NBL Fixtures

NBL-logoThe National Basketball League is the premiere basketball league in Australia and New Zealand. The eight teams that will make up the league for the 2016/17 season are the Adelaide 36ers, Cairns Taipans, Melbourne United, New Zealand Breakers, Perth Wildcats, Sydney Kings, Illawarra Hawks and the Brisbane Bullets.

The 2017/18 NBL season ran from Thursday, October 5 until the completion of the NBL Finals in early March, 2018. The final regular season game was played on Sunday, February 18.

Pay TV provider, Foxtel, is the broadcast partner for the NBL in Australia, showing every game live across the country on Fox Sports.

revamped NBL.TV will continue their improved coverage of the season, with every game streamed live.

One game per week was shown on free-to-air TV last season through SBS, and while that hasn’t been confirmed to continue in 2017-18, it’s likely to.

Jump to Round:
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | semi-finals | grand final

Round 1

Date Time (AEDT) Home Away Venue
Thu Oct 5 7:30pm Adelaide 36ers Melbourne United Titanium Security Arena, Adelaide
Fri Oct 6 7:30pm Cairns Taipans Illawarra Hawks Cairns Convention Centre
Sat Oct 7 5:30pm Sydney Kings Adelaide 36ers Qudos Bank Arena, Homebush
Sat Oct 7 8:30pm Perth Wildcats Brisbane Bullets Perth Arena
Sun Oct 8 3pm New Zealand Breakers Cairns Taipans Spark Arena, Auckland

Round 2

Date Time (AEDT) Home Away Venue
Thu Oct 12 7:30pm Cairns Taipans Adelaide 36ers Cairns Convention Centre
Fri Oct 13 5:30pm New Zealand Breakers Sydney Kings Spark Arena, Auckland
Fri Oct 13 9:30pm Perth Wildcats Illawarra Hawks Perth Arena
Sat Oct 14 5:30pm Adelaide 36ers Melbourne United Titanium Security Arena, Adelaide
Sun Oct 15 3pm Sydney Kings Illawarra Hawks Qudos Bank Arena, Homebush

Round 3

Date Time (AEDT) Home Away Venue
Thu Oct 19 5:30pm New Zealand Breakers Sydney Kings Spark Arena, Auckland
Fri Oct 20 7:30pm Brisbane Bullets Cairns Taipans Brisbane Entertainment Centre
Fri Oct 20 9:30pm Perth Wildcats Melbourne United Perth Arena
Sat Oct 21 5:30pm Adelaide 36ers Sydney Kings Titanium Security Arena, Adelaide
Sun Oct 22 3pm Melbourne United New Zealand Breakers Hisense Arena, Melbourne
Sun Oct 22 5pm Illawarra Hawks Brisbane Bullets WIN Entertainment Centre, Wollongong
Sun Oct 22 7pm Cairns Taipans Perth Wildcats Cairns Convention Centre

Round 4

Date Time (AEDT) Home Away Venue
Thu Oct 26 7:30pm Brisbane Bullets New Zealand Breakers Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre
Thu Oct 26 9:30pm Perth Wildcats Illawarra Hawks Perth Arena
Fri Oct 27 7:30pm Cairns Taipans Adelaide 36ers Cairns Convention Centre
Sat Oct 28 5:30pm Brisbane Bullets Melbourne United Carrara Stadium
Sun Oct 29 3pm Illawarra Hawks Sydney Kings WIN Entertainment Centre, Wollongong

Round 6

Date Time (AEDT) Home Away Venue
Thu Nov 9 5:30pm New Zealand Breakers Perth Wildcats Spark Arena, Auckland
Thu Nov 9 7:30pm Cairns Taipans Melbourne United Cairns Convention Centre
Sat Nov 11 5:30pm Adelaide 36ers Illawarra Hawks Titanium Security Arena, Adelaide
Sat Nov 11 7:30pm Melbourne United Sydney Kings Hisense Arena
Sun Nov 12 3pm Brisbane Bullets Cairns Taipans Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre
Sun Nov 12 7pm Perth Wildcats New Zealand Breakers Perth Arena

Round 7

Date Time (AEDT) Home Away Venue
Thu Nov 16 7:30pm Illawarra Hawks Sydney Kings WIN Entertainment Centre, Wollongong
Fri Nov 17 7:30pm Brisbane Bullets Perth Wildcats Brisbane Entertainment Centre
Sat Nov 18 5:30pm Adelaide 36ers Sydney Kings Titanium Security Arena, Adelaide
Sat Nov 18 7:30pm Cairns Taipans Illawarra Hawks Cairns Convention Centre
Sun Nov 19 1pm New Zealand Breakers Brisbane Bullets Spark Arena, Auckland
Sun Nov 19 3pm Melbourne United Perth Wildcats Hisense Arena

