The Roar
The Roar


2013 Dally M Awards Results: Full list of awards and winners

Who is set to secure the services of Dally M Medallist Cooper Cronk? (AAP Image/Paul Miller)
Roar Guru
1st October, 2013
15574 Reads

Melbourne Storm’s Cooper Cronk took out the 2013 Dally M Award this year—beating out Cronulla Sharks’ Todd Carney, Manly Sea Eagles’ Daly Cherry-Evans and North Queensland Cowboys’ Johnathan Thurston in a thrilling finish.

Cronk led all players when the polling went behind close doors in Round 16, but it took until the final round for him to pull clear of Carney in the voting.

The representative halfback picked up 12 points over the final 10 rounds (which was lower than what many players polled over that time) but that was enough to see him pick up his first Dally M medal, having finished third in the past two seasons.

All of the Storm’s ‘Big Three’ have now won the Dally M award.

Read on for a full breakdown of the final Dally M standings, the selections for Team of the Year and other awards on the night.

1. Cooper Cronk, Melbourne Storm (28 points)
T2. Todd Carney, Cronulla Sharks (26 points)
T2. Daly Cherry-Evans, Manly Sea Eagles (26 points)
T3. Johnathan Thurston, North Queensland Cowboys (26 points)
T5. Jarrod Mullen, Newcastle Knights (20 points)
T5. Cameron Smith, Melbourne Storm (20 points)
T7. John Sutton, South Sydney Rabbitohs (18 points)
T7. Josh Reynolds, Canterbury Bulldogs (18 points)
T7. Luke Walsh, Penrith Panthers (18 points)
T7. James Maloney, Sydney Roosters (18 points)

Fullback: Greg Inglis (Rabbitohs)
Winger: Roger Tuivasa-Sheck (Roosters)
Centre: Jamie Lyon (Sea Eagles)
Five-Eighth: Johnathan Thurston (Cowboys) and Todd Carney (Sharks)
Halfback: Cooper Cronk (Storm)
Prop: Andrew Fifita (Sharks)
Hooker: Cameron Smith (Storm)
Second Row: Boyd Cordner (Roosters)
Lock: Corey Parker (Broncos)
Coach: Trent Robinson (Roosters)


Provans-Summons Medal: Greg Inglis, Rabbitohs
Andrew Fifita (Sharks)
Sonny Bill Williams (Roosters)
James Maloney (Roosters)
Adam Reynolds (Rabbitohs)


Rookie of the Year: George Burgess, Rabbitohs
Tohu Harris (Storm)
Anthony Milford (Raiders)
David Nofoaluma (Tigers)

Captain of the Year: Cameron Smith, Storm
Paul Gallen (Sharks)
Anthony Minichiello (Roosters)
John Sutton (Rabbitohs)

Representative Player of the Year: Cameron Smith, QLD Maroons/Kangaroos
Cooper Cronk (Maroons, Kangaroos)
Greg Inglis (Maroons, Kangaraoos)
Johnathan Thurston (Maroons, Kangaroos)

NRL Coach of the Year: Trent Robinson, Roosters
Craig Bellamy (Storm)
Shane Flanagan (Sharks)
Michael McGuire (Rabbitohs)

Fullback of the Year: Greg Inglis, Rabbitohs
Josh Dugan, (Dragons)
Billy Slater (Storm)
Brett Stewart (Sea Eagles)

Winger of the Year: Roger Tuivasa-Sheck, Roosters
James McManus (Knights)
Nathan Merritt (Rabbitohs)
Brett Morris (Dragons)

Centre of the Year: Jamie Lyon, Sea Eagles
Justin Hodges, Broncos
Michael Jennings, Roosters
Josh Morris, Bulldogs

Five-Eighth of the Year: Johnathan Thurston, Cowboys and Todd Carney, Sharks
(No other nominations were given)


Halfback of the Year: Cooper Cronk, Melbourne Storm
(No other nominations were given)

Prop of the Year: Andrew Fifita, Sharks
Sam Burgess (Rabbitohs)
Jared Waerea-Hargreaves (Roosters)
Ben Matulino (Warriors)

Hooker of the Year: Cameron Smith, Storm
Isaac Luke (Rabbitohs)
Michael Ennis (Bulldogs)
Jake Friend (Roosters)

Second Rower of the Year: Boyd Cordner, Roosters
Sam Thaiday (Broncos)
Anthony Watmough (Sea Eagles)
Sonny Bill Williams (Roosters)

Lock of the Year: Corey Parker
Greg Bird (Titans)
Paul Gallen (Sharks)
Trent Merrin (Dragons)

Try of the Year: David Nofoaluma, Tigers (R20 vs. Sea Eagles)
Blake Ayshford (Tigers, R16 vs. Storm)
Dylan Walker (Souths, R14 vs. Titans)