The Roar
The Roar


How to watch Sydney FC vs Melbourne Victory: A-League semi-final live stream, TV guide, start time, squads

Autoplay in... 6 (Cancel)
Up Next No more videos! Playlist is empty -
12th May, 2019

The second spot in the 2019 A-League grand final will go on the line with the Big Blue taking centre stage, as Sydney FC host the Melbourne Victory. This is The Roar’s full guide to streaming the match online, watching it on TV, and all the key information you need to know.

Kick-off in the second semi-final is scheduled for 7pm (AEDT) on Sunday, May 12 at Jubilee Oval, which is located in the Sydney suburb of Kogarah.

How to watch the first A-League semi-final on TV

Both A-League semi-finals are available on both pay TV and free to air TV for Australian audiences.

The best option will be to tune in through the A-League’s official broadcast partner, Fox Sports. They have also had the rights to every single match throughout the A-League season and will continue to do so in seasons to come.

To watch the Fox Sports coverage, you will need to be holding a valid Foxtel TV subscription.

You can also tune in through Network Ten’s secondary channel, 10Bold, which can be found on Channel 11.

How to live stream the first A-League semi-final online

If you are looking to stream this A-League semi-final online, then the best way to do so will be to use the Foxtel coverage.


Kayo Sports have the rights to all of Foxtel’s sports channels, as well as other selected events for $25 per month, and are currently the best option to watch the A-League online.

If you would prefer to stream the rest of Foxtel’s channels, however, then you could sign up with Foxtel Now, however, you will need to ensure you have the sports package.

For those already with a TV subscription to Foxtel that includes the sports pack, you should look to use the Foxtel App, as it’s free with a valid username and password.

Otherwise, you could also tune in through TenPlay, or the MyFootballApp, which is available on both the Google Play, and Apple App stores.

Here at The Roar, you can also tune into all the action with our live blog of the action, and highlights throughout the course of the match.

Key game information: Perth Glory vs Adelaide United A-League semi-final

Date: Sunday, May 12
Kick-off: 7pm (AEDT)
Venue: Jubilee Oval, Kogarah
TV: Live, Fox Sports, 10 Bold
Online: Live, Foxtel App, Foxtel Now, Kayo Sports, TenPlay, My Football App
Referee: Chris Beath



Sydney FC
1. Andrew Redmayne (Gk), 2. Aaron Calver, 4. Alex Wilkinson, 6. Josh Brillante, 7. Michael Zullo, 8. Paulo Retre, 9. Adam Le Fondre, 10. Milos Ninkovic, 11. Danny De Silva, 13. Brandon O’neill, 14. Alex Brosque, 16. Reza Ghoochannejhad, 17. Anthony Caceres, 18. Jacob Tratt, 20. Alex Cisak (Gk), 22. Siem De Jong, 23. Rhyan Grant, 25. Joel King

Melbourne Victory
1.Matthew Acton (GK), 2.Storm Roux, 3.Corey Brown, 4.Keisuke Honda, 5.Georg Niedermeier, 6.Leigh Broxham, 7.Kenny Athiu, 8.Terry Antonis, 9.Kosta Barbarouses, 10.James Troisi, 11.Ola Toivonen, 14.Thomas Deng, 15.Raul Baena, 16.Joshua Hope, 17.James Donachie, 20.Lawrence Thomas (GK), 21.Carl Valeri, 24. Elvis Kamsoba, 25.Anthony Lesiotis