Round 8

Date Time (AEDT) Home Away Venue
Thu Nov 30 7:30pm Sydney Kings Cairns Taipans Qudos Bank Arena, Homebush
Fri Dec 1 5:30pm New Zealand Breakers Perth Wildcats North Shore Events Centre, Auckland
Fri Dec 1 7:30pm Adelaide 36ers Brisbane Bullets Titanium Security Arena, Adelaide
Sat Dec 2 5:30pm Cairns Taipans Sydney Kings Cairns Convention Centre
Sun Dec 3 3pm Brisbane Bullets New Zealand Breakers Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre
Mon Dec 4 7:30pm Melbourne United Illawarra Hawks Hisense Arena, Melbourne

Round 9

Date Time (AEDT) Home Away Venue
Thu Dec 7 5:30pm New Zealand Breakers Brisbane Bullets Spark Arena, Auckland
Fri Dec 8 9:30pm Perth Wildcats Adelaide 36ers Perth Arena
Sat Dec 9 5:30pm Sydney Kings Brisbane Bullets Qudos Bank Arena, Homebush
Sat Dec 9 7:30pm Cairns Taipans Melbourne United Cairns Convention Centre
Sun Dec 10 3pm Illawarra Hawks Perth Wildcats WIN Entertainment Centre, Wollongong
Sun Dec 10 5pm Adelaide 36ers New Zealand Breakers Titanium Security Arena, Adelaide
Mon Dec 11 7:30pm Melbourne United Sydney Kings Hisense Arena, Melbourne

Round 10

Date Time (AEDT) Home Away Venue
Thu Dec 14 7:30pm Cairns Taipans Brisbane Bullets Cairns Convention Centre
Fri Dec 15 5:30pm New Zealand Breakers Adelaide 36ers Spark Arena, Auckland
Sat Dec 16 5:30pm Perth Wildcats Brisbane Bullets Perth Arena
Sat Dec 16 7:30pm Illawarra Hawks Melbourne United WIN Entertainment Centre, Wollongong
Sun Dec 17 3pm Sydney Kings Cairns Taipans Qudos Bank Arena, Homebush

Round 11

Date Time (AEDT) Home Away Venue
Thu Dec 21 7:30pm Sydney Kings New Zealand Breakers Qudos Bank Arena, Homebush
Fri Dec 22 7:30pm Melbourne United Adelaide 36ers Hisense Arena, Melbourne
Sat Dec 23 5:30pm Brisbane Bullets Sydney Kings Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre
Sat Dec 23 7:30pm Illawarra Hawks Perth Wildcats WIN Entertainment Centre, Wollongong
Sun Dec 24 3pm Adelaide 36ers Cairns Taipans Titanium Security Arena, Adelaide

Round 12

Date Time (AEDT) Home Away Venue
Tue Dec 26 7:30pm Melbourne United Brisbane Bullets Hisense Arena, Melbourne
Thu Dec 28 7:30pm Illawarra Hawks Cairns Taipans WIN Entertainment Centre, Wollongong
Fri Dec 29 7:30pm Adelaide 36ers New Zealand Breakers Titanium Security Arena, Adelaide
Sat Dec 30 5:30pm Sydney Kings Melbourne United Qudos Bank Arena, Homebush
Sun Dec 31 3pm Illawarra Hawks Brisbane Bullets WIN Entertainment Centre, Wollongong
Sun Dec 31 7pm Cairns Taipans Perth Wildcats Cairns Convention Centre

Round 13

Date Time (AEDT) Home Away Venue
Thu Jan 4 7:30pm Adelaide 36ers Perth Wildcats Titanium Security Arena, Adelaide
Fri Jan 5 7:30pm Cairns Taipans Brisbane Bullets Cairns Convention Centre
Sat Jan 6 5:30pm Sydney Kings Perth Wildcats Qudos Bank Arena, Homebush
Sat Jan 6 7:30pm Illawarra Hawks Melbourne United WIN Entertainment Centre, Wollongong
Sun Jan 7 1pm New Zealand Breakers Cairns Taipans Spark Arena, Auckland
Sun Jan 7 3pm Brisbane Bullets Adelaide 36ers Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre

