The Roar
The Roar


Wallabies vs Fiji start time: Rugby World Cup date, time, venue, squads

Autoplay in... 6 (Cancel)
Up Next No more videos! Playlist is empty -
20th September, 2019
1030 Reads

The Wallabies will get their Rugby World Cup campaign underway on Saturday, September 21 as they take on Fiji. The match is set to kick-off at 2:45pm (AEST) on Saturday, September 21, with it to be played at the Sapporo Dome in Japan.

The Sapporo Dome is an indoor stadium, located in Toyohira-ku, and Australia’s game against Fiji will be Match 2 at the Rugby World Cup after it gets underway on Friday night when host nation Japan take on Russia.

As Japan is only one hour behind Australia, local time kick-off will be at 1:45pm.

The Australian outfit are almost in a must-win position straight away, however, will enter this match as heavy favourites, before their second outing against Wales, followed by their final Pool D matches against Uruguay and Georgia.

Australia’s form is up and down though, with a big win over Samoa following a mixed Rugby Championship in Bledisloe Cup, where they won Game 1 against the All Blacks, but then were belted across the Tasman in Game 2.

Key game information: Rugby World Cup Match 2, Australia vs Fiji

Date: Saturday, September 21
Venue: Sapporo Dome, Toyohira-ku, Japan
TV: Live, Fox Sports 505, Channel Ten
Online: Live, Kayo Sports, Foxtel App, Foxtel Now, TenPlay
Betting: Australia $1.12, Fiji $6.40
Referee: Ben O’Keeffe (New Zealand)


1. Scott Sio
2. Tolu Latu
3. Allan Alaalatoa
4. Izack Rodda
5. Rory Arnold
6. David Pocock
7. Michael Hooper (c)
8. Isi Naisarani
9. Nic White
10. Christian Lealiifano
11. Marika Koroibete
12. Samu Kerevi (vc)
13. James O’Connor
14. Reece Hodge
15. Kurtley Beale


16. Jordan Uelese
17. James Slipper
18. Sekope Kepu
19. Adam Coleman
20. Lukhan Salakaia-Loto
21. Will Genia
22. Matt To’omua
23. Dane Haylett-Petty

1. Campese Ma’afu
2. Samuel Matavesi
3. Peni Ravai
4. Tevita Gavubati
5. Leone Nakarawa
6. Dominiko Waqaniburotu
7. Peceli Yato
8. Villiame Mata
9. Frank Lomani
10. Ben Volavola
11. Semi Radradra
12. Levani Botia
13. Waisea Nayacalevu
14. Josua Tuisova
15. Kini Murimurivalu

16. Veremalua Vugakoto
17. Mosese Voka
18. Eroni Mawi
19. Nikola Matawalu
20. Manasa Saulo
21. Alivereti Veitokani
22. Tevita Ratuva
23. Vereniki Goneva

Broadcast information

There will be two ways to watch the match on TV in Australia, with both Fox Sports and Channel 10 showing the contest.

That means you’ll also be able to live stream the match on Kayo Sports, Foxtel Now, the Foxtel App or TenPlay.

Here at The Roar, you’ll be able to follow live scores, a minute-by-minute blog and highlights of all the action from 2:30pm (AEST).