The Roar
The Roar


Roar Forum: What changes should the Wallabies make for England?

If Michael Cheika goes head to head with the Super Rugby coaches, who wins? (AAP Image/Dave Hunt)
11th November, 2017
3038 Reads

After securing an eight-point win over Wales on Saturday morning, the Wallabies now face one of their biggest challenges of the year next week in the form of Eddie Jones and England.

Bar Australia’s three Bledisloe Tests against the All Blacks, England – a team the Wallabies lost to four times last year – are the highest-ranked opponent on their plate in 2017.

More Wallabies vs Wales
» Match Report: Wallabies hold on
» Quiqley: Wallabies discipline a concern
» Five talking points from the match
» Vote in our DIY player ratings
» Re-live the match with our live blog

Can they cap off a year that while frustrating at times has also shown some good signs of progress with a win against an old rival? Hard to say, but having the best possible team on the park will help.

What changes should the Wallabies make to the team before they come up against England in a week’s time?

For the answer to that all-important question, Roarers, we’re turning things over to you.

Which of this week’s players have earned another go next time around, and which of them are headed back to the chalkboard?

Who deserves to come right in, and who should be made to earn their place?

In short – who comes in, who goes out?


There will, we bet, be a variety of opinions on the matter, and in this week’s Roar Forum you are invited to let us know in the comments what yours is.

For your reference, here’s the full team from the Test on Saturday night:

Wallabies team versus Wales
1. Scott Sio (40 Tests)
2. Tatafu Polota-Nau (79 Tests)
3. Sekope Kepu (88 Tests)
4. Rob Simmons (79 Tests)
5. Adam Coleman (19 Tests)
6. Ned Hanigan (10 Tests)
7. Michael Hooper (c) (76 Tests)
8. Sean McMahon (23 Tests)
9. Will Genia (vc) (85 Tests)
10. Bernard Foley (vc) (52 Tests)
11. Reece Hodge (21 Tests)
12. Samu Kerevi (15 Tests)
13. Tevita Kuridrani (55 Tests)
14. Marika Koroibete (5 Tests)
15. Kurtley Beale (68 Tests)

16. Stephen Moore (126 Tests)
17. Tom Robertson (16 Tests)
18. Allan Alaalatoa (20 Tests)
19. Matt Philip (1 Test)
20. Ben McCalman (50 Tests)
21. Nick Phipps (59 Tests)
22. Karmichael Hunt (3 Tests)
23. Henry Speight (18 Tests)