The Roar
The Roar


Origin 3 teams: Who's in for Cleary? Fittler names his NSW line-up

Autoplay in... 6 (Cancel)
Up Next No more videos! Playlist is empty -
4th July, 2021
1400 Reads

NSW Blues coach Brad Fittler has named his team for State of Origin Game 3.

NSW Blues team for State of Origin Game 3

Queensland Maroons Number NSW Blues
TBC 1 James Tedesco (c)
2 Brian To’o
3 Latrell Mitchell
4 Tom Trbojevic
5 Josh Addo-Carr
6 Jack Wighton
7 Mitchell Moses
8 Daniel Saifiti
9 Damien Cook
10 Junior Paulo
11 Cameron Murray
12 Tariq Sims
13 Isaah Yeo
TBC 14 Apisai Koroisau
15 Angus Crichton
16 Payne Haas
17 Liam Martin
TBC 18 Dale Finucane
19 Nicho Hynes

Parramatta’s Mitchell Moses will make his Origin debut in the series finale on Wednesday night, having pipped the Rabbitohs’ Adam Reynolds for Cleary’s number seven jersey. Canberra’s Jack Wighton also returns to the starting 13, filling the injured Luai’s vacant number six.

Joining Moses in debuting is the Panthers’ Api Koroisau, who has been promoted from the squad to the bench. Meanwhile, Storm rising star Nicho Hynes’ stellar form has been rewarded by being named as the 19th man, though it seems likely Fittler will opt for club teammate Dale Finucane to fill that 18th man role.

The series decider is expected to be played at Stadium Australia in Sydney on Wednesday, July 14, but the venue remains in doubt due to Sydney’s ongoing COVID-19 outbreak.

You can always check out the updated State of Origin teams right here on The Roar.