The Roar
The Roar


Live stream and TV guide for how to watch the 2018 A-League Grand Final Newcastle Jets vs Melbourne Victory

Steven Ugarkovic has been huge for the Jets. (AAP Image/Darren Pateman)
5th May, 2018
2450 Reads

The Newcastle Jets and Melbourne Victory will do battle for the right to call themselves champions when they meet in the 2018 A-League Grand Final tonight. If you’re looking to watch the match, either on your TV or via a live stream, you’re in the right place – we have all the information you’re looking for right here.

» A-League grand final live blog


In addition to broadcasting a weekly game, channel One is also broadcasting every match of the A-League finals series, so if you want to watch the match on free-to-air TV that will be the place to go.

Of course, the match is also broadcast via Foxtel on channel Fox Sports 501. (or go to channel No.255 for HD).

Live stream

The simplest way to live stream the match will be to do so via Network Ten’s live streaming service, Tenplay. You can live stream Channel One’s coverage of the game for free at that link.

Another option however is to live stream the Foxtel coverage of the match. You can do this free using the Foxtel App if you already have a Foxtel service connected, or you can watch via Foxtel Now which is a paid service.

Where: McDonald Jones Stadium
When: 7:50pm AEST, Saturday 5 May
TV: One, Fox Sports
Betting: Newcastle Jets $2.50, Melbourne Victory $2.65, Draw $3.50

Referee: Jarred Gillett
Assistant Referee 1: Matthew Cream
Assistant Referee 2: Paul Cetrangolo
Fourth Official: Kurt Ams
Fifth Official: Andrew Lindsay
Video Assistant Referee: Craig Zetter

Newcastle Jets squad (two to be omitted)
3.Jason HOFFMAN, 4.Nigel BOOGAARD (c), 6.Steven UGARKOVIC, 7.Dimi PETRATOS, 8.Ronald VARGAS, 9.Roy O’DONOVAN, 11.Patricio RODRIGUEZ, 13.Ivan VUJICA, 16.Nick COWBURN, 17.Daniel GEORGIEVSKI, 18.Johnny KOUTROUMBIS, 19.Kosta PETRATOS, 20.Glen MOSS (Gk), 22.Lachlan JACKSON, 24.Joseph CHAMPNESS, 27.Riley MCGREE, 44.Nikolai TOPOR-STANLEY, Ivan NECEVSKI (GK)

Melbourne Victory squad (two to be omitted)
1.Matt ACTON (Gk), 6.Leigh BROXHAM, 7.Kenny ATHIU, 8.Besart BERISHA, 9.Kosta BARBAROUSES, 10.James TROISI, 14.Thomas DENG, 16.Josh HOPE, 17.James DONACHIE, 18.Matias SANCHEZ, 19. Pierce WARING, 20.Lawrence THOMAS (Gk), 21.Carl VALERI (c), 22. Stefan NIGRO, 23.Jai INGHAM, 24.Terry ANTONIS, 31.Christian THEOHAROUS, 41.Leroy GEORGE