The Roar
The Roar


NRL semi-final teams: Roosters get a boost, Eels name Ferguson

Autoplay in... 6 (Cancel)
Up Next No more videos! Playlist is empty -
6th October, 2020
1079 Reads

The NRL semi-final teams have been revealed.

The Parramatta Eels have named Blake Ferguson for Saturday’s do-or-die clash with South Sydney, despite the premiership winger suffering a leg injury in last weekend’s loss to the Storm.

George Jennings has been named opposite him as the injured Maiko Sivo’s replacement, while Ray Stone has been called up to the bench to replace the suspended Marata Niukore.

The Roosters, on the other hand, are buoyed by the returns of Jake Friend and Sonny Bill Williams for their semi-final with Canberra. Their inclusions see Nat Butcher demoted to the reserves and Freddy Lussick miss selection altogether.

Last weekend’s elimination final winners, Canberra and South Sydney, go in unchanged.


Sydney Roosters vs Canberra Raiers

Friday, 7:50pm at SCG

1. James Tedesco, 2. Daniel Tupou, 3. Josh Morris, 4. Joseph Manu, 5. Brett Morris, 6. Luke Keary, 7. Kyle Flanagan, 8. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves, 9. Jake Friend, 10. Sio Siua Taukeiaho, 11. Boyd Cordner, 12. Angus Crichton, 13. Isaac Liu


Bench/Reserves: 14. Lindsay Collins, 15. Sitili Tupouniua, 16. Mitchell Aubusson, 17. Sonny Bill Williams, 18. Nat Butcher, 19. Daniel Fifita, 20. Matt Ikuvalu, 21. Lachlan Lam

1. Charnze Nicoll-Klokstad, 2. Semi Valemei, 3. Jarrod Croker, 4. Jordan Rapana, 5. Nick Cotric, 6. Jack Wighton, 7. George Williams, 8. Josh Papalii, 9. Tom Starling, 10. Iosia Soliola, 11. John Bateman, 12. Elliott Whitehead, 13. Joseph Tapine

Bench/Reserves: 14. Siliva Havili, 15. Dunamis Lui, 16. Hudson Young, 17. Corey Harawira-Naera, 18. Sam Williams, 19. Matthew Timoko, 20. Kai O’Donnell, 21. Michael Oldfield

Parramatta Eels vs South Sydney Rabbitohs

Saturday, 7:50pm at Bankwest Stadium

1. Clint Gutherson, 2. George Jennings, 3. Michael Jennings, 4. Waqa Blake, 5. Blake Ferguson, 6. Dylan Brown, 7. Mitchell Moses, 8. Reagan Campbell-Gillard, 9. Reed Mahoney, 10. Junior Paulo, 11. Shaun Lane, 12. Ryan Matterson, 13. Nathan Brown

Bench/Reserves: 14. Will Smith, 15. Andrew Davey, 16. Kane Evans, 17. Ray Stone, 18. Oregon Kaufusi, 19. Brad Takairangi, 20. Haze Dunster, 21. Daniel Alvaro

1. Corey Allan, 2. Alex Johnston, 3. Campbell Graham, 4. Dane Gagai, 5. Jaxson Paulo, 6. Cody Walker, 7. Adam Reynolds, 8. Tevita Tavola, 9. Damien Cook, 10. Tom Burgess, 11. Jaydn Su’A, 12. Bayley Sironen, 13. Cameron Murray


Bench/Reserves: 14. Mark Nicholls, 15. Liam Knight, 16. Jed Cartwright, 17. Keaon Koloamatangi, 18. Steven Marsters, 19. Hame Sele, 20. Troy Dargan, 21. Patrick Mago

All times AEDT (Sydney/Brisbane/Melbourne).