The Roar
The Roar


WBBL live stream: How to watch the Women's Big Bash 2019 online and on TV

Katie Mack of the Melbourne Stars. (AAP Image/Kelly Barnes)

The 2019-20 Women’s Big Bash League will be the first ever completely stand-alone tournament, and will be broadcast on Fox Sports, Channel 7 and the Cricket Australia network. The Roar’s WBBL live stream guide has all the information you need to be able to watch every game as it happens.

Since beginning a few years ago, the Women’s Big Bash League has enjoyed a surge in popularity Australia and across the world.

The tournament runs from Friday, October 18 until Sunday, December 8, when it concludes with the final.

» Check out the complete draw for the 2019-20 Women’s Big Bash League with our list of WBBL Fixtures

WBBL live stream

When it comes to live streaming the WBBL in 2019-20, you’ll need to go down one of two different paths depending on whether or not the match you want to watch is being televised on Channel Seven and Fox Sports.

If it is one of the 23 matches being televised, you’ll need to use either Foxtel or Channel 7’s streaming applications.

The best of these is Kayo Sports, which allows you to stream all of Foxtel’s sporting content and other selected events for $25 per month.

They’ll have every match of the WBBL season live – including the ones not broadcast on television.


You’ll also be able to use the traditional Foxtel streaming applications, being the Foxtel App or Foxtel Now to live stream the WBBL in 2019.

For those games on Channel 7, you’ll also be able to live stream the action through their application and website, known as 7Plus.

The remaining matches in the tournament not broadcast on TV will be available to live stream through the Cricket Australia network.

WBBL TV guide

A landmark deal between Fox Sports and Channel Seven means that 23 WBBL games will be broadcast for both free-to-air and Foxtel subscribers in 2019.

These will include three games at North Sydney Oval on opening weekend and matches on most Friday’s, Saturday’s and Sundays for the entire competition.

Both semi-finals and the final will be broadcast on TV as well.

Here is a full list of those matches which will be shown on Fox Sports and the Seven Network this summer across the WBBL tournament.


List of WBBL games broadcast

Date Match Venue Time (local)
Friday 18 October Sydney Sixers vs Sydney Thunder North Sydney Oval 7.40pm
Saturday 19 October Sydney Sixers vs Brisbane Heat North Sydney Oval 7.10pm
Sunday 20 October Sydney Thunder vs Brisbane Heat North Sydney Oval 2.10pm
Saturday 26 October Adelaide Strikers vs Hobart Hurricanes Allan Border Field 9.40am
Saturday 26 October Brisbane Heat vs Perth Scorchers Allan Border Field 1.10pm
Sunday 27 October Perth Scorchers vs Adelaide Strikers Allan Border Field 9.40am
Sunday 27 October Brisbane Heat vs Hobart Hurricanes Allan Border Field 1.10pm
Friday 1 November Perth Scorchers vs Melbourne Renegades WACA 5.40pm
Saturday 2 November Melbourne Renegades vs Sydney Sixers WACA 12.10pm
Saturday 2 November Perth Scorchers vs Melbourne Stars WACA 3.55pm
Sunday 3 November Sydney Sixers vs Melbourne Stars WACA 11.10am
Saturday 9 November Adelaide Strikers vs Perth Scorchers Karen Rolton Oval 1.40pm
Sunday 10 November Adelaide Strikers vs Melbourne Stars Karen Rolton Oval 1.40pm
Friday 15 November Sydney Thunder vs Sydney Sixers Drummoyne Oval 7.10pm
Saturday 16 November Sydney Thunder vs Brisbane Heat Drummoyne Oval 7.10pm
Sunday 17 November Sydney Sixers vs Melbourne Renegades Drummoyne Oval 2.10pm
Friday 22 November Hobart Hurricanes vs Brisbane Heat Blundstone Arena 7.10pm
Saturday 23 November Hobart Hurricanes vs Adelaide Strikers Blundstone Arena 7.10pm
Saturday 30 November Melbourne Stars vs Melbourne Renegades Junction Oval 10.40am
Sunday 1 December Melbourne Renegades vs Sydney Thunder Junction Oval 10.40am


Saturday 7 December TBC vs TBC TBC TBC
Saturday 7 December TBC vs TBC TBC TBC


Sunday 8 December TBC vs TBC TBC TBC

More Cricket content