Honduras vs Socceroos kick-off time: When is the Honduras vs Australia World Cup Qualifer? Date, start time

0 Have your say

    A spot at the FIFA World Cup is on the line when Australia and Honduras begin their two-leg play-off in San Pedro Sula. The match is scheduled to kick-off at 9am (AEDT) on Saturday, November 11.

    Being played at the Estadio Olímpico Metropolitano, it’s expected to be the Socceroos’ toughest away match of their qualifying campaign.

    That comes after a play-off match against fellow Asian side Syria to make the inter-confederation play-off for a spot at the Cup.

    Honduras finished fifth in their CONCACAF qualifying to advance to this stage.

    Key game information: Honduras vs Socceroos World Cup Qualifier first leg

    Start time: 9am (AEDT), Saturday November 11
    Venue: Estadio Olímpico Metropolitano, San Pedro Sula, Honduras
    TV: Live, Fox Sports 501 or 9Go
    Online: Live, Foxtel app, Foxtel now, 9now
    Betting: Honduras $2, Australia $3.90, draw $3.30
    Referee: Daniele Orsato


    Honduras (squad)
    Ricardo Canales (Vida), Donis Escober (Olimpia), Ever Alvarado (Olimpia), Bryan Beckeles (Necaxa/Mexico), Felix Crisanto (Motagua), Henry Figueroa (Motagua), Maynor Figueroa (FC Dallas/USA), Emilio Izaguirre (Al-Fayha/Saudi Arabia), Johnny Palacios (Olimpia), Carlos Sanchez (Honduras Progreso), Allans Vargas (Real España), Bryan Acosta (Tenerife, Spain), Michael Chirinos (Olimpia), Jorge Claros (Real España), Oscar Boniek Garcia (Houston Dynamo/USA), Alexander Lopez (Olimpia), Mario Martinez (Real España) Alfredo Mejia (Xanthi/Greece), Oliver Morazan (Juticalpa FC), Sergio Peña (Real Sociedad), Carlo Costly (Olimpia), Alberth Elis (Houston Dynamo/USA), Ovidio Lanza (Juticalpa FC), Antony Lozano (Barcelona B/Spain), Romell

    Socceroos (squad)
    Aziz Behich (Bursaspor), Tim Cahill (Melbourne City), Milos Degenek (Yokohama), Alex Gersbach (Rosenborg), Craig Goodwin (Sparta Rotterdam), Jackson Irvine (Hull City), Mile Jedinak (Aston Villa), James Jeggo (Sk Sturm Graz), Tomi Juric (Fc Luzern), Matthew Jurman (Suwon Bluewings), Robbie Kruse (VFL Bochum), Mithcell Langerak (Levante UD), Mathew Leckie (Hertha BSC), Massimo Luongo (Queens Park Rangers), Ryan McGowan (Al-Sharjah), Mark Milligan (Melbourne Victory), Aaron Mooy (Huddersfield), Josh Risdon (Western Sydney Wanderers), Tom Rogic (Celtic), Nikita Rukavytya (Maccabi Haifa), Mathew Ryan (Brighton and Hove Albion FC), Trent Sainsbury (Jiangsu Suning), James Troisi (Melbourne Victory), Daniel Vukovic (KRC Genk), Bailey Wright (Bristol City)

    Broadcast information

    There are two ways to watch this match. The first of those is on Fox Sports, which can only be accessed on Foxtel, and the other is 9GO, which is a free-to-air broadcaster.

    Both of those start at 8am (AEDT) – an hour before kick-off.

    If you are looking to stream the action, one option will be to use one of Foxtel’s streaming applications – either Foxtel Now if you don’t already have a TV subscription, or the Foxtel app if you do.

    You can also stream Channel 9’s coverage on 9Now.

    The Roar are going to be covering the game with a live blog and highlights.

    Have Your Say

    If not logged in, please enter your name and email before submitting your comment. Please review our comments policy before posting on the Roar.

    , , , , ,