The Roar
The Roar


Brisbane Broncos vs New Zealand Warriors: NRLW final score, highlights

Autoplay in... 6 (Cancel)
Up Next No more videos! Playlist is empty -
Roar Guru
28th September, 2019

Show Preview

The NRLW continues tonight with the Brisbane Broncos taking on the New Zealand Warriors at the Sydney Cricket Ground. Join The Roar for live scores and a blog of the match, starting from 5:05pm AEST.

It seems no time since it started, but we have reached the final round of the regular NRLW season. The Brisbane Broncos have effectively booked their place in the grand final. For the Warriors, only a win will keep their season alive and that may prove to be not enough.

After a raft of changes from last season, the Broncos were expected to struggle this season. The reality has been completely different, and they are now hot favourites to go back to back in the NRLW.

Last week against the Roosters, the Broncos pack, led up front by Millie Boyle and Amber Hall, dominated the yardage battle.

Lavinia Gould has been a revelation at hooker and, between her and Ali Brigginshaw, this Broncos team has plenty of points in them.

Tamika Upton has been named on the wing after a week off with a leg injury. Meg Ward shifts back to the reserves list in an otherwise unchanged line-up.

The Warriors got their season off to a good start after a win against the Roosters. However, the Dragons brought them back to earth last weekend, winning 26-6 in Auckland.

With Honey Hireme still on the sidelines, the Warriors have been heavily reliant on their pack this season to win games.

Annette Nuuausala has stood tall in this regard, making plenty of yards through the middle. Unfortunately, this has rarely translated into points.


Madison Bartlett, Amber Kani and Tasia Seumanufagai all return to the 17 in a welcome boost to the Warriors. Honey Hireme has been named in the reserves but is at long odds to play.

The Broncos are firming as premiership favourites and I expect them to keep their unbeaten run alive this afternoon.

The Warriors are playing for their season but the Broncos will have too much class.

Broncos by 12

When: 5.05pm AEST
Where: Sydney Cricket Ground
TV: 9GEM, Fox League
Online: Livepass, Kayo

Brisbane Broncos
1. Chelsea Baker 2. Julia Robinson 3. Amy Turner 4. Amber Pilley 5. Tamika Upton 6. Raecene McGregor 7. Ali Brigginshaw 8. Millie Boyle 9. Lavinia Gould 10. Amber Hall 11. Annette Brander 12. Tazmin Gray 13. Rona Peters

Interchange: 14. Tarryn Aiken 15. Steph Hancock 16. Mariah Storch 17. Chelsea Lenarduzzi

New Zealand Warriors
1. Apii Nicholls 2. Hilda Mariu 3. Atawhai Tupaea 4. Jules Newman 5. Madison Bartlett 6. Timaima Ravisa 7. Charntay Poko 8. Annetta Nuuausala 9. Krystal Rota 10. Aieshaleigh Smalley 11. Kathleen Wharton 12. Crystal Tamarua 13. Georgia Hale


Interchange: 14. Kanyon Paul 15. Tasia Seumanufagai 16. Billy-Jean Ale 17. Amber Kani

Hide Preview