The Roar
The Roar


Melbourne Storm vs Parramatta Eels start time: NRL preliminary final time, date, venue, squads

Autoplay in... 6 (Cancel)
Up Next No more videos! Playlist is empty -
20th September, 2019

The second knockout game of the weekend in the NRL comes to us from Victoria, as the Melbourne Storm look to right the wrongs of seven days ago in what will be their final home game of the year when they play the Parramatta Eels in the second NRL semi-final.

Set to be played at the home of the Melbourne Storm, AAMI Park, kick-off is scheduled for 7:50pm (AEST) on Saturday, September 21.

That means the match will conclude at around 9:45pm (AEST), with kick-off likely to be a couple of minutes (at least) later than the advertised time as is common practice in the NRL with any games being shown on free to air TV.

The Storm are the team who will be somewhat frustrated to be playing this week, rather than enjoying a week off after they lost a qualifying final to the Canberra Raiders at home last week.

It means their season is on the line one week earlier as they take on the Parramatta Eels this week, who broke history last Sunday by thumping the Brisbane Broncos 58-0 in their elimination final.

Key game information: NRL semi-final, Melbourne Storm vs Parramatta Eels

Date: Saturday, September 21
Kick-off: 7:50pm (AEST)
Expected match finish time: 9:45pm (AEST)
Venue: AAMI Park, Melbourne
TV: Live, Fox League 502 and Channel 9
Online: Live, Kayo Sports, Foxtel App, Foxtel Now, 9Now, NRL Digital Pass
Betting: Storm $1.38, Eels $3
Overall record: Played 35, Storm 22, Eels 13
Referees: Ben Cummins, Grant Atkins


Melbourne Storm
1. Ryan Papenhuyzen 2. Suliasi Vunivalu 3. Will Chambers 4. Justin Olam 5. Josh Addo-Carr 6. Cameron Munster 7. Jahrome Hughes 8. Jesse Bromwich 9. Cameron Smith 10. Nelson Asofa-Solomona 11. Felise Kaufusi 12. Kenneath Bromwich 13. Dale Finucane


Interchange: 14. Brandon Smith 15. Tui Kamikamica 16. Max King 17. Joe Stimson 18. Curtis Scott 19. Tino Faasuamaleaui 20. Tom Eisenhuth 21. Brodie Croft

Parramatta Eels
1. Clint Gutherson 2. Maika Sivo 3. Michael Jennings 4. Waqa Blake 5. Blake Ferguson 6.Dylan Brown 7. Mitchell Moses 8. Kane Evans 9. Reed Mahoney 10. Junior Paulo 11. Shaun Lane 12. Manu Ma’u 13. Nathan Brown

Interchange: 14. Brad Takairangi 15. Daniel Alvaro 16. Tepai Moeroa 17. Marata Niukore 18. Ray Stone 19. Jaeman Salmon 20. Peni Terepo 21. Josh Hoffman

Broadcast information

There will be two ways to watch this match on TV, with both Fox Sports and Channel 9 to cover the match on Pay TV through Foxtel and free to air television respectively across Australia.

If you’d prefer to live stream the match online, you’ll be able to do so in a couple of ways, with Kayo Sports, Foxtel Now, the Foxtel App, 9Now and the NRL Digital Pass being the options.

You’ll also be able to follow the match here at The Roar with our play-by-play live blog, scores and highlights of all the action from 7:30pm (AEST) on Saturday evening.