Rugby World Cup 2015 TV guide

Rugby World Cup | RWC scores and results | Rugby 2015 | Fixtures | TV Guide | RWC Tipping | Previews


The TV guide for the 2015 Rugby World Cup. The 2015 Rugby World Cup begins on Friday, September 18, and is being broadcast on Fox Sports and Fox Sports HD on Foxtel and Austar, while Channel Nine are the free-to-air broadcaster covering the Rugby World Cup.


If you want to watch the game online via a live stream you can do so via Foxtel Go on your mobile devices. Every game will be live on Foxtel and live streamed on Foxtel Play, with some games to be broadcast on digital free-to-air channel GEM.



This year, Nine will use their digital and high-definition channel GEM to broadcast a selection of pool matches throughout the early stages, then show every game from the quarter-finals onwards live and in HD.

The Roar has compiled this Rugby World Cup TV schedule based on all available information.

Note this is a live page and changes will be made as new information comes to hand. Your assistance is appreciated – leave a comment should you be able to help.

All 48 Rugby World Cup matches will be broadcast live on Fox Sports 2 and Fox Sports 2HD. Channel Nine broadcasted all Wallabies matches, selected pool matches and all quarter-finals, semi-finals, and the final in 2011, but the details for 2015 are still to be confirmed.

Note that Daylight Savings starts for the Eastern states on the October long weekend. All times after October 4 refer to AEDT.

*Amended times refer to Australian TV schedule for Rugby World Cup 2015 coverage.

Date Match details Kick off (AEST/DT) Foxtel GEM
Sat Sept 19 England v Fiji 5:00am LIVE LIVE
Sat Sept 19 Tonga v Georgia 9:00pm LIVE
Sat Sept 19 Ireland v Canada 11:30pm LIVE
Sun Sept 20 South Africa v Japan 1:45am LIVE
Sun Sept 20 France v Italy 5:00am LIVE
Sun Sept 20 Samoa v USA 9:00pm LIVE
Sun Sept 20 Wales v Uruguay 11:30pm LIVE
Mon Sept 21 New Zealand v Argentina 1:45am LIVE LIVE
Wed Sept 23 Scotland v Japan 11.30pm LIVE
Thu Sept 24 Australia v Fiji 1:45am LIVE LIVE
The Sept 24 France v Romania 5:00am LIVE
Fri Sept 25 New Zealand v Namibia 5:00am LIVE
Sat Sept 26 Argentina v Georgia 1:45am LIVE
Sat Sept 26 Italy v Canada 11:30pm LIVE
Sun Sept 27 South Africa v Samoa 1:45am LIVE LIVE
Sun Sept 27 England v Wales 5:00am LIVE LIVE
Sun Sept 27 Australia v Uruguay 9:00pm LIVE LIVE
Sun Sept 27 Scotland v USA 11:30pm LIVE
Mon Sept 28 Ireland v Romania 1:45am LIVE
Wed Sept 30 Tonga v Namibia 1:45am LIVE
Fri Oct 2 Wales v Fiji 1:45am LIVE
Fri Oct 2 France v Canada 5:00am LIVE
Sat Oct 3 New Zealand v Georgia 5:00am LIVE
Sat Oct 3 Samoa v Japan 11:30pm LIVE
Sun 4 Oct South Africa v Scotland 1:45am LIVE
Sun 4 Oct England v Australia 6:00am AEDT LIVE LIVE
Mon Oct 5 Argentina v Tonga 12:30am LIVE
Mon Oct 5 Ireland v Italy 2:45am LIVE
Wed Oct 7 Canada v Romania 2:45am LIVE
Wed Oct 7 Fiji v Uruguay 6:00am LIVE
Thur Oct 8 South Africa v USA 2:45am LIVE
Thur Oct 8 Namibia v Georgia 6:00am LIVE
Sat Oct 10 New Zealand v Tonga 6:00am LIVE
Sun Oct 11 Samoa v Scotland 12:30am LIVE
Sun Oct 11 Australia v Wales 2:45am LIVE LIVE
Sun Oct 11 England v Uruguay 6:00am LIVE
Sun Oct 11 Argentina v Namibia 10:00pm LIVE
Mon Oct 12 Italy v Romania 12:30am LIVE
Mon Oct 12 France v Ireland 2:45am LIVE LIVE
Mon Oct 12 USA v Japan 6:00am LIVE
Sun Oct 18 QF1: South Africa vs Wales 2:00am LIVE LIVE
Sun Oct 18 QF2: New Zealand vs France 6:00am LIVE LIVE
Sun Oct 18 QF3: Ireland vs Argentina 11:00pm LIVE LIVE
Mon Oct 19 QF4: Australia vs Scotland 2:00am LIVE LIVE
Sun Oct 25 SF1: South Africa v New Zealand 2:00am LIVE LIVE
Mon Oct 26 SF2: Argentina v Australia 3:00am LIVE LIVE
Sat Oct 31 South Africa v Argentina 7:00am LIVE LIVE
Sun Nov 1 Final: New Zealand v Australia 3:00am LIVE LIVE

Last updated: 3 February, 2016