The Roar
The Roar


Every club's most votes from the 2019 AFL Brownlow Medal

Autoplay in... 6 (Cancel)
Up Next No more videos! Playlist is empty -
23rd September, 2019

Nat Fyfe won the 2019 Brownlow Medal, but who got the most votes for you club? Below you can find the leading votegetter for each of the AFL’s 18 clubs.

Only one team in the league had a tie at the top of their leaderboard, with Marcus Bontempelli and Jack Macrae finishing at an even split on 22 votes each.

More 2019 Brownlow
» Fyfe wins second Brownlow
» WATCH: Goal of the year
» WATCH: Mark of the year
» Fashion ratings
» Every vote
» Full leaderboard

Four other players lead their clubs with a total of 20 votes or more – Patrick Dangerfield at Geelong with 27, Patrick Cripps and Lachie Neale at Carlton and Brisbane respectively on 26 each, and Dustin Martin at Richmond with 23.

Shaun Higgins finished on top for North Melbourne with 18 votes, while Stephen Coniglio, Max Gawn and Elliot Yeo all polled 17 votes apiece to lead their respective sides – GWS, Melbourne, and the West Coast Eagles.

Travis Boak, Luke Parker and Zach Merrett each had 16 votes to lead Port Adelaide, Sydney, and Essendon. Brad Crouch with 14 votes had the most for Adelaide, Seb Ross with 12 was the best for St Kilda.

Jaeger O’Meara had 11 votes for Hawthorn, while David Swallow only needed 7 votes to be the best for Gold Coast, the Suns the only club to not have a single player record a double-figures vote tally.

2019 Brownlow Medal club leaders
Adelaide B Crouch 14
Brisbane L Neale 26
Carlton P Cripps 26
Collingwood B Grundy 23
Essendon Z Merrett 16
Fremantle N Fyfe 33
Geelong P Dangerfield 27
Gold Coast D Swallow 7
GWS S Coniglio 17
Hawthorn J O’Meara 11
Melbourne M Gawn 17
North Melbourne S Higgins 18
Port Adelaide T Boak 16
Richmond D Martin 23
St Kilda S Ross 12
Sydney L Parker 16
Bulldogs M Bontempelli 22
Bulldogs J Macrae 22
West Coast E Yeo 17