The Roar
The Roar


Super Rugby final start time: Crusaders vs Jaguares kick-off, date, venue, key information

Autoplay in... 6 (Cancel)
Up Next No more videos! Playlist is empty -
5th July, 2019

The Crusaders will take on the Jaguares in the Super Rugby final, with the top two sides set to battle it out for the right to be crowned champions. This is The Roar’s complete guide to the game.

Kick-off is scheduled for 5:35pm (AEST) on Saturday, July 6, with the game to be played at AMI Stadium in Christchurch.

The time difference between Australia and New Zealand means kick-off will be at 7:35pm local time, while Argentinian fans can tune into the action from 4:35am on Saturday morning local time.

The Jaguares qualified for the final by thumping the Brumbies last weekend at home, while the Crusaders survived their semi-final by the skin of their teeth.

Key game information: Super Rugby 2019 final, Crusaders vs Jaguares

Date: Saturday, July 6
Kick-off: 5:35pm (AEST) – 7:35pm (local)
Venue: AMI Stadium, Christchurch
TV: Live, Fox Sports
Online: Live, Foxtel App, Foxtel Now, Kayo Sports
Betting: Crusaders $1.35, Jaguares $2.51
Referee: Jaco Peyper
Assistant referees: Mike Fraser, Paul Williams
TMO: Ben Skeen


David Havili, Sevu Reece, Brayden Ennor, Jack Goodhue, George Bridge, Richie Mo’unga, Bryn Hall, Kieran Read, Matt Todd, Whetukamokamo Douglas, Sam Whitelock (c), Mitchell Dunshea, Owen Franks, Codie Taylor, Joe Moody

Reserves: Will Jordan, Mitchell Hunt, Mitchell Drummond, Jordan Taufua, Luke Romano, Michael Alaalatoa, George Bower, Andrew Makalio


Emiliano Boffelli, Matias Moroni, Matias Orlando, Jeronimo de la Fuente (c), Ramiro Moyano, Joaquin Diaz Bonilla, Tomas Cubelli, Javier Ortega Desio, Marcos Kremer, Pablo Matera, Tomas Lavanini, Guido Petti, Santiago Medrano, Agustin Creevy, Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro

Reserves: Julian Montoya, Mayco Vivas, Enrique Pieretto, Juan Manuel Leguizamon, Tomas Lezana, Felipe Ezcurra, Domingo Miotti, Sebastian Cancelliere

Broadcast information

In Australia, the only way to tune into the game will be through Fox Sports, who are the exclusive broadcasters of the competition.

They will broadcast the match from 5pm (AEST), while those looking to stream the action will also need to tune in through one of the Foxtel streaming applications or Kayo Sports.

Of course, you’ll also be able to tune in on The Roar where we will have coverage of the match with our live blog and highlights.