The Roar
The Roar


Cricket World Cup preview series 2019

Jason Behrendorff of Australia. (Photo by Matt King/Getty Images)

The 2019 Cricket World is just around the corner, and here at The Roar, we can’t wait for the tournament to get started.

Our team of writers will be pooling their knowledge together to do a team-by-team preview series of the biggest cricket tournament on Earth ahead of the first match, which sees England play South Africa on Thursday, May 30 at The Oval.

We will also be releasing the preview series in reverse finishing order.

With the tournament changes this year, there are only ten teams set to compete for the ultimate prize, however, with all teams in the same group and only four teams set to qualify for knockout cricket, it’ll make every game crucial.

Be sure to tune into The Roar from Monday, May 20, with a new article set to be published every day.

Click on the links below for full previews of each side when they become available, and make sure to leave a comment on your team’s preview, letting us know how you think they’ll fare.

10th: Sri Lanka
9th: Bangladesh
8th: Afghanistan
7th: Pakistan
6th: South Africa
5th: West Indies
4th: New Zealand
3rd: Australia
2nd: India
1st: England

More Cricket content