2015 Rugby World Cup Fixtures

Last updated: 26 October, 2015

Rugby World Cup | RWC live scores and results | Rugby 2015 | Fixtures | TV Guide | RWC Tipping


The fixtures and draw for the 2015 Rugby Union World Cup is listed below. The 2015 RWC will take place in England and Wales and begin on Saturday, September 19 (AEST), with the final taking place at Twickenham on the morning of Monday, November 1 (AEST).

Every game will be live on Foxtel and live streamed on Foxtel Play, with some games to be broadcast on digital free-to-air channel GEM.



12 of the 13 venues hosting 2015 Rugby World Cup matches are located in England, with Cardiff’s Millennium Stadium also approved by World Rugby (formerly IRB) due to its capacity and strategic location.

The 20 teams taking part in the 2015 Rugby World Cup are divided into four pools and play four matches against each of the other teams in the same pool. The top two sides from each pool then progress into the quarter-finals, upon which the tournament becomes a knockout format.

Note that Daylight Savings began in NSW and Victoria on 4th October, and all kickoff times from then are in AEDT.

2015 Rugby World Cup Fixtures

Date No Pool Match details Location Stadium Kick off (AEDT)
Sat Sept 19 1 A England v Fiji London Twickenham 5.00am
Sat Sept 19 2 C Tonga v Georgia Gloucester Kingsholm Stadium 9.00pm
Sat Sept 19 3 D Ireland v Canada Cardiff Millennium Stadium 11.30pm
Sun Sept 20 4 B South Africa v Japan Brighton Brighton Community Stadium 1.45am
Sun Sept 20 5 D France v Italy London Twickenham 5.00am
Sun Sept 20 6 B Samoa v USA Brighton Brighton Community Stadium 9.00pm
Sun Sept 20 7 A Wales v Uruguay Cardiff Millennium Stadium 11.30pm
Mon Sept 21 8 C New Zealand v Argentina London Wembley 1.45am
Wed Sept 23 9 B Scotland v Japan Gloucester Kingsholm Stadium 11.30pm
Thu Sept 24 10 A Australia v Fiji Cardiff Millennium Stadium 1.45am
Thu Sept 24 11 D France v Romania London Olympic Stadium 5.00am
Fri Sept 25 12 C New Zealand v Namibia London Olympic Stadium 5.00am
Sat Sept 26 13 C Argentina v Georgia Gloucester Kingsholm Stadium 1.45am
Sat Sept 26 14 D Italy v Canada Leeds Elland Road 11.30pm
Sun Sept 27 15 B South Africa v Samoa Birmingham Villa Park 1.45am
Sun Sept 27 16 A England v Wales London Twickenham 5.00am
Sun Sept 27 17 A Australia v Uruguay Birmingham Villa Park 9.00pm
Sun Sept 27 18 B Scotland v USA Leeds Elland Road 11.30pm
Mon Sept 28 19 B Ireland v Romania London Wembley Stadium 1.45am
Wed Sept 30 20 C Tonga v Namibia Exeter Sandy Park 1.45am
Fri Oct 2 21 A Wales v Fiji Cardiff Millennium Stadium 1.45am
Fri Oct 2 22 D France v Canada Milton Keynes Stadium MK 5.00am
Sat Oct 3 23 C New Zealand v Georgia Cardiff Millennium Stadium 5.00am
Sat Oct 3 24 B Samoa v Japan Milton Keynes Stadium MK 11.30pm
Sun Oct 4 25 B South Africa v Scotland Newcastle St James Park 1.45am
Sun Oct 4 26 A England v Australia London Twickenham 6.00am
Mon Oct 5 27 C Argentina v Tonga Leicester Leicester City Stadium 12.30am
Mon Oct 5 28 B Ireland v Italy London Olympic Stadium 2.45am
Wed Oct 7 29 D Canada v Romania Leicester Leicester City Stadium 2.45am
Wed Oct 7 30 A Fiji v Uruguay Milton Keynes Stadium MK 6.00am
Thur Oct 8 31 B South Africa v USA London Olympic Stadium 2.45am
Thur Oct 8 32 C Namibia v Georgia Exeter Sandy Park 6.00am
Sat Oct 10 33 C New Zealand v Tonga Newcastle St James Park 6.00am
Sun Oct 11 34 B Samoa v Scotland Newcastle St James Park 12.30am
Sun Oct 11 35 A Australia v Wales London Twickenham 2.45am
Sun Oct 11 36 A England v Uruguay Manchester Manchester City Stadium 6.00am
Sun Oct 11 37 C Argentina v Namibia Leicester Leicester City Stadium 10.00pm
Mon Oct 12 38 D Italy v Romania Exeter Sandy Park 12.30am
Mon Oct 12 39 D France v Ireland Cardiff Millennium Stadium 2.45am
Mon Oct 12 40 B USA v Japan Gloucester Kingsholm Stadium 6.00am
Sun Oct 18 41 QF1: South Africa v Wales London Twickenham 2.00am
Sun Oct 18 42 QF2: New Zealand v France Cardiff Millennium Stadium 6.00am
Sun Oct 18 43 QF3: Ireland v Argentina Cardiff Millennium Stadium 11.00pm
Mon Oct 19 44 QF4: Australia v Scotland London Twickenham 2.00am
Sun Oct 25 45 SF1: South Africa v New Zealand London Twickenham 2.00am
Mon Oct 26 46 SF2: Argentina v Australia London Twickenham 3.00am
Sat Oct 31 47 South Africa v Argentina London Olympic Stadium 7.00am
Sun Nov 1 48 Final: New Zealand v Australia London Twickenham 3.00am

Note: TV refers to Australian TV schedule for Rugby World Cup 2015 coverage.

More Rugby World Cup:
» Rugby World Cup fixtures
» Rugby World Cup results
» Rugby World Cup highlights
» Rugby World Cup news and opinion