The Roar
The Roar


NRL releases fixture for Rounds 3 and 4 ahead of competition restart

Autoplay in... 6 (Cancel)
Up Next No more videos! Playlist is empty -
15th May, 2020
1265 Reads

The NRL have released the fixture for the next two rounds of the competition, with Latrell Mitchell facing off against his former club headlining the first weekend of footy since March.

The Broncos and Eels will restart the season on Thursday, May 28, before an all-Queensland clash between the Cowboys and Titans, and the Roosters taking on the Rabbitohs follow on Friday the 29th.

Mitchell won’t be the only player meeting his old club for the first time that weekend, with Issac Luke going up against the Warriors for the Dragons on Saturday, with Cronulla versus Wests Tigers and Melbourne versus Canberra both taking place later that day.

Sunday the 31st will see the Panthers take on the Knights and Manly host the Bulldogs.

While no venues have been confirmed for any of the games, the NRL has confirmed they will all be held in either Queensland or NSW. Matches featuring the Broncos, Cowboys or Titans as the home team will be played in Queensland, with the remaining fixtures to take place south of the Tweed.

Round 3 NRL fixture
Thursday 7.50pm Broncos vs Eels
Friday 6.00pm Cowboys vs Titans, 7.55pm Roosters vs Rabbitohs
Saturday 3.00pm Warriors vs Dragons, 5.30pm Sharks vs Tigers, 7.35pm Storm vs Raiders
Sunday 4.05pm Panthers vs Knights, 6.30pm Sea Eagles vs Bulldogs

Round 4
Thursday 7.50pm Broncos vs Roosters
Friday 6.00pm Panthers vs Warriors, 7.55pm Storm vs Rabbitohs
Saturday 5.30pm Eels vs Sea Eagles, 7.35pm Cowboys vs Sharks
Sunday 4.05pm Raiders vs Knights, 6.30pm Titans vs Tigers
Monday 4.05pm Bulldogs vs Dragons