Ben Simmons NBA fixtures: How to watch every match of his debut season

Ben Simmons dribblesBen Simmons was drafted to the Philadelphia 76ers as the No.1 pick ahead of the 2016-17 NBA season, but due to injury he failed to play a game. With him set to return in the 2017-18 season, here’s the information you need to watch all of the Ben Simmons NBA action you could ever hope for.

Ben Simmons NBA schedule

The NBA Schedule for the 2017-18 season was announced on August 15. Philadelphia received some marquee matches, including a season opener against Washington on the second day of the season, broadcast nationally and a game on Christmas Day (Boxing Day in Australia) against the New York Knicks.

The national broadcast schedule was also announced. All games on ESPN in the USA will be shown in Australia, however extra games will also be picked up. These will be confirmed closer to the start of the season and this page will be updated when they are.

It should be remembered all 82 games will also be available on the league pass, whether they are being shown on TV or not.

Here is their full schedule for the season. Note that all dates appear as Australian and times are listed in AEDT until Sunday, April 1 when they revert to AEST.

Date Time Opponent Venue Broadcast (Australia)
Thu Oct 19 10:00 AM Washington Wizards Capital One Arena League Pass, ESPN
Sat Oct 21 10:00 AM Boston Celtics Wells Fargo Center League Pass
Sun Oct 22 10:30 AM Toronto Raptors Air Canada Centre League Pass
Tue Oct 24 10:00 AM Detroit Pistons Palace of Auburn Hills League Pass
Thu Oct 26 10:00 AM Houston Rockets Wells Fargo Center League Pass
Sun Oct 29 11:30 AM Dallas Mavericks American Airlines Center League Pass
Tue Oct 31 11:00 AM Houston Rockets Toyota Center League Pass
Thu Nov 2 10:00 AM Atlanta Hawks Wells Fargo Center League Pass
Sat Nov 4 10:00 AM Indiana Pacers Wells Fargo Center League Pass
Wed Nov 8 12:00 PM Utah Jazz Vivint Smart Homes Arena League Pass
Fri Nov 10 1:00 PM Sacramento Kings Golden 1 Center League Pass
Sun Nov 12 11:30 AM Golden State Warriors Oracle Arena League Pass
Tue Nov 14 1:30 PM Los Angeles Clippers Staples Center League Pass
Thu Nov 16 1:30 PM Los Angeles Lakers Staples Center League Pass, ESPN
Sun Nov 19 10:30 AM Golden State Warriors Wells Fargo Center League Pass
Tue Nov 21 10:00 AM Utah Jazz Wells Fargo Center League Pass
Thu Nov 23 10:00 AM Portland Trail Blazers Wells Fargo Center League Pass
Sun Nov 26 10:00 AM Orlando Magic Wells Fargo Center League Pass
Tue Nov 28 10:00 AM Cleveland Cavaliers Wells Fargo Center League Pass
Thu Nov 30 10:00 AM Washington Wizards Wells Fargo Center League Pass
Fri Dec 1 10:30 AM Boston Celtics TD Garden League Pass
Sun Dec 3 10:30 AM Detroit Pistons Wells Fargo Center League Pass
Tue Dec 5 10:00 AM Phoenix Suns Wells Fargo Center League Pass
Fri Dec 8 11:00 AM Los Angeles Lakers Wells Fargo Center League Pass
Sun Dec 10 11:00 AM Cleveland Cavaliers Quicken Loans Arena League Pass
Mon Dec 11 10:00 AM New Orleans Pelicans Smoothie King Center League Pass
Wed Dec 13 11:00 AM Minnesota Timberwolves Target Center League Pass
Sat Dec 16 10:00 AM Oklahoma City Thunder Wells Fargo Center League Pass, ESPN
Tue Dec 19 11:00 AM Chicago Bulls United Center League Pass
Wed Dec 20 10:00 AM Sacramento Kings Wells Fargo Center League Pass
Fri Dec 22 10:00 AM Toronto Raptors Wells Fargo Center League Pass
