The Roar
The Roar

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement

Big Bash League fixtures 2019-20

Sydney Sixers player Sean Abbott. (Photo by Speed Media/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images)

Here you can find all the BBL09 fixtures for the 2019-20 season, which was won by the Sydney Sixers.

Responding to fan criticism from the previous season, BBL09 was shortened significantly, with the regular season ending on January 31 and finals finishing on February 8.

The number of regular-season matches was trimmed, slightly, to 56, although the number of finals matches was increased to five.

You can stream every Big Bash League match live on Kayo Sports.

BBL fixtures 2019-20

Jump to fixtures
Week 1 (Dec. 17-22) | Week 2 (Dec. 23-29) | Week 3 (Dec. 30-Jan. 5) | Week 4 (Jan. 6-12) | Week 5 (Jan. 13-19) | Week 6 (Jan. 20-27) | Finals

Date Home Away Venue Time (AEDT) Broadcast
Week 1
Tue, Dec 17 Brisbane Heat Sydney Thunder The Gabba 7:10 PM Seven/Fox
Wed, Dec 18 Sydney Sixers Perth Scorchers SCG 7:10 PM Seven/Fox
Thu, Dec 19 Melbourne Renegades Sydney Thunder GMHBA Stadium 7:10 PM Seven/Fox
Fri, Dec 20 Hobart Hurricanes Sydney Sixers Traeger Park 2:45 PM Seven/Fox
Fri, Dec 20 Brisbane Heat Melbourne Stars Metricon Stadium 7:10 PM Seven/Fox
Sat, Dec 21 Sydney Thunder Adelaide Strikers Manuka Oval 6:10 PM Fox
Sat, Dec 21 Perth Scorchers Melbourne Renegades Optus Stadium 9:10 PM Fox
Sun, Dec 22 Melbourne Stars Hobart Hurricanes TBC 2:45 PM Seven/Fox
Sun, Dec 22 Sydney Sixers Brisbane Heat SCG 7:10 PM Seven/Fox
Week 2
Mon, Dec 23 Adelaide Strikers Perth Scorchers Adelaide Oval 7:10 PM Seven/Fox
Tue, Dec 24 Hobart Hurricanes Melbourne Renegades Blundstone Arena 2:45 PM Fox
Thu, Dec 26 Perth Scorchers Sydney Sixers Optus Stadium 7:10 PM Seven/Fox
Fri, Dec 27 Melbourne Stars Adelaide Strikers Metricon Stadium 7:10 PM Seven/Fox
Sat, Dec 28 Sydney Sixers Sydney Thunder SCG 7:10 PM Fox
Sun, Dec 29 Melbourne Renegades Adelaide Strikers Marvel Stadium 7:10 PM Seven/Fox
Week 3
Mon, Dec 30 Hobart Hurricanes Melbourne Stars UTAS Stadium 7:10 PM Seven/Fox
Tue, Dec 31 Adelaide Strikers Sydney Thunder Adelaide Oval 7:10 PM Seven/Fox
Wed, Jan 1 Brisbane Heat Perth Scorchers Metricon Stadium 7:10 PM Seven/Fox
Thu, Jan 2 Sydney Thunder Melbourne Stars Sydney Showground 3:40 PM Fox
Thu, Jan 2 Melbourne Renegades Sydney Sixers Marvel Stadium 7:10 PM Seven/Fox
Fri, Jan 3 Hobart Hurricanes Brisbane Heat Blundstone Arena 7:10 PM Seven/Fox
Sat, Jan 4 Melbourne Stars Melbourne Renegades MCG 7:10 PM Fox
Sun, Jan 5 Sydney Sixers Adelaide Strikers Coffs International Stadium 6:40 PM Seven/Fox
Sun, Jan 5 Perth Scorchers Hobart Hurricanes Optus Stadium 9:40 PM Fox
Week 4
Mon, Jan 6 Sydney Thunder Brisbane Heat Sydney Showground 7:10 PM Seven/Fox
Tue, Jan 7 Melbourne Renegades Perth Scorchers GMHBA Stadium 7:10 PM Seven/Fox
