Australian cricket TV guide – How to watch and stream every game

Glenn Maxwell congratulates David WarnerThe Australian summer of cricket is here, with a plethora of matches for you to watch until the end of the season. The Roar has all the information you need to watch every minute of all Australian domestic and international matches in 2018-19 right here.

Navigate TV guide by series

T20 Big Bash | Domestic cricket

Until 2017-18, all home matches were broadcast on Channel Nine. From 2018-19, a new TV deal will see cricket belong on Foxtel and Channel Seven.

The home summer will be divided between the two networks, with all Test cricket and most of the Big Bash League to be simulcast.

Fox Sports have exclusive coverage of ODI and T20I cricket, while they will also broadcast some of the domestic one day competition and the final of the Sheffield Shield.

For away games, Fox Sports normally deal with away boards to secure the rights to matches, such as the recent tours to South Africa and Zimbabwe.

To see all of Australia’s home fixtures which will be broadcast on seven and Fox, you can check out our Australian cricket fixtures page.

Big Bash

The Big Bash League, under the new TV deal, will become a full home-and-away fixture, with 59 matches set to be played. 43 of those will be simulcast on Seven and Fox, while the remaining 16 matches are exclusive to Foxtel.

The full fixtures for the competition have now been announced.

Here are the TV details of all matches.

