kuridrani, 14 Marika Koroibete, 15 Israel Folau.

    Replacements: 16 Stephen Moore, 17 Tom Robertson, 18 Allan Alaalatoa, 19 Lukhan Tui, 20 Ned Hanigan, 21 Nick Phipps, 22 Samu Kerevi, 23 Henry Speight.

    New Zealand
    1 Kane Hames, 2 Dane Coles, 3 Nepo Laulala, 4 Samuel Whitelock, 5 Scott Barrett, 6 Liam Squire, 7 Sam Cane, 8 Kieran Read, 9 Aaron Smith, 10 Lima Sopoaga, 11 Rieko Ioane, 12 Sonny Bill Williams, 13 Ryan Crotty (captain), 14 Waisake Naholo, 15 Damian McKenzie.

    Replacements: 16 Codie Taylor, 17 Wyatt Crockett, 18 Ofa Tu’ungafasi, 19 Patrick Tuipulotu, 20 Matt Todd, 21 TJ Perenara, 22 Anton Lienert-Brown, 23 David Havili.

    New Zealand took victory in the Bledisloe Cup this year in dominant fashion, winning the first match against Australia in Sydney by a significant margin – 54-34.

    A 20-point win didn’t really reflect just how dominant New Zealand were however as they led by a record margin early on before a quiet end to the game allowed the Wallabies to make the scoreline look more respectable.

    Australia did fire back in the second match of the series however and led for much of the game before eventually conceding defeat in a dramatic finish.

    The All Blacks came away with a six-point win and became 2017’s winners of the Bledisloe Cup even though the Wallabies had come so close to upsetting their applecart.

    New Zealand also won this year’s Rugby Championship going 6-0 undefeated in the tournament while Australia had an even split – two wins, two losses and two draws.