How to watch Denmark vs France online or on TV: 2018 FIFA World Cup live stream, start time, venue

0 Have your say

    While Socceroos fans will be watching to see if their team can overcome Peru, Denmark and France will be playing at the same time in a game that will decide Australia’s World Cup fate. This is The Roar‘s guide to streaming the match online or watching it on TV.

    The clash is scheduled to begin at 12am on Wednesday, June 27, with the action taking place at Luzhniki Stadium in Moscow.

    The Socceroos will be hoping that France can dispose of the Danes. If Denmark win or even manage a draw, the Australians will be no hope of securing a spot in the Round of 16.

    How to watch the game on TV

    The Socceroos’ game with Peru is being televised on SBS, so those who want to check out the Denmark and France clash will have to tune in on SBS Viceland.

    Their coverage will begin at 11.30pm (AEST) on Channel 32 for free-to-air viewers. Foxtel subscribers can catch the game on 142.

    How to live stream the match online

    If you are looking to watch the game online, there are two ways you can do so.

    You can view the SBS online coverage through the World Game website or application.

    The alternative choice is to tune into the broadcast on Optus Sport. This online service will set you back $15, unless you are already an Optus customer. In that case, it’s free of charge.

    If you want to catch up on the action after the game, you’ll be able to stream a replay of France versus Denmark via either SBS On Demand or Optus Sport.

    Key game information: Denmark vs France

    Date: Wednesday, June 27 (Aus)
    Kick-off time: 12am (AEST)
    Venue: Luzhniki Stadium, Moscow, Russia
    TV: Live, SBS Viceland
    Online: Live, The World Game (SBS) and Optus Sport
    Betting: France $2.25, Denmark $4.50, Draw $2.63
    Overall record: Played 2, Denmark 1, France 1
    Referee: Sandro Ricci (Brazil)

    Denmark (squad)
    Jonas Lössl, Frederik Rønnow, Kasper Schmeichel, Andreas Christensen, Henrik Dalsgaard, Mathias Jørgensen, Simon Kjær (captain), Jonas Knudsen, Jens Stryger Larsen, Jannik Vestergaard, Thomas Delaney, Christian Eriksen, Michael Krohn-Dehli, William Kvist, Lukas Lerager, Lasse Schöne, Martin Braithwaite, Andreas Cornelius, Kasper Dolberg, Viktor Fischer, Nicolai Jørgensen, Yussuf Poulsen, Pione Sisto.

    France (squad)
    Hugo Lloris, Steve Mandanda, Alphonse Areola, Djibril Sidibe, Benjamin Pavard, Adil Rami, Raphael Varane, Samuel Umtiti, Presnel Kimpembe, Benjamin Mendy, Lucas Hernandez, Paul Pogba, Blaise Matuidi, Corentin Tolisso, N’Golo Kante, Steven Nzonzi.
    Kylian Mbappe, Olivier Giroud, Antoine Griezmann, Ousmane Dembele, Florian Thauvin, Thomas Lemar, Nabil Fekir.

    We will be covering the game live right here on The Roar, where you can get involved in our live blog. You can also catch up on all the highlights of the game once the final whistle sounds.

    Have Your Say

    If not logged in, please enter your name and email before submitting your comment. Please review our comments policy before posting on the Roar.

    , , , , ,