The Roar
The Roar

Advertisement

New Zealand Breakers live stream, NBL team fixture and TV schedule

The New Zealand Breakers added their fourth NBL championship in five years in the 2014-15 season, before losing in the grand final to the Perth Wildcats in the 2015-16 season.

Consider this page your ultimate guide to following the New Zealand Breakers via live stream in season 2016-17 – here you’ll find the club’s entire fixture, as well as a guide on how to watch all the club’s matches, through live streaming online or on TV.

Other Teams:
>> Adelaide 36ers live stream and fixture
>> Cairns Taipans live stream and fixture
>> Illawarra Hawks live stream and fixture
>> Melbourne United live stream and fixture
>> Perth Wildcats live stream and fixture
>> Sydney Kings live stream and fixture
>> Townsville Crocodiles live stream and fixture

How to watch

There’s a few different methods available to watch the New Zealand Breakers in season 2016-17.

The first of these will be through Fox Sports, which is broadcasting every match of the season live and in HD – when the Breakers play on Sundays at 3pm (AEDT), they will be live on SBS.

A full fixture is provided further down on this page.

How to stream online

There are a few different ways to live stream NBL matches online.

Advertisement

For Foxtel customers the simplest way to do so will be via the Foxtel Play or Foxtel Go apps.

Foxtel Go is available for free if you already have an existing Foxtel service, on the other hand Foxtel Play is better for those who are just looking to access Foxtel services through live-streaming, rather than have a traditional installation.

A two-week free trial is available for new customers.

Using these services you’ll be able to stream the NBL to a variety of devices including phones, tablets or desktop PCs.

The NBL also offers a subscription service, known as NBL TV which allows you to stream your favourite team for free live, or for $5 a month gain access to every match, highlights and full match replays as well as a huge library of classic matches.

2015-16 fixture

Round Date Time (AEDT) Opponent Venue TV
1 Fri Oct 7 5:30 PM Melbourne United Vector Arena Fox Sports
2 Fri Oct 14 9:30 PM Perth Wildcats Perth Arena Fox Sports
3 Thu Oct 20 5:30 PM Sydney Kings North Shore Events Centre Fox Sports
3 Sat Oct 22 7:30 PM Brisbane Bullets Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre Fox Sports
4 Sat Oct 29 5:30 PM Adelaide 36ers Vector Arena Fox Sports
5 Fri Nov 4 5:30 PM Melbourne United Hisense Arena Fox Sports
5 Sun Nov 6 1pm Brisbane Bullets Vector Arena Fox Sports
6 Fri Nov 11 5:30 PM Cairns Taipans Vector Arena Fox Sports
6 Sun Nov 13 7:00 PM Perth Wildcats Perth Arena Fox Sports
7 Fri Nov 18 5:30 PM Illawarra Hawks North Shore Events Centre Fox Sports
7 Sun Nov 20 3pm Illawarra Hawks WIN Entertainment Centre SBS
8 Sun Nov 27 3pm Cairns Taipans Cairns Convention Centre SBS
9 Fri Dec 2 5:30 PM Illawarra Hawks North Shore Events Centre Fox Sports
9 Sun Dec 4 3pm Melbourne United Hisense Arena SBS
10 Thu Dec 8 5:30 PM Brisbane Bullets Vector Arena Fox Sports
10 Sat Dec 10 5:30 PM Adelaide 36ers Titanium Security Arena Fox Sports
11 Thu Dec 15 5:30 PM Perth Wildcats Vector Arena Fox Sports
13 Fri Dec 30 7:30 PM Sydney Kings Qudos Bank Arena Fox Sports
14 Fri Jan 6 7:30 PM Cairns Taipans Cairns Convention Centre Fox Sports
14 Sun Jan 8 1pm Adelaide 36ers North Shore Events Centre Fox Sports
15 Fri Jan 13 5:30 PM Sydney Kings Vector Arena Fox Sports
15 Sun Jan 15 3pm Brisbane Bullets Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre Fox Sports
16 Fri Jan 20 7:30 PM Illawarra Hawks WIN Entertainment Centre Fox Sports
16 Sun Jan 22 1pm Perth Wildcats Vector Arena Fox Sports
17 Thu Jan 26 5:30 PM Cairns Taipans North Shore Events Centre Fox Sports
17 Sun Jan 29 3pm Sydney Kings Qudos Bank Arena SBS
18 Sat Feb 4 5:30 PM Adelaide 36ers Titanium Security Arena Fox Sports
19 Fri Feb 10 5:30 PM Melbourne United North Shore Events Centre Fox Sports

All times are AEDT.

Advertisement
close