The Roar
The Roar


Australian Cricket Fixtures - Men & Women

(Robert Cianflone/Getty Images)

Australia’s upcoming tour fixtures, as well as the 2020-21 home summer of cricket, can be found below – for both the men’s side and the Southern Stars women’s team.

The Indian tour of Australia has been confirmed, and afterwards the men’s side will head to both South Africa for three Tests while the limited-overs squad is in New Zealand for five ODIs.

As you can expect, all fixtures below are highly subject to change due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic.

Australian fans wanting to watch overseas tours will be able to do so via Kayo Sports.

All times on this page are AEST/AEDT (Sydney/Melbourne time).

Australian Men’s fixtures

(Click here to jump to women’s fixtures)

India tour of Australia

Fixture Venue Date Time Broadcast
First ODI SCG Fri, Nov 27 2pm Fox Sports
Second ODI SCG Sun, Nov 29 2pm Fox Sports
Third ODI Manuka Oval Wed, Dec 2 2pm Fox Sports
First T20 Manuka Oval Fri, Dec 4 7pm Fox Sports
Second T20 SCG Sun, Dec 6 7pm Fox Sports
Third T20 SCG Tue, Dec 8 7pm Fox Sports
First Test Adelaide Oval Dec 17-21 2:30pm Seven, Fox
Second Test MCG Dec 26-30 10:30am Seven, Fox
Third Test SCG Jan 7-11 10:30am Seven, Fox
Fourth Test The Gabba Jan 15-19 11am Seven, Fox

Australia tour of South Africa

Fixture Venue Date Time Broadcast
First Test TBC Feb-Mar TBC TBC Fox Sports
Second Test Fox Sports
Third Test Fox Sports

Australia T20 tour of New Zealand

Fixture Venue Date Time Broadcast
First T20 Hagley Oval Feb 22 9pm Fox Sports
Second T20 University Oval Feb 25 4pm Fox Sports
Third T20 Wellington Regional Stadium Mar 3 9pm Fox Sports
Fourth T20 Eden Park Mar 5 9pm Fox Sports
Fifth T20 Bay Oval Mar 7 4pm Fox Sports

2021 T20 World Cup


The 2020 T20 World Cup, originally set to be hosted in Australia, was postponed until November 21 – with India to host. Australia will instead host the 2022 T20 World Cup.

Australia’s Future Tours Programme

While exact dates are yet to be confirmed, Australia’s full list of international series until 2023 have been outlined in the ICC’ Future Tours Programme.

Note, any fixtures mentioned above have been taken out of the below table.

Date Opponent Home/Away Fixtures
June 2021 World Test Championship final at Lord’s
Jun-Jul 2021 West Indies Away 3 ODIs, 3 T20Is
October 2021 Sri Lanka Home 3 T20Is
Oct 2021 Bangladesh Away 3 T20s
Oct-Nov 2021 ICC World T20
Nov 2021-Jan 2022 England Home 5 Tests
Jan-Feb 2022 South Africa Home 3 ODIs, 3 T20Is
Feb-Mar 2022 Pakistan Away 2 Tests, 3 ODIs, 3 T20Is
March 2022 Afghanistan Away 3 ODIs
Jun-Jul 2022 Sri Lanka Away 2 Tests, 5 ODIs
September 2022 Afghanistan Away 1 Tests
Oct-Nov 2022 India Away 4 Tests, 3 T20Is
November 2022 England Home 3 ODIs, 3 T20Is
Nov-Dec 2022 West Indies Home 2 Tests
Dec 2022-Jan 2023 South Africa Home 3 Tests, 3 ODIs
Jan-Feb 2023 India Away 3 ODIs
Feb-Mar 2023 ICC World Cup

*Denotes series is part of the ICC World Test Championship

Australian Women’s fixtures

Meg Lanning plays a square drive

Meg Lanning. (Photo by Will Russell-ICC/ICC via Getty Images)


2021 Women’s Cricket World Cup

Opponent Venue Date Time Broadcast
England Eden Park Sun Feb 7 8am TBC
TBA Bay Oval Wed Feb 10 2pm TBC
New Zealand Basin Reserve Sat Feb 13 8am TBC
TBA Basin Reserve Wed Feb 16 8am TBC
TBA Hagley Oval Mon Feb 21 8am TBC
TBA Seddon Park Thu Feb 24 2pm TBC
South Africa Seddon Park Sat Feb 26 2pm TBC

When further information is made available for the other upcoming matches, it will be updated on this page.

More Cricket content