AFL International Rules Australia vs Ireland second Test start time, TV guide, live stream

The Roar Roar Guru

By The Roar,


0 Have your say

    The 2017 International Rules series is headed toward its conclusion as Australia and Ireland clash in Perth on Saturday, November 18. The match, played at Subiaco, is scheduled to start at 7:45pm (AEDT).

    Australia got off to a strong start on Sunday, defeating the Irish at the Adelaide Oval 2.13.12 (63) to 1.13.8 (53).

    Ireland has been the more successful nation in the competition since 2008, but that can change on Saturday.

    Heading into the final match in Perth, Australia has a chance to secure its first two-Test series win since 2010 and take home the Cormac McAnallen Cup.

    The last two series have been one-off tests, with Australia claiming victory in 2014 but falling in 2015.


    As was the case for the first Test, Channel Seven will be exclusively broadcasting the match live.

    Coverage begins at 7:30pm. The broadcast may be on 7TWO or 7mate in some areas, check your local guides.

    Live streaming

    You can stream the action via the AFL Live Pass. This is a paid service, but offers a two-week free trial for new customers, and is free for Telstra customers.

    Key game information – Australia vs Ireland – International Rules second Test

    Kick-off: 7:45pm (AEDT), Saturday 18 November
    Venue: Subiaco
    TV: Live, Seven
    Online: Live, AFL Live Pass
    All-time head-to-head: Ireland 21, Australia 18
    Series wins: Ireland 10, Australia 9
    Last meeting: Australia def. Ireland, 2.13.12 (63) to 1.13.8 (53)


    Eddie Betts (Adelaide Crows), Travis Boak (Port Adelaide), Ben Brown (North Melbourne), Shaun Burgoyne (Hawthorn), Patrick Dangerfield (Geelong Cats), Nat Fyfe (Fremantle), Brendon Goddard (gk) (Essendon), Jack Gunston (Hawthorn), Michael Hibberd (Melbourne), Neville Jetta (Melbourne), Rory Laird (Adelaide Crows), Zach Merrett (Essendon), Scott Pendlebury (Collingwood), Paddy Ryder (Port Adelaide), Joel Selwood (Geelong Cats), Luke Shuey (West Coast Eagles), Kade Simpson (Carlton), Rory Sloane (Adelaide Crows), Robbie Tarrant (North Melbourne), Chad Wingard (Port Adelaide), Dayne Zorko (Brisbane Lions).

    Chris Barrett (Mayo), Gary Brennan (Clare), Eoin Cadogan (Cork), Killian Clarke (Cavan), Peter Crowley (Kerry), Kevin Feely (Kildare), Paul Geaney (Kerry), Niall Grimley (Armagh), Pearce Hanley (Gold Coast Suns), Brendan Harrison (Mayo), Conor McManus (vc) (Monaghan), Niall Morgan (gk) (Tyrone), Michael Murphy (Donegal), Niall Murphy (Sligo), Paul Murphy (Kerry), Karl O’Connell (Monaghan), Aidan O’Shea (c) (Mayo), Seán Powter (Cork), Niall Sludden (Tyrone), Enda Smith (Roscommon), Conor Sweeney (Tipperary), Zach Tuohy (Geelong Cats), Shane Walsh (Galway).

    This video is trending right now! Submit your videos for the chance to win a share of $10,000!

    Have Your Say

    If not logged in, please enter your name and email before submitting your comment. Please review our comments policy before posting on the Roar.