The Roar
The Roar


2014 AFL Grand Final: Luke Hodge wins Norm Smith Medal

27th September, 2014
4284 Reads

Hawthorn captain Luke Hodge has claimed the 2014 Norm Smith Medal, after an impressive performance in the Hawks’ 2014 AFL Grand Final win.

The Hawks led at every change on their way to an impressive 63-point win.

Luke Hodge finished the match with 35 touches, 12 marks, four tackles and two goals.

The win is Luke Hodge’s second Norm Smith Medal win, after he claimed the award in the Hawks 2008 premiership win against Geelong.

The Hawks become the first team to win back-to-back premierships since the Brisbane Lions, and have now won three premierships in the past seven seasons.

Luke Hodge is now a three time premiership winner, two of which he has won as captain of the Hawthorn Football Club.

Hodge also had four clearances, four inside 50’s and three hit-outs.