The Roar
The Roar


Australia vs Pakistan live stream: How to watch Cricket World Cup online, TV guide, start time

Autoplay in... 6 (Cancel)
Up Next No more videos! Playlist is empty -
12th June, 2019

Australia and Pakistan will be back on the park as the Cricket World Cup rolls on at the Taunton County Ground. This is The Roar’s guide to live streaming the match online, or watching it on TV.

The match is scheduled to get underway at 7:30pm (AEST) on Wednesday, June 12.

Australia come into the match having lost to India last start, and they will be desperate to turn things around against Pakistan, while the opposition lost to the West Indies, beat England and then never made it onto the field against Sri Lanka.

Unfortunately, rain might play spoilt sport again judging by the weather forecast.

How to live stream the match online

If you are looking to live stream Australia’s fourth match at the 2019 Cricket World Cup online, then you’ll be able to do so using a couple of different methods.

The best way to go about this is to use the coverage on Kayo Sports, who have the rights to all Foxtel channels and other selected events for $25 per month.

Of course, if you don’t have a TV subscription to Foxtel but still want to stream their channels, you’ll be able to do so through Foxtel Now, but you will need to have a sports pack to access the cricket.

There is also the option of using 9Now, which is free to use, however, requires you to sign up with a valid email address.


How to watch the match on TV

As highlighted above, the ways to watch the match are through Foxtel or Channel 9.

Foxtel’s coverage will begin at 7pm (AEST) on Fox Cricket, which can be found on Channel 501. To watch that coverage though, you will need to have a valid Foxtel TV subscription, complete with the sports package.

Channel 9 also have the rights to Australian matches and will broadcast on 9Gem, with coverage commencing at 7pm (AEST).

Key game information: Cricket World Cup, Australia vs Pakistan

Date: Wednesday June 12
First ball: 7:30pm (AEST)
Venue: Taunton County Ground, Somerset, England
TV: Live, Fox Cricket 501 and Channel 9
Online: Live, Kayo Sports, Foxtel App, Foxtel now, 9Now
Betting: Australia $1.41, Pakistan $2.82
Overall record: Played 103, Australia 67, Pakistan 32, No result 3, Tied 1
Umpires: Nigel Llong, Ruchira Palliyaguruge


Aaron Finch (c), Jason Behrendorff, Alex Carey, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Pat Cummins, Usman Khawaja, Nathan Lyon, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa


Sarfraz Ahmed (c), Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Hafeez, Asif Ali, Shadab Khan, Imad Wasim, Haris Sohail, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Afridi, Mohammad Amir, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Hasnain

Hours of play

First innings 7:30pm – 11pm 7pm – 10:30pm 5:30pm – 9pm
Innings break 11pm – 11:30pm 10:30pm – 11pm 9pm – 9:30pm
Second innings 11:30pm – 3am 11pm – 2:30am 9:30pm – 1am

Don’t forget to tune in to our live coverage here at The Roar as we bring you a ball-by-ball live blog and highlights from 7pm (AEST).