The Roar
The Roar


How to watch All Blacks vs France online or on TV in Australia: New Zealand France live stream, start time, date, venue, key information

Ben Smith has played no small part in the All Blacks' success. (AAP Image/SNPA, Dianne Manson)
9th June, 2018
3323 Reads

The All Blacks will look to uphold their mantle as the world’s best team when they take on France in three Tests. The first of those is set to be played at Eden Park in Auckland, with kick-off set for 5:35pm (AEST) on Saturday, June 9.

How to watch the match on TV

The match will be televised into Australia exclusively on Fox Sports, which can be found on Foxtel.

They will broadcast the match on Channel 501, with the pre-game show expected to preview both New Zealand versus France and the later Australia versus Ireland game starting at 4:30pm (AEST).

Directly following the conclusion of France vs New Zealand, Fox will move into coverage of the Wallabies and Ireland.

To watch the coverage on Fox Sports, you will need to have a valid Foxtel TV subscription complete with the sports package.

How to live stream the match online

To live stream the match online, you will need to use Foxtel’s dedicated streaming applications, which allow you to stream their channels.

There are two of these. The first is Foxtel Now, which allows you to stream the action without a TV package. The Foxtel App is the better alternative if you already have a TV subscription with valid login details.


Key game information: New Zealand vs France – first Test

Date: Saturday, June 9
Start time: 5:35pm (AEST) – 7:35pm (local)
Venue: Eden Park, Auckland
TV: Live, Fox Sports 501
Online: Live, Foxtel app or Foxtel now
Betting: New Zealand $1.35, France $3.85


New Zealand
New Zealand: 15 Jordie Barrett, 14 Ben Smith, 13 Anton Lienert Brown, 12 Ryan Crotty, 11 Rieko Ioane, 10 Beauden Barrett, 9 Aaron Smith; 1 Joe Moody, 2 Codie Taylor, 3 Owen Franks, 4 Sam Whitelock (c), 5 Scott Barrett, 6 Liam Squire, 7 Sam Cane, 8 Luke Whitelock.

Interchange: 16 Nathan Harris, 17 Karl Tu’inukuafe, 18 Ofa Tu’ungafasi, 19 Vaea Fifita, 20 Ardie Savea, 21 TJ Perenara, 22 Damian McKenzie, 23 Ngani Laumape.

15 Maxime Medard, 14 Teddy Thomas, 13 Mathieu Bastareaud (c), 12 Geoffrey Doumayrou, 11 Remy Grosso, 10 Anthony Belleau, 9 Morgan Parra; 1 Dany Priso, 2 Camille Chat, 3 Uini Atonio, 4 Paul Gabrillagues, 5 Yoann Maestri, 6 Judicael Cancoriet, 7 Kelian Gourdon, 8 Fabien Sanconnie.

Interchange: 16 Adrien Pelissie, 17 Cyril Baille, 18 Rabah Slimani, 19 Bernard Le Roux, 20 Alexandre Lapandry, 21 Baptiste Serin, 22 Jules Plisson, 23 Gael Fickou.

Here at The Roar we will be covering the match with a live blog so you won’t miss a moment of the action coming out of Auckland.