The Roar
The Roar


Panthers swing late change ahead of decider

Autoplay in... 6 (Cancel)
Up Next No more videos! Playlist is empty -
25th October, 2020

The Penrith Panthers have made a late change to their 17 ahead of tonight’s NRL grand final against the Melbourne Storm.

Despite initially naming an unchanged line-up when teams were first revealed on Tuesday, coach Ivan Cleary has elected to put Brent Naden back on the bench and swap Tyrone May into the starting line-up.

» NRL live scores: Follow Penrith vs Melbourne with The Roar’s live blog and commentary

Naden was named on the bench for Penrith’s preliminary final against South Sydney, but didn’t see a minute of action – leading to plenty of surprise when he was given the no.3 jersey when teams were first announced.

The Storm are unchanged from Tuesday’s line-up.

2020 NRL grand final teams

Penrith Panthers
1. Dylan Edwards, 2. Josh Mansour, 14. Tyrone May, 4. Stephen Crichton, 5. Brian To’o, 6. Jarome Luai, 7. Nathan Cleary, 8. James Tamou, 9. Apisai Koroisau, 10. James Fisher-Harris, 11. Viliame Kikau, 12. Liam Martin, 13. Isaah Yeo

Bench/Reserves: 3. Brent Naden, 15. Kurt Capewell, 16. Moses Leota, 17. Zane Tetevano, 18. Mitch Kenny, 19. Dean Whare, 20. Matt Burton, 21. Spencer Leniu

Melbourne Storm
1. Ryan Papenhuyzen, 2. Suliasi Vunivalu, 3. Brenko Lee, 4. Justin Olam, 5. Josh Addo-Carr, 6. Cameron Munster, 7. Jahrome Hughes, 8. Jesse Bromwich, 9. Cameron Smith, 10. Christian Welch, 11. Felise Kaufusi, 12. Kenneath Bromwich, 13. Nelson Asofa-Solomona


Bench/Reserves: 14. Brandon Smith, 15. Tino Faasuamaleaui, 16. Dale Finucane, 17. Nicho Hynes, 18. Tom Eisenhuth, 19. Paul Momirovski, 20. Tui Kamikamica, 21. Ryley Jacks