Date Time (AEDT) Home Away Venue TV
Wed Dec 19 7:15 PM Brisbane Heat Adelaide Strikers Gabba, Brisbane Fox/Seven
Thu Dec 20 7:15 PM Melbourne Renegades Perth Scorchers Marvel Stadium, Melbourne Fox/Seven
Fri Dec 21 7:15 PM Sydney Thunder Melbourne Stars TBC Fox/Seven
Sat Dec 22 3:30 PM Sydney Sixers Perth Scorchers Sydney Cricket Ground Fox
Sat Dec 22 7:00 PM Brisbane Heat Hobart Hurricanes Metricon Stadium, Gold Coast Fox
Sun Dec 23 7:15 PM Adelaide Strikers Melbourne Renegades Adelaide Oval Fox/Seven
Mon Dec 24 3:45 PM Hobart Hurricanes Melbourne Stars Blundstone Arena, Hobart Fox
Mon Dec 24 7:15 PM Sydney Thunder Sydney Sixers Spotless Stadium, Sydney Fox/Seven
Wed Dec 26 7:15 PM Perth Scorchers Adelaide Strikers Optus Stadium, Perth Fox/Seven
Thu Dec 27 7:15 PM Sydney Sixers Melbourne Stars Sydney Cricket Ground Fox/Seven
Fri Dec 28 7:15 PM Hobart Hurricanes Sydney Thunder Blundstone Arena, Hobart Fox/Seven
Sat Dec 29 7:00 PM Melbourne Renegades Sydney Sixers Marvel Stadium, Melbourne Fox
Sun Dec 30 7:15 PM Hobart Hurricanes Perth Scorchers UTAS Stadium, Launceston Fox/Seven
Mon Dec 31 7:15 PM Adelaide Strikers Sydney Thunder Adelaide Oval Fox/Seven
Tue Jan 1 2:45 PM Brisbane Heat Sydney Sixers Metricon Stadium, Gold Coast Fox/Seven
Tue Jan 1 7:15 PM Melbourne Stars Melbourne Renegades Melbourne Cricket Ground Fox/Seven
Wed Jan 2 7:15 PM Sydney Thunder Perth Scorchers Spotless Stadium, Sydney Fox/Seven
Thu Jan 3 7:15 PM Melbourne Renegades Adelaide Strikers TBC Fox/Seven
Fri Jan 4 7:15 PM Hobart Hurricanes Sydney Sixers Blundstone Arena, Hobart Fox/Seven
Sat Jan 5 6:15 PM Melbourne Stars Sydney Thunder Metricon Stadium, Gold Coast Fox
Sat Jan 5 9:30 PM Perth Scorchers Brisbane Heat Optus Stadium, Perth Fox
Sun Jan 6 7:15 PM Adelaide Strikers Sydney Sixers Adelaide Oval Fox/Seven
Mon Jan 7 7:15 PM Melbourne Renegades Hobart Hurricanes Marvel Stadium, Melbourne Fox/Seven
Tue Jan 8 7:15 PM Sydney Thunder Brisbane Heat Spotless Stadium, Sydney Fox/Seven
Wed Jan 9 7:15 PM Melbourne Stars Perth Scorchers Melbourne Cricket Ground Fox/Seven
Thu Jan 10 7:15 PM Brisbane Heat Melbourne Renegades Gabba, Brisbane Fox/Seven
Fri Jan 11 7:00 PM Adelaide Strikers Melbourne Stars Adelaide Oval Fox
Sun Jan 13 2:45 PM Sydney Thunder Adelaide Strikers Spotless Stadium, Sydney Fox
Sun Jan 13 6:35 PM Melbourne Renegades Brisbane Heat TBC Fox/Seven
Sun Jan 13 9:35 PM Perth Scorchers Sydney Sixers Optus Stadium, Perth Fox/Seven
Mon Jan 14 7:15 PM Melbourne Stars Hobart Hurricanes Melbourne Cricket Ground Fox/Seven
Wed Jan 16 7:15 PM Sydney Sixers Melbourne Renegades Sydney Cricket Ground Fox/Seven
Thu Jan 17 7:15 PM Brisbane Heat Sydney Thunder Gabba, Brisbane Fox/Seven
Fri Jan 18 9:30 PM Perth Scorchers Hobart Hurricanes Optus Stadium, Perth Fox
Sat Jan 19 6:45 PM Melbourne Renegades Melbourne Stars Marvel Stadium, Melbourne Fox
Sun Jan 20 7:15 PM Sydney Sixers Brisbane Heat Sydney Cricket Ground Fox/Seven
Mon Jan 21 7:15 PM Adelaide Strikers Hobart Hurricanes Adelaide Oval Fox/Seven
Tue Jan 22 7:15 PM Sydney Thunder Melbourne Renegades Spotless Stadium, Sydney Fox/Seven
Wed Jan 23 2:45 PM Melbourne Stars Adelaide Strikers TBC Fox/Seven
Wed Jan 23 7:15 PM Sydney Sixers Hobart Hurricanes Sydney Cricket Ground Fox/Seven
Thu Jan 24 9:40 PM Perth Scorchers Sydney Thunder Optus Stadium, Perth Fox/Seven
Sun Jan 27 7:40 PM Melbourne Stars Brisbane Heat Melbourne Cricket Ground Fox/Seven
Mon Jan 28 9:15 PM Perth Scorchers Melbourne Renegades Optus Stadium, Perth Fox/Seven
Tue Jan 29 4:00 PM Hobart Hurricanes Brisbane Heat Blundstone Arena, Hobart Fox
Tue Jan 29 7:00 PM Sydney Sixers Adelaide Strikers Sydney Cricket Ground Fox
Wed Jan 30 7:15 PM Melbourne Renegades Sydney Thunder Marvel Stadium, Melbourne Fox/Seven
Thu Jan 31 7:40 PM Hobart Hurricanes Adelaide Strikers UTAS Stadium, Launceston Fox/Seven
Fri Feb 1 8:40 PM Brisbane Heat Perth Scorchers Gabba, Brisbane Fox/Seven
Sat Feb 2 7:00 PM Sydney Sixers Sydney Thunder Sydney Cricket Ground Fox
Sun Feb 3 6:15 PM Adelaide Strikers Brisbane Heat Adelaide Oval Fox
Sun Feb 3 9:15 PM Perth Scorchers Melbourne Stars Optus Stadium, Perth Fox/Seven
Thu Feb 7 7:40 PM Hobart Hurricanes Melbourne Renegades Blundstone Arena, Hobart Fox/Seven
Fri Feb 8 8:40 PM Brisbane Heat Melbourne Stars Gabba, Brisbane Fox/Seven
Sat Feb 9 2:45 PM Adelaide Strikers Perth Scorchers Traeger Park, Alice Springs Fox/Seven
Sat Feb 9 6:15 PM Sydney Thunder Hobart Hurricanes TBC Fox
Sun Feb 10 2:45 PM Melbourne Stars Sydney Sixers Melbourne Cricket Ground Fox/Seven
Thu Feb 14 7:40 PM Semi-final 1 TBC Fox/Seven
Fri Feb 15 7:40 PM Semi-final 2 TBC Fox/Seven
Sun Feb 17 2:45 PM Final TBC Fox/Seven

Domestic cricket

In a change under the new deal, the Sheffield Shield final and 13 JLT one-day will be broadcast exclusively on Fox Sports.

The remaining matches won’t be shown on free-to-air or pay TV. Instead, you’ll have to head to cricket.com.au to watch the JLT Cup (the domestic one-day cup formerly known as the Matador Cup) and the Sheffield Shield.

The live streams are available to viewers for free, but you will need to get yourself a Cricket ID to gain access to the coverage.

