The Roar
The Roar


How to watch New Zealand Kiwi Ferns vs Australian Jillaroos online or on TV: Women's international rugby league live stream, start time, key information

Samantha Bremner of the Jillaroos scores a try during the Trans-Tasman Test match between the Australian Jillaroos and the New Zealand Kiwi Ferns at Hunter Stadium in Newcastle, Friday, May 6, 2016. (AAP Image/Dan Himbrechts)
12th October, 2018

The annual end-of-year Test between the New Zealand Kiwi Ferns and Australian Jillaroos begins its existence this weekend in Auckland. This is The Roar‘s guide to streaming the match online or watching it on TV.

The match between the Ferns and Jillaroos is scheduled to kick-off at 3pm (AEDT) on Saturday, October 13 at Mount Smart Stadium in Auckland.

It forms part of a triple-header which will also feature the Junior Kangaroos against the Junior Kiwis and, afterwards, the Kangaroos and Kiwis in the senior men’s Test.

How to watch the match on TV

There are two ways to watch the match in Australia.

The first of those is through Foxtel’s dedicated rugby league channel, Fox League. It can be found on Foxtel Channel 502.

To watch this match on Foxtel, you will need to have a valid Foxtel TV subscription complete with the sports package.

The other way to watch the game will be on free-to-air TV through the Nine Network. They will show the game on 9Gem, which can be found on Channel 93.

How to live stream the match online


If you are looking to stream the game online, you will need to use either Foxtel’s dedicated streaming applications, or 9Now.

9Now is the free-to-air alternative, meaning you will be able to download and use their application for free once you have signed up with a valid email address.

Streaming through Foxtel brings two options. If you are already a TV subscriber, you will want to use the Foxtel App, while online, streaming-only subscriptions can use Foxtel Now.

Key information: Ferns vs Jillaroos

Kick-off: 3pm (AEDT)
Venue: Mt. Smatrt Stadium, Auckland
TV: Live, Nine and Fox League
Online: Live, 9Now, Foxtel app, Foxtel now
Overall record: Played 21, Kiwis 15, Jillaroos 6
Last meeting: 2017 Rugby League World Cup final – Jillaroos 23 defeat Kiwi Ferns 16 at Suncorp Stadium


New Zealand Kiwi Ferns
Raquel Anderson-Pitman, Apii Nicholls, Langi Veainu, Amber Kani, Annetta-Claudia Nuuausala, Aieshaleigh Smalley, Laura Mariu, Onjeurlina Leiataua, Masuisuimatamaalii Tauasa-Pauaraisa (all Warriors), Ngatokotoru Arakua, Karley Te Kawa, Kimiora Nati, Teuila Fotu-Moala, Maitua Feterika, Lavinia Gould, Lilieta Maumau (all Broncos), Honey Hireme, Raecene McGregor (both Dragons), Nita Maynard (Roosters)

Australian Jillaroos
Kezie Apps (Dragons), Chelsea Baker (Broncos), Heather Ballinger (Broncos), Annette Brander (Dragons), Brittany Breayley (Broncos), Samantha Bremner (captain, Dragons), Ali Brigginshaw (Broncos), Keeley Davis (Dragons), Tazmin Gray (Roosters), Steph Hancock (Broncos), Isabelle Kelly (Roosters), Julia Robinson (Broncos), Jess Sergis (Dragons), Hannah Southwell (Dragons), Simaima Taufa (Roosters), Zahara Temara (Roosters), Eliana Walton (Roosters), Holli Wheeler (Dragons)


Don’t forget, here at The Roar, we will have live coverage of the match from 3:15pm (AEDT).