The Roar
The Roar

ZSport

Roar Pro

Joined April 2019

27.2k

Views

26

Published

26

Comments

Published

Comments

Hey Ben, yes you are correct, it was Leaware-Walker who made the charge-down. Thanks for correcting me.

If you are referring to the scrum at 75 minutes, I think the only mitigating factor for the referee was that the Sunwolves had the feed into the scrum. I think the referee believed the Hurricanes had claimed enough advantage from the situation because they stole possession from the scrum. The referee also puts his hands in the air to signal that the Hurricanes did so legally. I do take your point though that he didn’t award a penalty. If not a penalty, maybe play advantage?

Hurricanes clinch win over brave Sunwolves