The Roar
The Roar


Socceroos vs South Korea start time: Australia football friendly time, date, venue, key information

Autoplay in... 6 (Cancel)
Up Next No more videos! Playlist is empty -
6th June, 2019

The Socceroos will be back in action as the build-up to FIFA World Cup qualification matches continues with a trip to South Korea. This is The Roar’s guide to the match.

Kick-off is scheduled for Friday, June 7 at 9pm (AEST), with the match to be held at the Busan Asiad Main Stadium in Busan, South Korea.

This is a return match, after the sides met in Brisbane last November during the build-up to the Asian Cup, which was held in the United Arab Emirates.

On that occasion, the South Koreans came away with a 1-0 lead, and it’s hardly a surprise that they will go in as favourites once again at home against an understrength Socceroos side.

Both teams will have one eye on the beginning of 2022 FIFA World Cup qualification, with the draw for the second round (which both teams receive a bye to) set to be held in July, before matches begin in September.

Key game information: South Korea vs Socceroos, International Football Friendly

Date: Friday, June 7
Kick-off: 9pm (AEST)
Venue: Busan Asiad Main Stadium, Busan, South Korea
TV: Live, Fox Sports 505, 10Bold
Online: Live, Kayo Sports, Foxtel App, Foxtel Now, TenPlay
Overall record: Played 24, Australia 10, South Korea 5, Draws 9
Last meeting: November 2018, South Korea 1 defeat Australia 0 at Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane


South Korea
Sung-Yun Gu, Hyun-woo Jo, Seung-gyu Kim, Chul-soon Choi, Chul Hong, Seung-hyun Jung, Jin-su Kim, Min-jae Kim, Young-gwon Kim, Kyung-won Kwon, Yong Lee, Ji-su Park, In-beom Hwang, Se-jong Ju, Woo-young Jung, Bo-kyung Kim, Jung-min Kim, Tae-hwan Kim, Chang-hoon Kwon, Chung-yong Lee, Jae-sung Lee, Jin-hyun Lee, Kang-in Lee, Seung-ho Paik, Jun-ho Son, Hee-chan Hwang, Ui-jo Hwang, Dong-won Ji, Moon-hwan Kim, Jeong-hyeop Lee, Seung-woo Lee, Sang-ho Na, Heung-min Son


Mustafa Amini, Terry Antonis, Aziz Behich, Brandon Borrello, Joshua Brillante, Thomas Deng, Craig Goodwin, Rhyan Grant, Mitch Duke, James Jeggo, Matthew Jurman, Awer Mabil, Brandon O’Neill, Dimitri Petratos, Andrew Redmayne, Brad Smith, Harry Souttar, Matthew Spiranovic, Adam Taggart, Lawrence Thomas, Rhys Williams, Ryan Williams, Bailey Wright