The Roar
The Roar


Australia vs Pakistan: Third T20, international cricket live scores, blog

8th November, 2019
Live Comments

Match Complete

First Innings: Australia



Autoplay in... 6 (Cancel)
Up Next No more videos! Playlist is empty -
8th November, 2019
1853 Reads


Match Complete



Australia win by 10 wickets

0/39 (3.5) *Khan O: 11.5 Finch* 52 (36)
0/32 (4.0) Hasnain RR:8.49 Warner 48 (35)
First Innings: Pakistan8/106RR: 4.54O: 20.0

Show Full Scoreboard

Hide Full Scoreboard

First Innings: Pakistan 8/106 RR: 4.54 O: 20.0
Batsmen R B 4s 6s SR

I. ul-Haq

c. McDermott b. Abbott

14 15 2 0 93.33

M.B. Azam*

lbw. Starc

6 7 1 0 85.71

M. Rizwan+

b. Starc

0 1 0 0 0.00

H. Sohail

c. Richardson b. Agar

8 16 0 0 50.00

I. Ahmed

c. Starc b. Richardson

45 37 6 0 121.62

K. Shah

c. Starc b. Richardson

8 11 0 0 72.73

S.I. Wasim

c. Agar b. Abbott

6 6 0 0 100.00

S. Khan

c. Finch b. Richardson

1 8 0 0 12.50

M. Amir

not out

9 9 0 1 100.00

M. Hasnain

not out

4 10 1 0 40.00

M.M. Khan



(b 0, lb 1, w 4, nb 0)

Total 106  
Bowlers O M R W Ec
M.A. Starc 4.0 0 29 2 7.25
S.A. Abbott 4.0 0 14 2 3.50
K.W. Richardson 4.0 0 18 3 4.50
B.J. Stanlake 4.0 0 19 0 4.75
A.C. Agar 4.0 0 25 1 6.25
First Innings: Australia 0/109 RR: 8.49 O: 11.5
Batsmen R B 4s 6s SR

D.A. Warner

not out

48 35 4 2 137.14

A.J. Finch*

not out

52 36 4 3 144.44

S.P.D. Smith


B.R. McDermott


A.J. Turner


A.T. Carey+


A.C. Agar


S.A. Abbott


M.A. Starc


K.W. Richardson


B.J. Stanlake



(b 0, lb 1, w 8, nb 0)

Total 109  
Bowlers O M R W Ec
M. Amir 3.0 0 25 0 8.33
M.M. Khan 3.5 0 39 0 10.17
M. Hasnain 4.0 0 32 0 8.00
S.I. Wasim 1.0 0 12 0 12.00

Show Preview

A thoroughly dominant Australia will aim to close out the first part of their summer on a high note when they head to Perth for the third T20 against Pakistan. Join The Roar for live scores and coverage from 7:30pm (AEDT).

Australia, slated to start the summer with six T20 matches, reach the final of those in Perth with barely a blip on the radar.

They have been faultless, winning four of five and having the other spoiled by rain in Sydney. The Aussies, who had already beaten the pants off Sri Lanka in a 3-0 thumping before Pakistan arrived down under, have simply picked up where they left off against the Lankans.

They were well on track for a cruisy victory in Sydney before the rain shut them down, and had no problems chasing a tough 150 at Manuka Oval on Tuesday in the second contest against Pakistan, who need big improvement if they are to compete in the third game and attempt to tie this series up.

Not only is a tied series on the line, but momentum heading into the Test series between the two nations, of which the second match will be played in Perth, the first to be held in Brisbane with under two weeks until the first ball.

The Australian’s have been in fine form right across the park. David Warner, Aaron Finch and Steve Smith have all looked stunning at times, while the bowling effort has been headed up by spinners Ashton Agar and Adam Zampa.

While Pat Cummins won’t be making the trip west, that will only allow Billy Stanlake to play on a pitch which should suit him, in conditions which don’t suit Pakistan in the slightest.

Pakistan have been heavily reliant on Babar Azam, but they need more right up and down the other, while the bowlers also have to be better in bowling consistent lines and lengths if they want to challenge the class of the Aussie top order.

With the form being shown right across the Australian outfit, it’s virtually impossible to tip against them right now. They should romp home against Pakistan once again and make it the perfect start to the international summer of cricket before attention turns to red ball matches.


Be sure to join The Roar for live coverage of this third and final T20 in Perth and don’t forget to add a comment in the section below.

Game information

First ball: 7:30pm (AEDT)
Venue: Optus Stadium, Perth
TV: Fox Cricket
Online: Kayo Sports, Cricket Australia Live App
Betting: Australia $1.20, Pakistan $4.50
Umpire: Sam Nogajski, Paul Wilson

Australia (squad)
Aaron Finch (c), Ashton Agar, Alex Carey (wk), Pat Cummins, Ben McDermott, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, D’Arcy Short, Billy Stanlake, Mitchell Starc, Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye, David Warner, Adam Zampa

Pakistan (squad)
Babar Azam (c), Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Sohail, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Imam-ul-Haq, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Irfan, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Musa Khan, Shadab Khan, Usman Qadir

Hide Preview