How to watch the Sheffield Shield final: Queensland vs Tasmania live stream, start time, squads, key information

1 Have your say

    The Sheffield Shield final is Australia’s premier domestic first-class cricket match, with the 2017-18 decider seeing Queensland host Tasmania at Allan Border Field. This is The Roar‘s guide to live streaming the match online.

    The match is scheduled to get underway at 11am (AEDT) – 10am (local) – today.

    Unlike the rest of the Sheffield Shield season, where matches were four days in length, the final will last for five days in an attempt to ensure a result. In the past, minor premiers have often played for the draw, even over five days, due to them being able to win the competition with that result.

    Should the final go the full distance, it is scheduled to finish on Tuesday, March 27. Play is due to finish on each day of the match at 6pm (AEDT) – 5pm (local).

    Queensland won six of their matches during the regular season, taking out the minor premiership. Tasmania meanwhile, qualified by beating Victoria in the final round of the regular season.

    How to watch the match on TV

    The Sheffield Shield final isn’t televised on TV. The last time it was televised was in 2012 when Queensland and Tasmania faced off again – that time at the Gabba.

    How to live stream the match online

    Without a TV option, the only way to view the match will be online through the Cricket Australia website.

    Unlike other matches broadcast by TV networks, you will not need the subscription live pass to watch the action, with all five days of the match being live streamed for free. To access the stream, you will need to sign up for a Cricket Australia ID.

    How to listen to the Sheffield Shield final on radio

    The Sheffield Shield final is being broadcast on radio by the ABC. They will carry ball-by-ball coverage of all five days of the match.

    Key game information: Sheffield Shield final

    Dates: Friday, March 23 – Tuesday, March 27
    First ball: 11am (AEDT) – 10am (local)
    Venue: Allan Border Field, Brisbane
    TV: None
    Online: Live, Cricket Australia website
    Radio: Live, ABC
    Betting: Queensland $1.55, Tasmania $2.85
    Umpires: TBC


    Queensland Bulls
    Joe Burns, Brendan Doggett, Luke Feldman, Sam Heazlett, Charlie Hemphrey, Marcs Labuschagne, Michael Neser, Jimmy Peirson (c), Lachlan Pfeffer, Matt Renshaw, Mark Steketee, Mitchell Swepson, Jack Wildermuth.

    Tasmania Tigers
    George Bailey (c), Jackson Bird, Jake Doran, Alex Doolan, Andrew Fekete, Hamish Kingston, Ben McDermott, Riley Meredith, Simon Milenko, Sam Rainbird, Tom Rogers, Jordan Silk, Matthew Wade, Beau Webster.

    Hours of play

    Start (AEDT) Finish (AEDT) Start (local) Finish (local)
    First session 11:00 AM 1:00 PM 10:00 AM 12:00 PM
    Lunch 1:00 PM 1:40 PM 12:00 PM 12:40 PM
    Second session 1:40 PM 3:40 PM 12:40 PM 2:40 PM
    Tea 3:40 PM 4:00 PM 2:40 PM 3:00 PM
    Third session 4:00 PM 6:00 PM 3:00 PM 5:00 PM
    Rebuild announcement

    Oldest | Newest | Most Recent

    The Crowd Says (1)

    • March 23rd 2018 @ 6:21am
      bazza200 said | March 23rd 2018 @ 6:21am | ! Report

      Good article hopefully a result game

    Have Your Say

    If not logged in, please enter your name and email before submitting your comment. Please review our comments policy before posting on the Roar.

    , , , ,