Australia vs Denmark start time: 2018 FIFA World Cup date, venue, squads, broadcast information

The Roar Roar Guru

1 Have your say

    The Socceroos must find a way to pick up the three points when they take on Denmark in their second 2018 FIFA World Cup game. The match will be played at Samara Stadium, with kick-off to be at 10pm (AEST) on Thursday, June 21.

    Australia are under the pump heading into this match after falling 2-1 at the hands of France in their opener. While the Socceroos didn’t play a poor game by any stretch of the imagination, the brutal nature of World Cup play means they now need results from their final two games.

    Denmark, on the other hand, are in a much calmer position heading into this second game of the World Cup. They beat Peru 1-0 in a tight opener, but with three points to their name, can book their spot in the Round of 16 here with a victory, and even a draw will make it hard for others to qualify.

    Key game information: Socceroos vs Denmark

    Date: Thursday, June 21
    Kick-off time: 10pm (AEST)
    Venue: Samara Arena, Samara, Russia
    TV: Live, SBS
    Online: Live, The World Game (SBS) and Optus Sport
    Betting: Denmark $1.83, Australia $4.50, draw $3.40
    Overall record: Played 3, Denmark 2, Australia 1
    Referee: Antonio Mateu Lahoz (Spain)

    Australia (squad)
    Brad Jones, Mathew Ryan, Danny Vukovic, Aziz Behich, Milos Degenek, Matthew Jurman, James Meredith, Josh Risdon, Trent Sainsbury, Jackson Irvine, Mile Jedinak (captain), Robbie Kruse, Massimo Luongo, Mark Milligan, Aaron Mooy, Tom Rogic, Daniel Arzani, Tim Cahill, Tomi Juric, Mathew Leckie, Jamie Maclaren, Andrew Nabbout, Dimitri Petratos.

    Denmark (squad)
    Jonas Lössl, Frederik Rønnow, Kasper Schmeichel, Andreas Christensen, Henrik Dalsgaard, Mathias Jørgensen, Simon Kjær (captain), Jonas Knudsen, Jens Stryger Larsen, Jannik Vestergaard, Thomas Delaney, Christian Eriksen, Michael Krohn-Dehli, William Kvist, Lukas Lerager, Lasse Schöne, Martin Braithwaite, Andreas Cornelius, Kasper Dolberg, Viktor Fischer, Nicolai Jørgensen, Yussuf Poulsen, Pione Sisto.

    Broadcast information

    The Socceroos will be broadcast live on SBS, with coverage beginning at 9pm (AEST).

    If you are looking to stream the game online, you’ll want to use their streaming app, The World Game website or application, or Optus Sport – but the second option – who have exclusive rights to every game of the Cup, will set you back a $15 subscription fee, unless it’s already included in your Optus plan.

    Here at The Roar, we will keep you across all the action from Samara with a live blog and highlights.

    Getting hassled by a parent or partner about spending too much time playing video games? Now, you can tell them the story of how some ordinary gamers scored $225k for just seven weeks of work.

    Oldest | Newest | Most Recent

    The Crowd Says (1)

    • June 22nd 2018 @ 8:24am
      AG said | June 22nd 2018 @ 8:24am | ! Report

      Frustration plus,
      Leckie, Mooy, Azrani outstanding but where are our attack players up front. You cant expect the engine room to get the ball up front and no results. Rogic Juric average performances, Jedinak last night his passes touches average he just wasnt in the game. Why as a coach would you leave Australias most potent attacker on the bench when it was quite evident Tim Cahill as we all know can change a game up front think back to 2006 world cup. Things need to change you cant leave it up to the workers to keep backing up with great performances and others walking in the park. Forwards you dont need to dribble the ball into the back of the net. HAVE A GO.

    Have Your Say

    If not logged in, please enter your name and email before submitting your comment. Please review our comments policy before posting on the Roar.

    , , ,