Round 14

Date Time (AEDT) Home Away Venue
Thu Jan 11 7:30pm Adelaide 36ers Cairns Taipans Titanium Security Arena, Adelaide
Fri Jan 12 9:30pm Perth Wildcats Melbourne United Perth Arena
Sat Jan 13 5:30pm Sydney Kings Adelaide 36ers Qudos Bank Arena, Homebush
Sat Jan 13 7:30pm Illawarra Hawks New Zealand Breakers WIN Entertainment Centre, Wollongong
Sun Jan 14 3pm Brisbane Bullets Perth Wildcats Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre
Sun Jan 14 7pm Melbourne United Cairns Taipans State Netball and Hockey Centre, Melbourne

Round 15

Date Time (AEDT) Home Away Venue
Fri Jan 19 7:30pm Adelaide 36ers Illawarra Hawks Titanium Security Arena, Adelaide
Fri Jan 19 9:30pm Perth Wildcats Sydney Kings Perth Arena
Sat Jan 20 5:30pm Brisbane Bullets Melbourne United Brisbane Entertainment Centre
Sat Jan 20 7:30pm Cairns Taipans New Zealand Breakers Cairns Convention Centre
Sun Jan 21 3pm Sydney Kings Perth Wildcats Qudos Bank Arena, Homebush
Sun Jan 21 5pm Illawarra Hawks Adelaide 36ers WIN Entertainment Centre, Wollongong

Round 16

Date Time (AEDT) Home Away Venue
Thu Jan 25 5:30pm New Zealand Breakers Melbourne United North Shore Events Centre, Auckland
Sat Jan 27 5:30pm Brisbane Bullets Adelaide 36ers Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre
Sat Jan 27 8:30pm Perth Wildcats New Zealand Breakers Perth Arena
Sun Jan 28 3pm Sydney Kings Melbourne United Qudos Bank Arena, Homebush
Sun Jan 28 5pm Illawarra Hawks Cairns Taipans WIN Entertainment Centre, Wollongong

Round 17

Date Time (AEDT) Home Away Venue
Fri Feb 2 7:30pm Illawarra Hawks New Zealand Breakers WIN Entertainment Centre, Wollongong
Fri Feb 2 9:30pm Perth Wildcats Adelaide 36ers Perth Arena
Sat Feb 3 5:30pm Melbourne United Brisbane Bullets Hisense Arena, Melbourne
Sat Feb 3 7:30pm Cairns Taipans Sydney Kings Cairns Convention Centre
Sun Feb 4 1pm New Zealand Breakers Illawarra Hawks Spark Arena, Auckland
Sun Feb 4 3pm Adelaide 36ers Perth Wildcats Titanium Security Arena, Adelaide

Round 18

Date Time (AEDT) Home Away Venue
Thu Feb 8 7:30pm Brisbane Bullets Illawarra Hawks Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre
Fri Feb 9 7:30pm Melbourne United New Zealand Breakers Hisense Arena, Melbourne
Fri Feb 9 9:30pm Perth Wildcats Cairns Taipans Perth Arena
Sat Feb 10 5:30pm Sydney Kings Brisbane Bullets Qudos Bank Arena, Homebush
Sun Feb 11 1pm New Zealand Breakers Melbourne United Spark Arena, Auckland
Sun Feb 11 3pm Illawarra Hawks Adelaide 36ers WIN Entertainment Centre, Wollongong

Round 19

Date Time (AEDT) Home Away Venue
Thu Feb 15 7:30pm Brisbane Bullets Sydney Kings Brisbane Entertainment Centre
Fri Feb 16 5:30pm New Zealand Breakers Illawarra Hawks North Shore Events Centre, Auckland
Fri Feb 16 7:30pm Melbourne United Perth Wildcats Hisense Arena, Melbourne
Sat Feb 17 5:30pm Adelaide 36ers Brisbane Bullets Titanium Security Arena, Adelaide
Sun Feb 18 3:00pm Melbourne United Illawarra Hawks Hisense Arena, Melbourne
Sun Feb 18 5:00pm Sydney Kings New Zealand Breakers Qudos Bank Arena, Homebush
Sun Feb 18 7:00pm Perth Wildcats Cairns Taipans Perth Arena

Semi-finals (three-match series)

Melbourne United vs New Zealand Breakers
Date Time (AEDT) Home Away Venue
Sat Mar 3 5:30pm Melbourne United New Zealand Breakers Hisense Arena
Mon Mar 5 5:30pm New Zealand Breakers Melbourne United Spark Arena
Game 3 not required. Melbourne 2 – Breakers 0
Adelaide 36ers vs Perth Wildcats
Date Time (AEDT) Home Away Venue
Sat Mar 3 7:30pm Adelaide 36ers Perth Wildcats Titanium Security Arena
Fri Mar 9 9:30pm Perth Wilcats Adelaide 36ers Perth Arena
Game 3 not required. 36ers 2 – Wildcats 0

