The Roar
The Roar


Adelaide Crows vs North Melbourne Kangaroos: AFL live scores

Autoplay in... 6 (Cancel)
Up Next No more videos! Playlist is empty -
22nd August, 2021
1310 Reads

Show Preview

The 2021 home-and-away season finishes with a rare dead rubber, as the North Melbourne Kangaroos and Adelaide Crows fight to finish the year on a high note. Tune into this clash from South Australia right here on The Roar with live scores from 4:40pm (AEST).

Remarkably, the Roos will head into this match as slight favourites, a testament to their marked improvement in the second half of the season.

Under David Noble’s steady hand, North have showed enough signs to suggest their future is bright, all without compromising the number one draft pick, and first crack at superstar in the making Jason Horne-Francis.

After beginning the season so well, things have fallen apart for the Crows both on and off-field, with just one win from seven since their mid-season bye and the Taylor Walker racism fiasco ensuring things remain bleak at West Lakes.

However, the Crows have worked wonders at their Adelaide Oval fortress, knocking over the high-flying Melbourne and Geelong and very nearly doing the same to Port Adelaide in Round 21’s showdown, so their fans have reason to believe their season can end with a seventh victory.

Captain Jack Ziebell will miss the trip to Adelaide for the Roos, while the Crows have welcomed back veteran Brodie Smith from concussion. Both sides have named a final-round debutant, with Lachlan Gollant getting his first game a Crows while Phoenix Spicer does likewise at North.

Game information

Opening bounce: 4:40pm (AEST)
Venue: Adelaide Oval
TV: Fox Footy
Live stream: Kayo Sports, Foxtel Now, Foxtel Go
Betting: Crows $1.95, Kangaroos $1.85 (odds via PlayUp)



Adelaide Crows
B: 22 Billy Frampton, 41 Jordon Butts, 33 Brodie Smith
HB: 36 Andrew McPherson, 39 Tom Doedee, 1 Chayce Jones
C: 15 Brayden Cook, 2 Ben Keays, 11 Paul Seedsman
HF: 14 David Mackay, 7 Riley Thilthorpe, 4 Lachlan Murphy
F: 25 Ned McHenry, 32 Darcy Fogarty, 23 Shane McAdam
FOLL: 45 Kieran Strachan, 29 Rory Laird, 9 Rory Sloane (c)
INT: 26 Harry Schoenberg, 27 Tom Lynch, 40 Ben Davis, 44 Lachlan Gollant
EMG: 24 Josh Worrell, 28 Nick Murray, 31 James Rowe, 38 Lachlan Sholl
IN: Billy Frampton, Brodie Smith, Lachlan Gollant (debut)
OUT: Elliott Himmelberg, Jake Kelly, Nick Murray

North Melbourne Kangaroos
B: 19 Josh Walker, 23 Ben McKay, 28 Kayne Turner
HB: 16 Aiden Bonar, 25 Robbie Tarrant, 43 Aaron Hall
C: 14 Trent Dumont, 12 Jy Simpkin (c), 11 Luke McDonald (c)
HF: 5 Curtis Taylor, 20 Nick Larkey, 26 Tarryn Thomas
F: 2 Jaidyn Stephenson, 44 Cameron Zurhaar, 40 Eddie Ford
FOL: 22 Todd Goldstein, 3 Jed Anderson, 9 Luke Davies-Uniacke
I/C: 15 Atu Bosenavulagi, 18 Shaun Atley, 29 Will Phillips, 36 Phoenix Spicer
EMG: 8 Bailey Scott, 13 Jared Polec, 17 Lachie Young, 42 Tom Campbell
IN: Atu Bosenavulagi, Shaun Atley, Phoenix Spicer (debut)
OUT: Bailey Scott, Charlie Comben, Jack Ziebell

Hide Preview