The Roar
The Roar


Australian cricket TV guide - How to watch and stream every game

(Photo by Ryan Pierse - CA/Cricket Australia/Getty Images)

The Roar has all the information you need to watch every minute of all Australian domestic and international matches right here.

Navigate TV guide by series

International cricket | Big Bash League | Domestic cricket

Australian international cricket

International cricket fixtures played in Australia are broadcast on Foxtel and Channel Seven.

Test matches
Both Seven and Fox simulcast Test matches played on Australian soil. Fox’s coverage is normally on Fox Cricket (501), while Seven’s coverage tends to vary between Seven proper or 7mate – check your local listings for confirmation.

Limited overs matches
Fox Sports have exclusive rights to broadcast ODIs and T20Is, both domestic and overseas. Like the Tests, these will be available on Fox Cricket (501).


Away matches
Away games are, for the most part, exclusive to Fox Sports. This includes Tests, ODIs and T20Is. The exception is the Ashes in England, which is broadcast by Channel Nine, while in a new deal Prime Video has rights to all ICC tournaments, including the 2024 T20 World Cup in the Caribbean and USA.

As far as live streaming goes, your best option will be to use Kayo. They’ll have every upcoming Australian international cricket game – aside from ICC tournaments – live.

To see all of Australia’s home fixtures which will be broadcast on Seven and Fox, you can check out our Australian cricket fixtures page.

Women’s team
The Australian women’s cricket team’s international fixtures can typically be viewed by similar means to the men’s side. Their matches are reliably broadcast via Foxtel on Fox Cricket (501), and this means they can also be accessed by live streaming options like Kayo. Their matches are also often broadcast on free-to-air television by Seven, and it may be possible to stream them using 7Plus.

Big Bash

The majority of the 2023/24 Big Bash League matches – including all of the finals – will be shown on Channel Seven, while Fox Cricket and Kayo Sports broadcast all of the matches.

Check out the full fixtures for the competition to see which matches were available on each network.


Once again, Kayo is your best bet when it comes to live streaming.

The 2023/24 competition was the third time that every match was televised. Fox Cricket covered every match with Seven Network broadcasting 24 matches on free-to-air television. The remaining 35 matches were streamed for free live on and the Cricket Australia Live app.

Fans can watch all 59 matches live online via Kayo Sports.

Domestic cricket

Sheffield Shield
Sheffield Shield matches, except for the final, are broadcast on both Kayo Sports and, who offer a free live stream – although you need to create a free Cricket ID or Kayo subscription to gain access.

The final itself is broadcast on Fox Cricket and Kayo.

One-day cup
One-day cup fixtures are split between Fox Cricket and Check out the full domestic cricket fixture to see which matches are available on which platform.


Women’s National Cricket League
Like the Sheffield Shield, the women’s one-day cricket competition is exclusively available on to those with a Cricket ID.

More Cricket content