Cronulla Sharks vs North Queensland Cowboys NRL Finals kick-off time, date, venue, squads, broadcast information

1 Have your say

    The winner lives to fight another week, the loser is old news in 2017 as the Cronulla Sharks and North Queensland Cowboys go head-to-head in an elimination final. The match is scheduled to kick-off on Sunday, September 10 at 4:10pm (AEST).

    Sharks vs Cowboys NRL Finals live scores and blog

    Cronulla’s premiership defence has been patchy at times in 2017, but they’ve been able still been able to claim the 13 wins and enter the finals series in fifth position.

    After defeating the Cowboys in last year’s preliminary final, the Sharks got the job done against them twice this season and will be full of confidence for this Sunday afternoon clash.

    North Queensland where thereabouts for the majority of the season, but a four-game losing streak through Rounds 21 to 24 saw them destined to sit this year’s finals campaign out.

    Fortunately, for the Cowboys, they were able to knock off the Tigers in Round 25 before holding onto eighth spot after the Dragons wet the bed against the Bulldogs in the last round.

    Kick-off: 4:10pm (AEST), Sunday September 10
    Venue: Allianz Stadium, Sydney
    TV: Live, Nine, Fox League 502
    Online: Live, Foxtel Now, NRL Live Pass
    Betting: Sharks $1.33, Cowboys $3.45
    All-Time Head-to-Head: Sharks 27, Cowboys 16
    Finals Head-to-Head: Sharks 2, Cowboys 1
    Last Meeting: Cowboys 16-26 Sharks, Round 24, 2017


    Cronulla Sharks
    1. Valentine Holmes, 2. Sosaia Feki, 3. Jack Bird, 4. Ricky Leutele, 5. Gerard Beale, 6. James Maloney, 7. Chad Townsend, 8. Andrew Fafita, 9. Jayden Brailey, 10. Matt Prior, 11. Luke Lewis, 12. Wade Graham, 13. Paul Gallen, 14. Jayson Bukuya, 15. Chris Heighington, 16. Jeremy Lattimore, 17. James Segeyaro

    North Queensland Cowboys
    1. Lachlan Coote, 2. Kyle Feldt, 3. Javid Bowen, 4. Kane Linnett, 5. Antonio Winterstein, 6. Te Maire Martin, 7. Michael Morgan, 8. John Asiata, 9. Jake Granville, 10. Scott Bolton, 11. Gavin Cooper, 12. Ethan Lowe, 13. Jason Taumalolo, 14. Ben Hampton, 15. Coen Hess, 16. Corey Jensen, 17. Shaun Fensom

    Broadcast Information

    This game will be broadcast live on both free-to-air and pay-TV through Channel Nine and Fox League 502 respectively.

    Pre-game coverage on Nine begins at 3:30pm (AEST), with NSW, Queensland, the ACT and NT getting the match on Nine proper and Victoria, WA, SA and Tasmania getting it through 9Gem.

    Fox League will have pre-game coverage at some point after 3pm, depending on how long the Holden Cup matches they’re broadcasting throughout the day take to complete.

    If you can’t get to a TV you’re still in luck. Foxtel’s streaming service Foxtel Now has the game and is free to existing subscribers.

    If you don’t have Foxtel you can still subscribe to Foxtel Now independently or get an NRL Live Pass through the NRL’s mobile app or website.

    Do you find yourself logged out of The Roar?
    We have just switched over to a secure site (https). This means you will need to log-in afresh. If you need help with recovering your password, please get in contact.

    If you could choose from any and every NRL player in the competition, who would you pick in your rugby league dream team? Let us know with our team picker right here, and be sure to share it with all your league-loving mates.

    Oldest | Newest | Most Recent

    The Crowd Says (1)

    • September 10th 2017 @ 7:19pm
      Stif said | September 10th 2017 @ 7:19pm | ! Report

      Sharks lost fair n square. Cowboys just wanted it more. Good reffing – both had a Dodgey list ball which led to points so that’s fair in the end. shame eagles weren’t afforded a fair game otherwise it was a good first finals week. Broncos and eels by plenty next week.

    Have Your Say

    If not logged in, please enter your name and email before submitting your comment. Please review our comments policy before posting on the Roar.

    , , , ,