Live scores
Live Commentary
Roosters : 6
Titans : 14
| 42:00

Melbourne Storm vs Parramatta Eels NRL Finals kick-off time, date, venue, squads, broadcast information

0 Have your say

    The Melbourne Storm and Parramatta Eels have their sights set firmly on winning a home preliminary final when they do battle in their qualifying final. The match is scheduled to kick-off on Saturday, September 9 at 4:10pm (AEST).

    More NRL Finals
    » Six talking points from Roosters vs Broncos
    » Storm vs Eels preview and prediction
    » Sea Eagles vs Panthers preview and prediction
    » Sharks vs Cowboys stats preview

    It’s been yet another successful season for the Melbourne Storm, with Craig Bellamy’s club dropping just four games over the course of the season to claim the minor premiership by a full six premiership points.

    But once the finals begin, top ladder position counts for nothing. The Storm will be keen to deliver on their promise and atone for last season’s heartbreaking grand final defeat.

    Parramatta have been one of the surprise packets of the season, recovering from a 2-4 start to finish the season in white hot form and claim a top four spot.

    Winners of eight of their last nine, the Eels will be keen to exact revenge on the side that, unfairly, defeating them in the 2009 decider.

    Kick-off: 4:10pm (AEST), Saturday September 9
    Venue: AAMI Park, Melbourne
    TV: Live, Nine, Fox League 502
    Online: Live, Foxtel Now, NRL Live Pass
    Betting: Storm $1.22, Eels $4.50
    All-Time Head-to-Head: Storm 19, Eels 13
    Finals Head-to-Head: Storm 4, Eels 0
    Last Meeting: Melbourne 6-22 Parramatta, Round 18, 2017


    Melbourne Storm
    1. Billy Slater, 2. Suliasi Vunivalu, 3. Will Chambers, 4. Curtis Scott, 5. Josh Addo-Carr, 6. Cameron Munster, 7. Cooper Cronk, 8. Jesse Bromwich, 9. Cameron Smith, 10. Jordan McLean, 11. Felise Kaufusi, 12. Tohu Harris, 13. Dale Finucane, 14. Kenneath Bromwich, 15. Nelson Asofa-Solomanu, 16. Tim Glasby, 17. Slade Griffin

    Parramatta Eels
    1. Will Smith, 2. Semi Radradra, 3. Michael Jennings, 4. Brad Takairingi, 5. Kirisome Auva’a, 6. Corey Norman, 7. Mitchell Moses, 8. Daniel Alvaro, 9. Cameron King, 10. Tim Mannah, 11. Manu Ma’u, 12. Tepai Moeroa, 13. Nathan Brown, 14. Beau Scott, 15. Kenny Edwards, 16. Siosaia Vave, 17. Suaia Matagi

    Broadcast Information

    The match will be broadcast on both Channel Nine and Fox League 502.

    Both networks have pre-game coverage beginning from 3:30pm (AEST), with the match kicking off at 4:10pm. Channel Nine will have the game on their main network in NSW, Queensland, the ACT and NT, while Victoria, WA, SA and Tasmania will see the game on 9Gem.

    In order to stream the game, you’ll need to use either Foxtel Now, or if you have an existing Foxtel service your can stream via the Foxtel App, or you can use the NRL Live Pass – available through the NRL’s website or app.

    The New South Wales State of Origin team for the 2018 series remains a mystery, with new coach Brad Fittler facing plenty of selection headaches. So we want you to tell us - and all your mates - who should start for Blues in Game 1 with our team picker.

    Have Your Say

    If not logged in, please enter your name and email before submitting your comment. Please review our comments policy before posting on the Roar.

    , , , ,