The Roar
The Roar


How to watch Australia vs Sri Lanka: Cricket World Cup live stream, TV guide, start time

Autoplay in... 6 (Cancel)
Up Next No more videos! Playlist is empty -
15th June, 2019

Australia will confront possibly their easiest game of the Cricket World Cup in London when they clash with a struggling Sri Lanka. This is The Roar’s guide to streaming the match online, or watching it on TV.

The Australians have won three of their first four matches at the tournament, but could run into fatigue problems here before their schedule gets less repetitive at the back-end of the tournament.

Sri Lanka, on the other hand, are struggling big time, with just a single win against Afghanistan during their first four matches of the campaign.

How to watch the match on TV

For Australian audiences, there will be two ways to watch this match on TV.

The first of those is to tune in through Fox Sports, who will broadcast the match from 7pm (AEST) on their dedicated cricket channel, Fox Cricket, which can be found on Channel 501 through Foxtel.

The only way to watch the Foxtel coverage on TV in Australia though will be to use a valid Foxtel TV subscription, complete with the sports package.

You can also use Channel 9, who will broadcast the match on their back-up station, 9Gem. It can be found on Channel 92, also from 7pm (AEST).

How to live stream the match online


If you’d prefer to stream the match online in Australia, there will be a handful of ways to do so.

The best method is to use Kayo Sports, who have all the rights to Foxtel’s sports channels, plus other selected events from $25 per month.

You can also use Foxtel Now to stream Foxtel channels.

If you already have a TV subscription, then the best bet is to go with the Foxtel App.

The final method is to use Channel 9’s coverage through their dedicated streaming application, 9Now, which is free to use, provided you sign up with a valid email address.

Key game information: Australia vs Sri Lanka, Match 20, 2019 Cricket World Cup

Date: Saturday, June 15
First ball: 7:30pm (AEST)
Venue: The Oval, London
TV: Live, Fox Cricket 501, 9Gem
Online: Live, Foxtel App, Foxtel Now, Kayo Sports, 9Now
Betting: Australia $1.30, Sri Lanka $2.80
Overall record: Played 96, Australia 60, Sri Lanka 32, No Result 4
Umpires: Aleem Dar, Richard Illingworth



Aaron Finch (c), Jason Behrendorff, Alex Carey, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Pat Cummins, Usman Khawaja, Nathan Lyon, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa

Sri Lanka
Dimuth Karunaratne (c), Dhananjaya de Silva, Avishka Fernando, Suranga Lakmal, Lasith Malinga, Jeevan Mendis, Kusal Mendis, Kusal Perera, Thisara Perera, Nuwan Pradeep, Milinda Siriwardana, Lahiru Thirimanne, Isuru Udana, Jeffery Vandersay

Hours of play

First innings 7:30pm – 11pm 7pm – 10:30pm 5:30pm – 9pm
Innings break 11pm – 11:30pm 10:30pm – 11pm 9pm – 9:30pm
Second innings 11:30pm – 3am 11pm – 2:30am 9:30pm – 1am

Don’t forget to tune in to our live coverage here at The Roar as we bring you a ball-by-ball live blog and highlights from 7pm (AEST).