Grand final (five-match series)

Melbourne United vs Adelaide 36ers
Date Time (AEDT) Home Away Venue
Fri Mar 16 7:30pm Melbourne United Adelaide 36ers Hisense Arena
Sun Mar 18 3:00pm Adelaide 36ers Melbourne United Titanium Security Arena
Fri Mar 23 7:30pm Melbourne United Adelaide 36ers Hisense Arena
Sun Mar 25 3:00pm Adelaide 36ers Melbourne United Titanium Security Arena
Sat Mar 31 6:00pm Melbourne United Adelaide 36ers Hisense Arena

As at February 18, 2018 – subject to change.
* – For finals, only if required
Note: We go to every effort to make sure this information is up to date. If in doubt, check with the official NBL copy before taking any action based on this information.

Last updated: 3 April, 2018

NBL Articles

Andrew Bogut joins Sydney Kings

Andrew Bogut joins Sydney Kings

by , 22 Apr 2018

Australian NBA star Andrew Bogut is coming home, joining the Sydney Kings to play in the NBL for the 2018-19 season.

Chris Goulding and Casper Ware deliver NBL championship for Melbourne

Chris Goulding and Casper Ware deliver NBL championship for Melbourne

by , 5 Apr 2018

It appearedĀ Melbourne United would claim an NBL championship from the moment they began putting together star-studded rosters, and thanks to Chris Goulding and Casper Ware, this season they achieved that inevitability.

Melbourne delighted by NBL success

Melbourne delighted by NBL success

by , 1 Apr 2018

Melbourne United coach Dean Vickerman credited his players’ unselfishness and team spirit as the catalyst for winning the NBL championship.

NBL Grand Final game 5 live scores: Melbourne United vs Adelaide 36ers

NBL Grand Final game 5 live scores: Melbourne United vs Adelaide 36ers

by , 31 Mar 2018

Match result: Melbourne United were simply dominant in the final match of the NBL Grand Final series, leading throughout to record an 18-point win over Adelaide and clinch their first title.

How to live stream the NBL grand final and watch on TV: Melbourne United vs Adelaide 36ers, Game 5 information

How to live stream the NBL grand final and watch on TV: Melbourne United vs Adelaide 36ers, Game 5 information

by , 31 Mar 2018

The NBL grand final series will go to a deciding fifth game on Saturday, March 31 with Melbourne United and the Adelaide 36ers set to fight it out for the right to be crowned champions in a winner-takes-all battle.

Stage set for NBL grand final decider for the ages

Stage set for NBL grand final decider for the ages

by , 31 Mar 2018

It’s no stretch to say that it could very well be the greatest NBL grand final series of all-time and it deserves a fitting finale on Saturday night in Game 5 with the championship on the line between Melbourne United and the Adelaide 36ers.

NBL Grand Final game 4 live scores, blog: Adelaide 36ers vs Melbourne United

NBL Grand Final game 4 live scores, blog: Adelaide 36ers vs Melbourne United

by , 25 Mar 2018

Match result: The Adelaide 36ers have taken a nine-point win over Melbourne United to send the NBL Grand Final series to game five.

NBL Grand Final game 3 live scores, blog: Melbourne United vs Adelaide 36ers

NBL Grand Final game 3 live scores, blog: Melbourne United vs Adelaide 36ers

by , 23 Mar 2018

The NBL Grand Final series continues – game 3 returns to Melbourne as Melbourne United face the Adelaide 36ers. Join The Roar at 7:30pm AEDT for a live blog and scores.

Tension, drama ahead of NBL grand final Game 3

Tension, drama ahead of NBL grand final Game 3

by , 23 Mar 2018

It might have only been five days since the Adelaide 36ers levelled the NBL grand final series with Melbourne United ahead of Friday night’s Game 3, but the drama has now reached fever-pitch and it’s hard to keep track of everything going on either side of the border.

Melbourne coach slams refs after NBL finals loss

Melbourne coach slams refs after NBL finals loss

by , 19 Mar 2018

Melbourne coach Dean Vickerman has taken a swipe at the referees following United’s 15-point loss to the Adelaide 36ers, who levelled the NBL grand final series at 1-1.


Older Articles »