Argentina vs Wallabies kick-off time, date, when is

1 Have your say

    The 2017 Rugby Championship concludes with Australia visiting Argentina at the Estadio Malvinas Argentinas. The match will begin at 9:40am (AEDT) on Sunday, October 8.

    Australia’s lone win of the tournament came against the Pumas on September 16, with the Wallabies triumphing 45-20 at Canberra’s GIO Stadium.

    Michael Cheika’s side began the tournament with back-to-back losses to New Zealand, while stunningly both matches against South Africa have resulted in draws.

    Argentina are anchored to the bottom of the ladder, with five losses from as many appearances.

    They’ve been gallant in stretches, but the South American nation has been largely outclassed in the 2017 tournament, with their points differential currently -108.

    Key game information: Argentina vs Australia

    Where: Estadio Malvinas Argentinas, Mendoza, Argentina
    When: 9:40am (AEDT)
    TV: Fox Sports 501, Channel 10
    Online: Foxtel App, Foxtel Now, Tenplay
    Betting: Australia $1.44, Argentina $2.80

    1. Lucas Noguera Paz 2. Agustin Creevy (c) 3. Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro 4. Marcos Kremer 5. Matias Alemanno 6. Pablo Matera 7. Javier Ortega Desio 8. Tomas Lezana 9. Martin Landajo 10. Nicolas Sanchez 11. Emiliano Boffelli 12. Jeronimo de la Fuente 13. Matias Orlando 14. Matias Moroni 15. Joaquin Tuculet.

    Subs: 16. Julian Montoya 17. Santiago Garcia Botta 18. Enrique Pieretto 19. Banjamin Macome 20. Leonardo Senatore 21. Gonzalo Bertranou 22. Santiago Gonzalez Iglesias 23. Santiago Cordero.

    1. Scott Sio 2. Tatafu Polota-Nau 3. Sekope Kepu 4. Izack Rodda 5. Adam Coleman 6. Jack Dempsey 7. Michael Hooper (c) 8. Sean McMahon 9. Will Genia 10. Bernard Foley 11. Reece Hodge 12. Kurtley Beale 13. Tevita Kuridrani 14. Marika Koroibete 15. Israel Folau.

    Subs: 16. Stephen Moore 17. Tetera Faulkner 18. Allan Alaalatoa 19. Rob Simmons 20. Lukhan Tui 21. Nick Phipps 22. Samu Kerevi 23. Henry Speight.

    Broadcast Information

    Australian TV viewers will be able to choose from either Channel Ten’s offshoot One or Fox Sports 501 when it comes to watching this game.

    One’s coverage begins at 8:45am (AEDT) and continues until 11am, whereas Fox Sports 501’s coverage begins at 9am and concludes at 11:30am. To watch Fox Sports’ coverage you will need a valid Foxtel subscription.

    Streamers will be able to choose from Channel Ten’s tenplay, the Foxtel App or Foxtel Now. The Foxtel App is free to existing Foxtel subscribers, whereas Foxtel Now can be subscribed to separately.

    As always, The Roar will have a live blog and highlights of the action from 9:40am (AEDT).

    Oldest | Newest | Most Recent

    The Crowd Says (1)

    • Roar Pro

      October 7th 2017 @ 1:53pm
      Clash said | October 7th 2017 @ 1:53pm | ! Report

      Good Idea. There might be a more even game now the subs have swapped each other. Good move.

    Have Your Say

    If not logged in, please enter your name and email before submitting your comment. Please review our comments policy before posting on the Roar.

    , , ,