2018-19 Big Bash League fixtures

perth-scorchers-big-bash-league-cricket-2017The 2018-19 Big Bash League fixtures have been announced, with the season to begin on December 19 when defending champions Adelaide Strikers travel to the Gabba to face the Brisbane Heat.

Under a new TV deal with Fox Sports and Channel Seven, the Big Bash League season will be expanded to a full home-and-away season in 2018-19, with a total of 59 matches set to be played, including two games on Christmas Eve.

43 of those matches will be broadcast on both Fox Sports and Channel Seven, while the remaining 16 matches will be exclusive to Foxtel.

The competition will finish with the final, which is scheduled to be played on February 17.

The Strikers are the defending champions of the competition after getting the better of the Hobart Hurricanes in last year’s final at the Adelaide Oval.

All times below will be AEDT when the draw is published.

Twenty20 Big Bash League 2018-19 fixtures

All times AEDT

December

Date Teams Venue Time
Wed Dec 19 Brisbane Heat vs Adelaide Strikers The Gabba 7:15 PM
Thu Dec 20 Melbourne Renegades vs Perth Scorchers Marvel Stadium 7:15 PM
Fri Dec 21 Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Stars TBC 7:15 PM
Sat Dec 22 Sydney Sixers vs Perth Scorchers SCG 3:30 PM
Sat Dec 22 Brisbane Heat vs Hobart Hurricanes Metricon Stadium 7:00 PM
Sun Dec 23 Adelaide Strikers vs Melbourne Renegades Adelaide Oval 7:15 PM
Mon Dec 24 Hobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne Stars Blundstone Arena 3:45 PM
Mon Dec 24 Sydney Thunder vs Sydney Sixers Spotless Stadium 7:15 PM
Wed Dec 26 Perth Scorchers vs Adelaide Strikers Optus Stadium 7:15 PM
Thu Dec 27 Sydney Sixers vs Melbourne Stars SCG 7:15 PM
Fri Dec 28 Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Thunder Blundstone Arena 7:15 PM
Sat Dec 29 Melbourne Renegades vs Sydney Sixers Marvel Stadium 7:00 PM
Sun Dec 30 Hobart Hurricanes vs Perth Scorchers UTAS Stadium 7:15 PM
Mon Dec 31 Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Thunder Adelaide Oval 7:15 PM

January

Tue Jan 1 Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Sixers Metricon Stadium 2:45 PM
Tue Jan 1 Melbourne Stars vs Melbourne Renegades MCG 7:15 PM
Wed Jan 2 Sydney Thunder vs Perth Scorchers Spotless Stadium 7:15 PM
Thu Jan 3 Melbourne Renegades vs Adelaide Strikers TBC 7:15 PM
Fri Jan 4 Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Sixers Blundstone Arena 7:15 PM
Sat Jan 5 Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Thunder Metricon Stadium 6:15 PM
Sat Jan 5 Perth Scorchers vs Brisbane Heat Optus Stadium 9:30 PM
Sun Jan 6 Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Sixers Adelaide Oval 7:15 PM
Mon Jan 7 Melbourne Renegades vs Hobart Hurricanes Marvel Stadium 7:15 PM
Tue Jan 8 Sydney Thunder vs Brisbane Heat Spotless Stadium 7:15 PM
Wed Jan 9 Melbourne Stars vs Perth Scorchers MCG 7:15 PM
Thu Jan 10 Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne Renegades The Gabba 7:15 PM
Fri Jan 11 Adelaide Strikers vs Melbourne Stars Adelaide Oval 7:00 PM
Sun Jan 13 Sydney Thunder vs Adelaide Strikers Spotless Stadium 2:45 PM
Sun Jan 13 Melbourne Renegades vs Brisbane Heat TBC 6:35 PM
Sun Jan 13 Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Sixers Optus Stadium 9:35 PM
Mon Jan 14 Melbourne Stars vs Hobart Hurricanes MCG 7:15 PM
Wed Jan 16 Sydney Sixers vs Melbourne Renegades SCG 7:15 PM
Thu Jan 17 Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Thunder The Gabba 7:15 PM
Fri Jan 18 Perth Scorchers vs Hobart Hurricanes Optus Stadium 9:30 PM
Sat Jan 19 Melbourne Renegades vs Melbourne Stars Marvel Stadium 6:45 PM
Sun Jan 20 Sydney Sixers vs Brisbane Heat SCG 7:15 PM
Mon Jan 21 Adelaide Strikers vs Hobart Hurricanes Adelaide Oval 7:15 PM
Tue Jan 22 Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Renegades Spotless Stadium 7:15 PM
Wed Jan 23 Melbourne Stars vs Adelaide Strikers TBC 2:45 PM
Wed Jan 23 Sydney Sixers Hobart Hurricanes SCG 7:15 PM
Thu Jan 24 Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Thunder Optus Stadium 9:40 PM
Sun Jan 27 Melbourne Stars vs Brisbane Heat MCG 7:40 PM
Mon Jan 28 Perth Scorchers vs Melbourne Renegades Optus Stadium 9:15 PM
Tue Jan 29 Hobart Hurricanes vs Brisbane Heat Blundstone Arena 4:00 PM
Tue Jan 29 Sydney Sixers vs Adelaide Strikers SCG 7:00 PM
Wed Jan 30 Melbourne Renegades vs Sydney Thunder Marvel Stadium 7:15 PM
Thu Jan 31 Hobart Hurricanes vs Adelaide Strikers UTAS Stadium 7:40 PM

