The Roar
The Roar

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement

Cricket World Cup Australian TV and broadcast guide 2019

Steve Smith is playing a massive role at the Cricket World Cup. (AAP Image/Dan Peled)

In Australia, every single match of the 2019 Cricket World Cup, which gets underway on May 31 and runs for over a month in England, will be broadcast on TV and available to stream online.

The tournament will feature 48 games including two semi-finals and a final, with the ten teams to face off in a round-robin across England over a month and a half.

The final will be played on Sunday, July 14.

How to watch the tournament on TV

Under a deal with the International Cricket Council which was also present for the 2015 World Cup and will cover the 2020 T20 World Cup in Australia, Fox Sports will have the rights to every game of the tournament, while Channel 9 will cover all Australian games, other select round-robin games as well as the semi-finals and final.

To tune into the Fox Sports coverage, you will need to make sure you have a valid Foxtel TV subscription, complete with the sports package.

Advertisement
Advertisement

Of course, Channel 9 is the free alternative and will be available on their sister channel 9GEM which is channel 92 in metropolitan areas.

Be sure to check your local guides for exact channels.

How to live stream the tournament online

There will be multiple ways to stream the 2019 Cricket World Cup online, on any device you may own.

If you are looking to stream every game of the tournament online, then you will need to be following, and have access to, the Fox Sports coverage.

Advertisement
Advertisement

The best way to do this is to sign up to Kayo Sports, which will set you back $25 per month and is the platform to stream all of the Foxtel sports channels.

You will also be able to use Foxtel Now, or the Foxtel App, which is the way to go if you already have a TV subscription, however, both of these require the sports pack of channels.

If you are only looking to stream the games on Nine, then you will be able to do so for free through 9 Now, which you need to sign up for with a valid email address and password.

Full broadcast schedule for 2019 Cricket World Cup

Date Team 1 Team 2 Time (AEDT) TV
Thu May 30 England South Africa 7:30 PM Fox Sports/9GEM
Fri May 31 West Indies Pakistan 7:30 PM Fox Sports
Sat Jun 1 New Zealand Sri Lanka 7:30 PM Fox Sports
Sat Jun 1 Afghanistan Australia 10:30 PM Fox Sports/9GEM
Sun Jun 2 South Africa Bangladesh 7:30 PM Fox Sports
Mon Jun 3 England Pakistan 7:30 PM Fox Sports/9GEM
Tue Jun 4 Afghanistan Sri Lanka 7:30 PM Fox Sports
Wed Jun 5 South Africa India 7:30 PM Fox Sports
Wed Jun 5 Bangladesh New Zealand 10:30 PM Fox Sports
Thu Jun 6 Australia West Indies 7:30 PM Fox Sports/9GEM
Fri Jun 7 Pakistan Sri Lanka 7:30 PM Fox Sports
Sat Jun 8 England Bangladesh 7:30 PM Fox Sports
Sat Jun 8 Afghanistan New Zealand 10:30 PM Fox Sports
Sun Jun 9 Australia India 7:30 PM Fox Sports/9GEM
Mon Jun 10 South Africa West Indies 7:30 PM Fox Sports
Tue Jun 11 Bangladesh Sri Lanka 7:30 PM Fox Sports
Wed Jun 12 Australia Pakistan 7:30 PM Fox Sports/9GEM
Thu Jun 13 India New Zealand 7:30 PM Fox Sports
Fri Jun 14 England West Indies 7:30 PM Fox Sports
Sat Jun 15 Australia Sri Lanka 7:30 PM Fox Sports/9GEM
Sat Jun 15 Afghanistan South Africa 10:30 PM Fox Sports
Sun Jun 16 India Pakistan 7:30 PM Fox Sports/9GEM
Mon Jun 17 Bangladesh West Indies 7:30 PM Fox Sports
Tue Jun 18 England Afghanistan 7:30 PM Fox Sports
Wed Jun 19 New Zealand South Africa 7:30 PM Fox Sports/9GEM
Thu Jun 20 Australia Bangladesh 7:30 PM Fox Sports/9GEM
Fri Jun 21 England Sri Lanka 7:30 PM Fox Sports
Sat Jun 22 Afghanistan India 7:30 PM Fox Sports
Sat Jun 22 New Zealand West Indies 10:30 PM Fox Sports
Sun Jun 23 Pakistan South Africa 7:30 PM Fox Sports
Mon Jun 24 Afghanistan Bangladesh 7:30 PM Fox Sports
Tue Jun 25 England Australia 7:30 PM Fox Sports/9GEM
Wed Jun 26 New Zealand Pakistan 7:30 PM Fox Sports
Thu Jun 27 India West Indies 7:30 PM Fox Sports
Fri Jun 28 South Africa Sri Lanka 7:30 PM Fox Sports
Sat Jun 29 Afghanistan Pakistan 7:30 PM Fox Sports
Sat Jun 29 Australia New Zealand 10:30 PM Fox Sports/9GEM
Sun Jun 30 England India 7:30 PM Fox Sports/9GEM
Mon Jul 1 Sri Lanka West Indies 7:30 PM Fox Sports
Tue Jul 2 Bangladesh India 7:30 PM Fox Sports
Wed Jul 3 England New Zealand 7:30 PM Fox Sports/9GEM
Thu Jul 4 Afghanistan West Indies 7:30 PM Fox Sports
Fri Jul 5 Bangladesh Pakistan 7:30 PM Fox Sports
Sat Jul 6 India Sri Lanka 7:30 PM Fox Sports
Sat Jul 6 Australia South Africa 10:30 PM Fox Sports/9GEM
Finals
Tue Jul 9 SF 1 7:30 PM Fox Sports/9GEM
Thu Jul 11 SF 2 7:30 PM Fox Sports/9GEM
Sun Jul 14 Final 7:30 PM Fox Sports/9GEM

More Cricket content