Sun Dec 24 8:00 AM Toronto Raptors Air Canada Centre League Pass
Tue Dec 26 3:00 AM New York Knicks Madison Square Garden League Pass, ESPN
Fri Dec 29 2:30 PM Portland Trail Blazers Moda Center League Pass
Sat Dec 30 1:00 PM Denver Nuggets Pepsi Center League Pass
Mon Jan 1 12:00 PM Phoenix Suns Talking Stick Resort Arena League Pass
Thu Jan 4 10:00 AM San Antonio Spurs Wells Fargo Center League Pass
Sat Jan 6 10:00 AM Detroit Pistons Wells Fargo Center League Pass
Fri Jan 12 6:00 AM Boston Celtics Wells Fargo Center League Pass
Tue Jan 16 4:00 AM Toronto Raptors Wells Fargo Center League Pass
Fri Jan 19 10:00 AM Boston Celtics TD Garden League Pass
Sun Jan 21 10:30 AM Milwaukee Bucks Wells Fargo Center League Pass
Tue Jan 23 11:00 PM Memphis Grizlies FedEx Forum League Pass
Thu Jan 25 10:00 AM Chicago Bulls Wells Fargo Center League Pass
Sat Jan 27 11:30 PM San Antonio Spurs AT&T Center League Pass
Mon Jan 29 9:00 AM Oklahoma City Thunder Chesapeake Energy Arena League Pass, ESPN
Tue Jan 30 11:00 AM Milwaukee Bucks Harris Bradley Center League Pass
Thu Feb 1 10:30 AM Brooklyn Nets Barclays Center League Pass
Sat Feb 3 11:00 AM Miami Heat Wells Fargo Center League Pass, ESPN
Sun Feb 4 10:00 AM Indiana Pacers Bankers Life Fieldhouse League Pass
Wed Feb 7 11:00 AM Washington Wizards Wells Fargo Center League Pass
Sat Feb 10 10:00 AM New Orleans Pelicans Wells Fargo Center League Pass
Sun Feb 11 10:00 AM Los Angeles Clippers Wells Fargo Center League Pass
Tue Feb 13 10:00 AM New York Knicks Wells Fargo Center League Pass
Thu Feb 15 10:00 AM Miami Heat Wells Fargo Center League Pass
Fri Feb 23 11:00 AM Chicago Bulls United Center League Pass
Sun Feb 25 8:00 AM Orlando Magic Wells Fargo Center League Pass
Mon Feb 26 11:00 AM Washington Wizards Capital One Arena League Pass, ESPN
Wed Feb 28 10:30 AM Miami Heat American Airlines Arena League Pass
Fri Mar 2 11:00 AM Cleveland Cavaliers Quicken Loans Arena League Pass
Sat Mar 3 10:00 AM Charlotte Hornets Wells Fargo Center League Pass
Mon Mar 5 11:00 AM Milwaukee Bucks Harris Bradley Center League Pass, ESPN
Wed Mar 7 10:00 AM Charlotte Hornets Spectrum Center League Pass
Fri Mar 9 10:30 AM Miami Heat American Airlines Arena League Pass
Mon Mar 12 10:30 AM Brooklyn Nets Barclays Center League Pass
Wed Mar 14 10:00 AM Indiana Pacers Wells Fargo Center League Pass
Fri Mar 16 10:30 AM New York Knicks Madison Square Garden League Pass
Sat Mar 17 10:00 AM Brooklyn Nets Wells Fargo Center League Pass
Tue Mar 20 10:00 AM Charlotte Hornets Wells Fargo Center League Pass
Thu Mar 22 10:00 AM Memphis Grizlies Wells Fargo Center League Pass
Fri Mar 23 10:00 AM Orlando Magic Amway Center League Pass
Sun Mar 25 9:00 AM Minnesota Timberwolves Wells Fargo Center League Pass
Tue Mar 27 10:00 AM Denver Nuggets Wells Fargo Center League Pass
Thu Mar 29 10:00 AM New York Knicks Wells Fargo Center League Pass
Sat Mar 31 10:30 AM Atlanta Hawks Phillips Arena League Pass
Mon Apr 2 3:00 AM Charlotte Hornets Spectrum Center League Pass
Wed Apr 4 9:00 AM Brooklyn Nets Wells Fargo Center League Pass
Thu Apr 5 9:00 AM Detroit Pistons Palace of Auburn Hills League Pass
Sat Apr 7 9:00 AM Cleveland Cavaliers Wells Fargo Center League Pass
Mon Apr 9 3:00 AM Dallas Mavericks Wells Fargo Center League Pass
Wed Apr 11 9:30 AM Atlanta Hawks Phillips Arena League Pass
Thu Apr 12 10:00 AM Milwaukee Bucks Wells Fargo Center League Pass, ESPN

The 76ers, have endured a torrid past few seasons.

