The Roar
The Roar

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement

2019 Tour de France TV schedule

Geraint Thomas won the Tour last year - can he do it again? . (PHILIPPE LOPEZ/AFP/Getty Images)

The 2019 Tour de France beings on Saturday, July 6 in Brussels, Belgium. There will be, as usual, 21 stages at this tournament.

We’ve compiled a Tour de France TV schedule to help you figure out when coverage will start in Australia.

Television coverage of the Tour de France will again be available on SBS. There is yet to be any official announcement of how the Tour will be covered but it is likely it will again be broadcast on SBS HD, beginning each night at 8:30 PM AEST.

The Roar will be live blogging each stage and presenting a stage recap diary, as well as daily expert analysis.

Date Stage Location Distance TV
Sat, July 6 1 Brussels 192km SBS
Sun, July 7 2 Brussels-Palais Royal – Brussels-Atomium 27km SBS
Mon, July 8 3 Binche – Epernay 214km SBS
Tue, July 9 4 Reims – Nancy 215km SBS
Wed, July 10 5 Saint-Dié-des-Vosges – Colmar 169km SBS
Thu, July 11 6 Mulhouse – La Planche des Belles Filles 157km SBS
Fri, July 12 7 Belfort – Chalon-sur-Saône 230km SBS
Sat, July 13 8 Mâcon – Saint-Étienne 199km SBS
Sun, July 14 9 Saint-Étienne – Brioude 170km SBS
Mon, July 15 10 Saint-Flour – Albi 218km SBS
Tue, July 15 Rest day
Wed, July 17 11 Albi – Toulouse 167km SBS
Thu, July 18 12 Toulouse – Bagnères-de-Bigorre 202km SBS
Fri, July 19 13 Pau 27km SBS
Sat, July 20 14 Tarbes – Col du Tourmalet 117km SBS
Sun, July 21 15 Limoux – Foix 185km SBS
Mon, July 22 Rest day
Tue, July 23 16 Nîmes 177km SBS
Wed, July 24 17 Pont du Gard – Gap 206km SBS
Thu, July 25 18 Embrun – Valloire 207km SBS
Fri, July 26 19 Saint-Jean-de-Maurienne – Tignes 123km SBS
Sat, July 27 20 Albertville – Val Thorens 131km SBS
Sun, July 28 21 Rambouillet – Paris/Champs-Élysées 127km SBS

More Cycling content