Wed, Jan 8 Adelaide Strikers Sydney Sixers Adelaide Oval 3:40 PM Fox
Wed, Jan 8 Melbourne Stars Sydney Thunder MCG 7:10 PM Seven/Fox
Thu, Jan 9 Brisbane Heat Hobart Hurricanes The Gabba 7:10 PM Seven/Fox
Fri, Jan 10 Melbourne Renegades Melbourne Stars Marvel Stadium 7:10 PM Seven/Fox
Sat, Jan 11 Sydney Thunder Hobart Hurricanes Sydney Showground 6:10 PM Fox
Sat, Jan 11 Perth Scorchers Brisbane Heat Optus Stadium 9:10 PM Fox
Sun, Jan 12 Adelaide Strikers Melbourne Renegades Adelaide Oval 3:40 PM Fox
Sun, Jan 12 Melbourne Stars Sydney Sixers MCG 7:10 PM Seven/Fox
Week 5
Mon, Jan 13 Hobart Hurricanes Perth Scorchers Blundstone Arena 7:10 PM Seven/Fox
Tue, Jan 14 Brisbane Heat Adelaide Strikers The Gabba 3:40 PM Fox
Wed, Jan 15 Sydney Thunder Melbourne Renegades Manuka Oval 6:10 PM Seven/Fox
Wed, Jan 15 Perth Scorchers Melbourne Stars Optus Stadium 9:10 PM Seven/Fox
Thu, Jan 16 Sydney Sixers Hobart Hurricanes SCG 7:10 PM Seven/Fox
Fri, Jan 17 Adelaide Strikers Brisbane Heat Adelaide Oval 3:40 PM Fox
Sat, Jan 18 Melbourne Stars Perth Scorchers MCG 3:40 PM Fox
Sat, Jan 18 Sydney Thunder Sydney Sixers Sydney Showground 7:10 PM Seven/Fox
Sun, Jan 19 Hobart Hurricanes Adelaide Strikers UTAS Stadium 2:45 PM Seven/Fox
Sun, Jan 19 Brisbane Heat Melbourne Renegades Gabba 7:10 PM Seven/Fox
Week 6
Mon, Jan 20 Sydney Sixers Melbourne Stars SCG 6:40 PM Seven/Fox
Mon, Jan 20 Perth Scorchers Sydney Thunder Optus Stadium 9:40 PM Seven/Fox
Tue, Jan 21 Melbourne Renegades Hobart Hurricanes Marvel Stadium 7:10 PM Seven/Fox
Wed, Jan 22 Adelaide Strikers Melbourne Stars Adelaide Oval 7:10 PM Seven/Fox
Thu, Jan 23 Brisbane Heat Sydney Sixers Gabba 7:10 PM Seven/Fox
Fri, Jan 24 Hobart Hurricanes Sydney Thunder Blundstone Arena 6:10 PM Seven/Fox
Fri, Jan 24 Perth Scorchers Adelaide Strikers Optus Stadium 9:10 PM Seven/Fox
Sat, Jan 25 Sydney Sixers Melbourne Renegades SCG 3:40 PM Fox
Sat, Jan 25 Melbourne Stars Brisbane Heat MCG 7:10 PM Fox
Sun, Jan 26 Sydney Thunder Perth Scorchers Sydney Showground 2:45 PM Seven/Fox
Sun, Jan 26 Adelaide Strikers Hobart Hurricanes Adelaide Oval 7:10 PM Seven/Fox
Mon, Jan 27 Melbourne Renegades Brisbane Heat Marvel Stadium 2:45 PM Seven/Fox
Finals
Date Home Away Venue Time (AEDT) Broadcast
The Eliminator
Thu, Jan 30 Hobart Hurricanes Sydney Thunder Blundstone Arena 7:40pm Seven/Fox
The Qualifier
Fri, Jan 31 Melbourne Stars Sydney Sixers MCG 7:15pm Seven/Fox
The Knockout
Sat, Feb 1 Adelaide Strikers Sydney Thunder Adelaide Oval 7:40pm Seven/Fox
The Challenger
Thu, Feb 6 Melbourne Stars Sydney Thunder MCG 7:40pm Seven/Fox
Grand final
Sat, Feb 8 Sydney Sixers Melbourne Stars SCG 7:15pm Seven/Fox

While The Roar goes to every effort to ensure the above fixtures are correct, we cannot guarantee accuracy. BBL fixtures are subject to change at Cricket Australia’s discretion. Visit the official BBL fixtures for the latest fixtures.

More Cricket content