The Roar
The Roar


Australia vs Lebanon: Rugby League World Cup kick-off time, date, venue, key game info

Cameron Smith of the Australia Kangaroos runs out with his kids ahead of the 2017 Anzac Test (NRL Photos/Grant Trouville)
10th November, 2017

Australia’s rugby league world cup campaign continues with a match against Lebanon. The match will be played at Sydney’s Allianz Stadium on Saturday, November 11 at 8pm (AEDT).

The Kangaroos have so far lived up to the billing as hot tournament favourites. They opened the competition with a hard-fought 18-4 victory against fellow contenders England, before demolishing France 52-6 in Canberra last Friday.

Australia currently sits atop Group A, with their progression to the knockout stage of the tournament already guaranteed.

Lebanon, on the other hand, haven’t had it all their own way so far, but would still be confident of moving past the group stage – even with a loss to the tournament co-hosts.

The Cedars enjoyed a 29-18 victory over France in their tournament opener, but were dealt a 29-10 loss by England a few days later. Given the top three teams from Group A progress, Lebanon will only be eliminated with a loss here and a monumental upset of England by France.

Australia Kangaroos Rugby League Anzac Test 2017 1

Can the Kangaroos go all the way for the 11th time? (Image: NRL)

Match info

Where: Allianz Stadium, Sydney
When: 8pm (AEDT)
TV: Channel Seven
Betting: Australia $1.01, Lebanon $46.00



Australia (squad)
Reagan Campbell-Gillard (Penrith Panthers), Will Chambers (Melbourne Storm), Boyd Cordner (Vice-Captain) (Sydney Roosters), Cooper Cronk (Melbourne Storm), Josh Dugan (St George Illawarra Dragons), Tyson Frizell (St George Illawarra Dragons), Dane Gagai (Newcastle Knights), Matt Gillett (Brisbane Broncos), Wade Graham (Cronulla Sharks), Valentine Holmes (Cronulla Sharks), Ben Hunt (Brisbane Broncos), Felise Kaufusi (Melbourne Storm), David Klemmer (Canterbury Bulldogs), Josh McGuire (Brisbane Broncos), James Maloney (Cronulla Sharks), Josh Mansour (Penrith Panthers), Jordan McLean (Melbourne Storm), Michael Morgan (North Queensland Cowboys), Cameron Munster (Melbourne Storm), Billy Slater (Melbourne Storm), Cameron Smith (Captain) (Melbourne Storm), Jake Trbojevic (Manly Sea Eagles), Tom Trbojevic (Manly Sea Eagles), Aaron Woods (Wests Tigers)

Lebanon (squad)
Robbie Farah (Captain) (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Mitchell Moses (Vice-Captain) (Parramatta Eels), Danny Barakat (Wentworthville Magpies), Jamie Clark (Auburn Warriors), Adam Doueihi (South Sydney Rabbitohs), James Elias (West Newcastle), Ahmad Ellaz (Auburn Warriors), Nick Kassis (Blacktown Workers), Andrew Kazzi (Wests Tigers), Anthony Layoun (Parramatta Eels), Michael Lichaa (Canterbury Bulldogs), Mitchell Mamary (Wentworthville Magpies), Bilal Maarbani (Manly Sea Eagles), Abbas Miski (North Sydney Bears), Tim Mannah (Parramatta Eels), Ray Moujalli (Canterbury Bulldogs), Reece Robinson (unattached), Travis Robinson (Newtown Jets), Chris Saab (Blacktown Workers), Raymond Sabat (Lycans FC), Jaleel Seve-Derbas (Wests Tigers), Elias Sukkar (Wentworthville Magpies), Alex Twal (Wests Tigers), Jason Wehbe (unattached)

Broadcast Information

Channel Seven is the exclusive broadcaster and streamer for the Rugby League World Cup in Australia, but luckily all of their coverage is available for free.

Seven’s telecast begins at 7pm (AEDT) with an hour-long pre-game show, before the game itself begins at 8pm. Some parts of the country will need to tune into 7mate to get the match – check your local guide for listings.

The 7Live website or mobile application will allow you to stream this game live for free – regardless of whether the game is on Seven or 7mate in your area.

As always, The Roar will be providing a live blog of the match and covering the big moments with highlights on The Roar TV.