The 76ers haven’t made the playoffs since 2012, having traded away their best players under general manager Sam Hinkie, who was seeking to initiate a quick rebuild through the draft. However, despite winning a combined total of 75 games in the past three seasons (from 328 total matches), it wasn’t until Simmons was drafted that they were able to get their hands on a No.1 pick.

The 76ers GM, Bryan Colangelo, is intent on arresting Philadelphia’s downward spiral. As such, there’s plenty of expectation on the Melbourne-born forward.

Unfortunately for both Philadelphia and Simmons, the Aussie forward suffered a major injury setback, breaking his foot during a pre-season training session and missing what was supposed to be his rookie season.

How to watch Ben Simmons in the NBA

There is an option available to have access to all 82 Philadelphia games this season; the NBA’s live streaming service, NBA League Pass. There are three different services available but, in short, a monthly subscription fee of $37.99 will allow you to watch every match in high definition.

If that’s a bit too steep for your taste, you can opt for the budget NBA TV package, which gives you up to ten games a week for $11.99 per month, while there is also a premium league pass option which comes in at $44.99 a month. For more info, head over to our NBA live streaming and TV guide page.

If you’re happy following along with live blogs and video highlights, The Roar is the place to be. We’ll be blogging plenty of Simmons’ games this season, and RoarTV is your place to go for all your Ben Simmons highlights.

Last updated: 15 August, 2017

Ben Simmons Articles

NBA schedule: Ben Simmons to debut against Washington, finals replay on Christmas Day

NBA schedule: Ben Simmons to debut against Washington, finals replay on Christmas Day

by , 11 Aug 2017

The NBA has begun to announce their season schedule, with five games to be played on Christmas day, a possible preview of the conference finals on opening day and Australian Ben Simmons to debut with the Philadelphia 76ers on the second day of the season.

I’m ready to play NBA, says Ben Simmons

I’m ready to play NBA, says Ben Simmons

by , 9 Aug 2017

Ben Simmons has declared he’s a better player than before breaking his foot and is ready for the upcoming NBA season.

Ben Simmons set to start as 76ers’ point guard

Ben Simmons set to start as 76ers’ point guard

by , 10 Jul 2017

Ben Simmons has praised his NBA team Philadelphia for securing Markelle Fultz but is expecting to play point guard ahead of his fellow No.1 draft pick.

NBA chit chat: Atlantic division edition

NBA chit chat: Atlantic division edition

by , 11 Apr 2017

Post All-Star basketball is that horrible grey area between the ecstasy of a new season starting, and the only thing that really matters at the end of the day – playoff basketball.

Ben Simmons ruled out for entire NBA season

Ben Simmons ruled out for entire NBA season

by , 25 Feb 2017

A “heartbroken” Ben Simmons will sit out his rookie NBA season after his surgically-repaired right foot failed to heal as quickly as expected.

Ben Simmons closing in on NBA debut after healing broken foot

Ben Simmons closing in on NBA debut after healing broken foot

by , 25 Jan 2017

Ben Simmons’ broken foot has healed as the Australian continues to increase his workload for a possible NBA debut this season with Philadelphia.

Australia named as possible NBA pre-season destination

Australia named as possible NBA pre-season destination

by , 13 Jan 2017

Get excited, Australian basketball fans, because the NBA could be arriving on our shores in the not too distant future.

Ben Simmons closer to NBA debut

Ben Simmons closer to NBA debut

by , 13 Jan 2017

Ben Simmons has taken a significant step towards his NBA debut during a training drill before the Philadephia 76ers’ comeback win over the New York Knicks.

Ben Simmons makes strides towards NBA debut

Ben Simmons makes strides towards NBA debut

by , 3 Jan 2017 Video

Philadelphia 76ers coach Brett Brown has hinted that Australian no. 1 draft pick Ben Simmons is edging closer to making his NBA debut.

Ben Simmons takes one giant leap towards NBA debut

Ben Simmons takes one giant leap towards NBA debut

by , 14 Dec 2016

Australia’s Ben Simmons has taken the next step in his quest to shake a foot injury and make his NBA debut.


Older Articles »