February

Fri Feb 1 Brisbane Heat vs Perth Scorchers The Gabba 7:40 PM
Sat Feb 2 Sydney Sixers vs Sydney Thunder SCG 7:00 PM
Sun Feb 3 Adelaide Strikers vs Brisbane Heat Adelaide Oval 6:15 PM
Sun Feb 3 Perth Scorchers vs Melbourne Stars Optus Stadium 9:15 PM
Thu Feb 7 Hobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne Renegades Blundstone Arena 7:40 PM
Fri Feb 8 Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne Stars The Gabba 8:40 PM
Sat Feb 9 Adelaide Strikers vs Perth Scorchers Traeger Park, Alice Springs 2:45 PM
Sat Feb 9 Sydney Thunder vs Hobart Hurricanes TBC 6:15 PM
Sun Feb 10 Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Sixers MCG 2:45 PM

Finals

Thu Feb 14 TBC vs TBC TBC TBC
Fri Feb 15 TBC vs TBC TBC TBC
Sun Feb 17 TBC vs TBC TBC TBC

While The Roar go to every effort to ensure this information is correct, you should always check the official cricket.com.au website before making plans based on this information.

Last updated: 6 August, 2018

Oldest | Newest | Most Recent

The Crowd Says (7)

  • December 18th 2013 @ 11:04pm
    Graham Byrne said | December 18th 2013 @ 11:04pm | ! Report

    Bring Dan Christian back into the Australian ODI AND 20/20 teams. He is a champion cricketer and deserves to be in these teams. He doesn’t need to be punished for things that other cricketers have done and they make the teams.. Bring DAN CHRISTIAN back and give this CHAMPION a go!!!!!

  • January 4th 2014 @ 9:51pm
    Peter sinclair said | January 4th 2014 @ 9:51pm | ! Report

    The success if the bug bash us astonishing but would be even better if they alternated teams after 10 overs . It would be fairer and even more exciting. Each team has two ten innings

  • January 19th 2014 @ 4:20am
    alin said | January 19th 2014 @ 4:20am | ! Report

    Really big bash is the excite tournament…..

  • January 21st 2014 @ 9:29pm
    robert said | January 21st 2014 @ 9:29pm | ! Report

    why do they have eight rounds ? be fairer if you only play each other once . is it about money/
    .

  • January 21st 2014 @ 11:52pm
    Shannon said | January 21st 2014 @ 11:52pm | ! Report

    Dan Christian in the Australian side? Are you South Australian?
    He is a fine cricketer, but I think there is a few blokes that should be there first.
    Cutting should be there first, and I am a South Australian.
    One thing I will say with all my conviction is that Tait should never play for Australia. Doesn’t matter how fast you can bowl, if you have no line or length, you can do the job. And he is not even good for 5 runs with the bat. The most overrated player in bbl
    Brett Lee would be a better choice than Tait, even when Lee is 50!

  • January 26th 2014 @ 2:00pm
    Wendy Brown said | January 26th 2014 @ 2:00pm | ! Report

    Why are the finals,according to the TV guides, not being broadcast.