The Roar
The Roar


Australia vs Sri Lanka T20 series start time, fixtures, squads, key information

Autoplay in... 6 (Cancel)
Up Next No more videos! Playlist is empty -
26th October, 2019

Australia’s official summer of cricket gets underway on Sunday afternoon as they commence a three-match T20 series against Sri Lanka, who are on a very short tour down under. This is The Roar’s guide to each match, the times, squads and key information that you need to know ahead of the series.

The matches will be played on Sunday, October 27, Wednesday, October 30 and Friday, November 1 in Adelaide, Brisbane and Melbourne respectively.

Game 1 commences at 2:30pm (AEDT), and the other two games at 7:10pm (AEDT), with Game 2 and 3 to be played under lights.

Sri Lanka have had only one tour match to prepare for the series, playing the PM’s XI in Canberra on Thursday, but bring in impressive form having recently beaten Pakistan 3-0 in the shortest form of the game.

Australia, meanwhile, haven’t played T20 cricket for some time, and have been resting since their tour of England concluded with a drawn Ashes and semi-final appearance in the World Cup.

Hosting the T20 World Cup next year, this will be the start of a long preparation for the men from down under, who play 21 matches against seven nations in the next 12 months.

Full fixtures

Game Date Time (AEDT) Venue
1 Sun Oct 27 2:30pm Adelaide Oval
2 Wed Oct 30 7:10pm The Gabba
3 Fri Nov 1 7:10pm Melbourne Cricket Ground



Aaron Finch (c), Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins, Ben McDermott, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, Billy Stanlake, Mitchell Starc, Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye, David Warner, Adam Zampa

Sri Lanka
Lasith Malinga (c), Kusal Perera, Kusal Mendis, Danushka Gunathilaka, Avishka Fernando, Niroshan Dickwella (wk), Dasun Shanaka, Shehan Jayasuriya, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Oshada Fernando, Wanindu Hasaranga, Lakshan Sandakan, Nuwan Pradeep, Lahiru Kumara, Isuru Udana, Kasun Rajitha

Hours of play

Game 1

First innings 2:30pm – 3:55pm 2pm – 3:25pm 1:30pm – 2:55pm 1pm – 2:25pm 11:30am – 12:55pm
Innings break 3:55pm – 4:15pm 3:25pm – 3:45pm 2:55pm – 3:15pm 2:25pm – 2:45pm 12:55pm – 1:15pm
Second innings 4:15pm – 5:40pm 3:45pm – 5:10pm 3:15pm – 4:40pm 2:45pm – 4:10pm 1:25pm – 2:40pm

Game 2 and Game 3

First innings 7:10pm – 8:35pm 6:40pm – 8:05pm 6:10pm – 7:35pm 5:40pm – 7:05pm 4:10pm – 5:35pm
Innings break 8:35pm – 8:55pm 8:05pm – 8:25pm 7:35pm – 7:55pm 7:05pm – 7:25pm 5:35pm – 5:55pm
Second innings 8:55pm – 10:20pm 8:25pm – 9:50pm 7:55pm – 9:20pm 7:25pm – 8:50pm 5:55pm – 7:20pm

Note: These times can change at short notice due to game situation, weather or other unforeseen circumstances.


Broadcast information

Under the current broadcast deal with Cricket Australia, T20 matches featuring the Australian team are broadcast exclusively on Fox Sports.

They will cover the series on Fox Cricket, with a 30-minute pre-game show for each match.

If you want to live stream the series online, then you’ll be able to use Kayo Sports, the Foxtel App or Foxtel Now.

Here at The Roar, you’ll be able to follow the action with live scores, blogs and highlights from 15 minutes before the first ball of each game.