Domestic One Day tournament fixtures

Match Date Home Away Time (AEST) Venue TV
1 Sun Sep 16 Queensland Victoria 10:00 AM Riverway Stadium, Townsville Stream
2 Tue Sep 18 Western Australia New South Wales 4:00 PM W.A.C.A. Ground, Perth Fox
3 Wed Sep 19 Tasmania Victoria 10:00 AM Riverway Stadium, Townsville Stream
4 Thu Sep 20 South Australia New South Wales 4:00 PM W.A.C.A. Ground, Perth Fox
5 Sun Sep 22 Queensland Tasmania 10:00 AM Riverway Stadium, Townsville Stream
6 Sat Sep 22 Western Australia South Australia 4:00 PM W.A.C.A. Ground, Perth Fox
7 Sun Sep 23 New South Wales Victoria 9:30 AM North Sydney Oval Fox
8 Tue Sep 25 New South Wales Tasmania 2:00 PM North Sydney Oval Fox
9 Tue Sep 25 South Australia Queensland 9:30 AM Hurstville Oval, Hurstville Stream
10 Wed Sep 26 Victoria Western Australia 10:00 AM Junction Oval, St Kilda Fox
11 Thu Sep 27 South Australia Tasmania 9:30 AM Bankstown Oval, Bankstown Stream
12 Tue Sep 25 Western Australia Queensland 9:30 AM Hurstville Oval, Hurstville Stream
13 Sun Sep 30 Victoria South Australia 10:00 AM Junction Oval, St Kilda Fox
14 Mon Oct 1 New South Wales Queensland 9:30 AM Drummoyne Oval Fox
15 Mon Oct 1 Tasmania Western Australia 9:30 AM Hurstville Oval, Hurstville Stream
QF 1 Wed Oct 3 3rd 6th 2:00 PM North Sydney Oval Fox
QF 2 Thu Oct 4 4th 5th 2:00 PM Drummoyne Oval Fox
SF 1 Sat Oct 6 1st winner 3 vs 6 2:00 PM Drummoyne Oval Fox
SF 2 Sun Oct 7 2nd winner 4 vs 5 10:30 AM Junction Oval Fox
Final Wed Oct 10 winner SF 1 winner sf 2 10:30 AM Junction Oval Fox

Sheffield Shield 2018-19
Note: Every Sheffield Shield game is four days long (except for the final which is five days in length).
All times below are in AEDT unless specified otherwise.

Date Home Away Time Venue
Round 1
Tue Oct 16 South Australia New South Wales 11:00 AM Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
Tue Oct 16 Queensland Tasmania 11:00 AM The Gabba, Brisbane
Tue Oct 16 Western Australia Victoria 1:30 PM W.A.C.A Ground, Perth
Round 2
Thu Oct 25 Victoria New South Wales 10:30 AM MCG, Melbourne
Thu Oct 25 South Australia Queensland 11:00 AM Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
Thu Oct 25 Western Australia Tasmania 1:30 PM W.A.C.A. Ground, Perth
Round 3
Sat Nov 3 New South Wales Tasmania 10:30 AM TBC
Sat Nov 3 Victoria South Australia 10:30 AM MCG, Melbourne
Sat Nov 3 Queensland Western Australia 11:00 AM Gabba, Brisbane
Round 4
Fri Nov 16 New South Wales Queensland 10:30 AM Manuka Oval, Canberra
Fri Nov 16 South Australia Western Australia 11:00 AM Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
Sat Nov 17 Tasmania Victoria 10:30 AM Blundstone Arena, Hobart
Round 5
Tue Nov 27 Queensland Victoria 11:00 AM The Gabba, Brisbane
Tue Nov 27 Tasmania South Australia 10:30 AM Blundstone Arena, Hobart
Tue Nov 27 Western Australia New South Wales 1:30 PM Perth Stadium, Perth
Round 6
Fri Dec 7 Victoria Western Australia 10:30 AM MCG, Melbourne
Fri Dec 7 New South Wales South Australia 10:30 AM SCG, Sydney
Fri Dec 7 Tasmania Queensland 10:30 AM Blundstone Arena, Hobart
Round 7
Sat Feb 23 Victoria Queensland 10:30 AM Junction Oval, St. Kilda
Sat Feb 23 New South Wales Western Ausrtalia 10:30 AM TBC
Sat Feb 23 South Australia Tasmania 11:00 AM Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
Round 8
Sun Mar 3 Victoria Tasmania 10:30 AM MCG, Melbourne
Sun Mar 3 Queensland New South Wales 11:00 AM The Gabba, Brisbane
Sun Mar 3 Western Australia South Australia 1:30 PM W.A.C.A Ground, Perth
Round 9
Mon Mar 11 New South Wales Victoria 10:30 AM TBC
Mon Mar 11 Queensland South Australia 11:00 AM The Gabba, Brisbane
Mon Mar 11 Tasmania Western Australia 10:30 AM Blundstone Arena, Hobart
Round 10
Wed Mar 20 Tasmania New South Wales 10:30 AM Blundstone Arena, Hobart
Wed Mar 20 South Australia Victoria 11:00 AM Karen Rolton Oval, Adelaide
Wed Mar 20 Western Australia Queensland 1:30 PM W.A.C.A Ground, Perth
Final (5 days)
Thu Mar 28 TBC TBC TBC TBC

Future cricket

Their next commitment is a scheduled trip to the United Arab Emirates for matches against Pakistan.

The Roar will update this page as more information comes to hand.

Last updated: 6 August, 2018