The Roar
The Roar


NRL semi-final fixtures 2019: Who plays who, when and where

Aiden Sezer (Mark Kolbe/Getty Images)
15th September, 2019
2279 Reads

The first week of the NRL Finals has come to an end, and now we know for certain just which sides it will be who go head to head next week.

The Parramatta Eels have won their way through to a semi-final thanks to a 58-0 smashing of the Brisbane Broncos, but face an enormous challenge if they’re to progress further than that.

They will go up against the minor premiers the Melbourne Storm, who sensationally lost by a slim margin to Canberra on Saturday, and now find themselves up for elimination.

The winner of that match will go on to play the Sydney Roosters in a preliminary final. If the Eels somehow make it to the decider, they’ll have surely earned it!

The other team into the semi-finals is the Manly Sea Eagles, who enjoyed a comfortable win over the Cronulla Sharks on Saturday night.

They’ll play the South Sydney Rabbitohs, who will be hoping to rediscover some form after frankly being embarrassed by the Sydney Roosters on Friday night.

The winner of that match will find themselves coming up against the Canberra Raiders at GIO Stadium in two weeks’ time.

The Rabbitohs vs Sea Eagles semi-final will take place on Friday night and will be played at ANZ Stadium. The Storm vs Eels match on the following day will of course be at AAMI Park. Both matches start ay 7:50pm AEST.

The Canberra Raiders will host their preliminary final at GIO Stadium on the Friday following, with the Sydney Roosters holding theirs at the SCG the following night. Those matches will also start at 7:50pm.



Second semi-final: South Sydney Rabbitohs vs Manly Sea Eagles
ANZ Stadium, 7:50pm Friday 20 September

First semi-final: Melbourne Storm vs Parramatta Eels
AAMI Park, 7:50pm Saturday 21 September

Preliminary finals

First preliminary final: Canberra Raiders vs second semi-final winner
GIO Stadium, 7:50pm Friday 27 September

Second preliminary final: Sydney Roosters vs first semi-final winner
SCG, 7:50pm Saturday 28 September