Live scores
Live Commentary
| 1:00

NRC Grand Final kick-off time – when is the Canberra Vikings vs Queensland Country NRC Grand Final?

The Roar Roar Guru

5 Have your say

    The grand final of the NRC 2017 competition will be played on Saturday, November 11 with the Canberra Vikings hosting Queensland Country. Kickoff is scheduled for 7:30 pm (AEDT).

    The Queensland and Canberra sides have remained the most consistent performers of the competition, finishing first and second on the ladder respectively.

    With new head coach Brad Thorn at the helm for Country, their turnaround has been remarkable, going from last-placed in 2016 to minor premiers in 2017. With an exciting, livewire backline, plus a forward pack that can assert their dominance, Thorn will be confident his team can complete the turnaround.

    The Vikings have a number of rising stars in the ranks and have recorded a string of strong performances in the back end of the competition. Furthermore, they’ve already had finals experience in the NRC, losing to Brisbane City in 2015.

    Key information: Canberra Vikings vs Queensland Country – NRC grand final

    Kickoff: 7:30 pm (AEDT)
    Venue: Viking Park, Canberra
    TV: Foxsports, channel 505
    Online: Foxtel Now/ Foxtel app
    Betting: Canberra: $1.75 Country: $2.00

    Vikings: 1. Faalelei Sione 2. Folau Fainga’a 3. Les Makin 4. Dean Oakmn-Hunt 5. Darcy Swain 6. Rob Valentini 7. Tom Cusack 8. Lolo Fakaosilea 9. Ryan Lonergan 10. Wharenui Hawera 11. Andy Muirhead 12. James Darganville 13. Len Ikitau 14. Ben Johnston 15. Tom Banks 16. Robbie Abel 17. Harrison Lloyd 18. Max Bode 19. Michael Oakmen-Hunt 20. Angus Allen 21. Pedro Rolando 22. Liam Moseley 23. Lausii Taliauli

    Country: 1. James Slipper 2. Alex Mafi 3. Taniela Tupou 4. Harry Hockings 5. Angus Blyth 6. Angus Scott-Young 7. Tainui Ford 8. Caleb Timu 9. James Tuttle 10. Hamish Stewart 11. Eto Nabuli 12. Ducan Paia’aua 13. Chris Feauai-Sautia 14. Filipo Daugunu 15. Patrick James 16. Alex Casey 17. Richie Asiata 18. Gareth Ryan 19. Phil Potgieter 20. Ted Postal 21. Tate McDermott 22. Tony Hunt 23. Teti Tela

    Broadcast information

    Foxtel holds exclusive broadcasting rights to the final, with coverage starting on channel 505 at 7 pm (AEDT). The match can also be streamed online using the Foxtel app and Foxtel Now.

    Oldest | Newest | Most Recent

    The Crowd Says (5)

    • November 11th 2017 @ 8:50am
      Atlas Ryan said | November 11th 2017 @ 8:50am | ! Report

      Great Fight !!! Against #CanberraVikings

    • November 11th 2017 @ 10:28am
      Working Class Rugger said | November 11th 2017 @ 10:28am | ! Report

      A Queensland team vs Little NSW. Who to support? I’ll go with the blokes from North of the Border for this one I think. Purely for their style of play.

    • November 11th 2017 @ 12:01pm
      ethan said | November 11th 2017 @ 12:01pm | ! Report

      Is Slipper playing? I thought I saw a team announced without him.
      Go Country!

    • Columnist

      November 11th 2017 @ 1:21pm
      Brett McKay said | November 11th 2017 @ 1:21pm | ! Report

      You did see the team named without him Ethan, he’s ended up with a fractured eye socket from the punch last weekend..

      • November 11th 2017 @ 5:58pm
        ethan said | November 11th 2017 @ 5:58pm | ! Report

        Thanks Brett, nasty. Not sure why he’s listed on the team sheet above in that case.

    Have Your Say

    If not logged in, please enter your name and email before submitting your comment. Please review our comments policy before posting on the Roar.

    , , ,