Australian cricket TV guide – How to watch and stream every game

Glenn Maxwell congratulates David WarnerThe Australian summer of cricket is here, with a plethora of matches for you to watch until the end of the season. The Roar has all the information you need to watch every minute of all Australian domestic and international matches in 2017-18 right here.

The Ashes

This summer, it’s Ashes time. England will tour for their long-awaited five-Test series against Australia, and you can find all the fixtures below. This will include a day-night match at the Adelaide Oval and the traditional opener in Brisbane, as well as the Boxing Day Test at the Melbourne Cricket Ground and New Year’s Test at the Sydney Cricket Ground.

The series will also play host to the final Ashes Test to be played at the WACA, with all Australia versus England Tests in Perth to be played at the new Perth Stadium after 2017-18.

To watch the Ashes, free-to-air TV has you covered – Channel Nine is the exclusive broadcaster of all Australian home cricket matches, and as such will televise the entire series against England.

The Ashes fixtures

Fixture Venue Date Start time (AEDT) Broadcast
1st Test Gabba Thursday 23 – Monday 27 November 11:00am Nine
2nd Test Adelaide Oval** Saturday 2 – Wednesday 6 December 2:30pm Nine
3rd Test Perth (TBC) Thursday 14 – Monday 18 December 1:30pm Nine
4th Test Melbourne Cricket Ground Tuesday 26 – Saturday 30 December 10:30am Nine
5th Test Sydney Cricket Ground Thursday 4 – Monday 8 January, 2018 10:30am Nine

** Day/Night Test Match

England’s ODI Tour of Australia

Following the Ashes, England will stick around in Australia for a five-match ODI series. Like the Ashes, these matches will all be available on free-to-air TV through Channel Nine.

Fixture Venue Date Start time (AEDT) Broadcast
1st ODI MCG Sunday January 14 2:20pm Channel Nine
2nd ODI Gabba Friday January 19 2:20pm Channel Nine
3rd ODI SCG Sunday January 21 2:20pm Channel Nine
4th ODI Adelaide Oval Friday January 26 2:20pm Channel Nine
5th ODI Perth Stadium/WACA Sunday January 28 2:20pm Channel Nine

T20 Tri-series including Australia, New Zealand and England

A T20 Tri-series featuring the Australians, New Zealand and England will round out the summer. Matches in this series are being held in both Australia and New Zealand, meaning there will be no neutral matches played in a likely win for attendances.

The matches featuring Australia in Australia will be broadcast on Nine. The rest of these matches are yet to be announced in terms of broadcast rights.

Fixture Venue Date Start time (AEDT) Broadcast
Australia vs New Zealand SCG Saturday February 3 7:20pm Channel Nine
Australia vs England Blundstone Arena Wednesday February 7 7:40pm Channel Nine
Australia vs England MCG Saturday February 10 7:20pm Channel Nine
New Zealand vs England Wellington Stadium Wednesday February 14 5pm TBC
New Zealand vs Australia Eden Park Friday February 16 5pm TBC
New Zealand vs England Seddon Park Sunday February 18 5pm TBC
Final Eden Park Wednesday February 21 5pm TBC



Usman Khawaja celebrates a hundred

Big Bash

The 2017-18 Big Bash League will be broadcast live and in full on Network Ten.

The full fixtures for the competition can be found here.

Domestic cricket

Australia’s remaining domestic competitions won’t be shown on free-to-air or pay TV. Instead, you’ll have to head to cricket.com.au to watch the JLT Cup (the domestic one-day cup formerly known as the Matador Cup) and the Sheffield Shield.

The live streams are available to viewers for free, but you will need to get yourself a Cricket ID to gain access to the coverage.

Australia’s Tour of South Africa

Following the home summer, the Aussies will embark on a difficult four-Test series in South Africa. The broadcast details for these matches are yet to be confirmed, however, most overseas tours are broadcast on Fox Sports, which is a pay-TV broadcaster and can only be accessed through Foxtel.

Fixture Venue Date Start Time (AEDT) Broadcast
1st Test Kingsmead, Durban Thursday March 1 – Monday March 5 7pm TBC
2nd Test St George’s Park, Port Elizabeth Friday March 9 – Tuesday March 13 7pm TBC
3rd Test Newlands, Cape Town Thursday March 22 – Monday March 26 7pm TBC
4th Test New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg Friday March 30 – Tuesday April 3 7pm TBC

Australia’s limited overs tour of England

The Australian cricket team will then take a break from cricket before taking on England in five ODI’s and a T20. Like the South African tour, these matches should be broadcast on Fox Sports, but details are still to be confirmed.

Fixture Venue Date Start time (AEDT) Broadcast
1st ODI The Oval, London Wednesday June 13 10pm TBC
2nd ODI Sophia Gardens, Cardiff Saturday June 16 8pm TBC
3rd ODI Trent Bridge, Nottingham Tuesday June 19 11pm TBC
4th ODI Riverside Ground, Chester-Le-Street Thursday June 21 11pm TBC
5th ODI Old Trafford, Manchester Sunday June 24 8pm TBC
Only T20 Edgbaston, Birmingham Thursday June 29 3:30am TBC

Following the English tour, Australia are scheduled to play a Test and 3 ODI’s in Zimbabwe, before hosting Bangladesh in a winter series.

Last updated: 5 December, 2017