The Roar
The Roar


Manly Sea Eagles vs North Queensland Cowboys: NRL live scores, blog

11th June, 2021
Live Comments

Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles


Match Complete

North Queensland Cowboys


MWSE50 : 18NQC

Autoplay in... 6 (Cancel)
Up Next No more videos! Playlist is empty -
Roar Guru
11th June, 2021
2411 Reads

Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles


Match Complete

North Queensland Cowboys


R. Garrick78
B. Parker77
73V. Holmes
72H. Tabuai-Fidow
R. Garrick67
D. Walker65
R. Garrick50
R. Garrick44
K. Foran42
R. Garrick40
H. Olakau'atu39
R. Garrick38
L. Croker36
R. Garrick36
K. Lawton34
R. Garrick20
H. Olakau'atu18
B. Parker12
8V. Holmes
7J. Bowen
3V. Holmes
2M. Taulagi

Penalty Goals
Field Goals

Show Preview

The Manly Sea Eagles will be looking to return to the winners’ list when they host the North Queensland Cowboys to kick off Round 14. Join The Roar for live scores and commentary tonight from 6pm (AEST).

It has already been quite a resurgence for the Sea Eagles in 2021. Winless after four rounds, the return of Tom Trbojevic has seen them ride a wave of momentum into sixth spot on the ladder. That was halted somewhat before last week’s bye round, an unexpected loss to the Knights just their second in their last eight starts.

The Cowboys too have burst to life after a lacklustre start to the year to sit eighth at the halfway mark. Their last-gasp win over the Warriors before the bye round was their third win from their last four games.

Each team will be sweating on their Origin stars, who have all been named. With this one taking place just 48 hours after a bruising State of Origin 1, we are likely to see some omissions. For starters, Trbojevic won’t be playing, the NSW Man of the Match rested after his stunning performance on Wednesday. However, Maroons skipper Daly Cherry-Evans has been named to play, and should be desperate to atone for the Blues demolition job with a solid performance for his club. Meanwhile for the Cowboys, Kyle Feldt will miss after copping lower-back bruising in Origin 1.

Both sides have named extended squads to cover for their Origin contingents. Manly are set to welcome back Kieran Foran and Dylan Walker for this one in timely boosts, with Walker to replace Tommy Turbo at fullback. Tom Dearden will play his first game for the Cowboys in the halves after a mid-season shift from the Broncos.

The Sea Eagles have won the past two meetings between these two, but the Cowboys have a surprisingly good record at Brookvale. They have won five of nine clashes between the two at the venue.


This is a hard one to tip, given we are unlikely to know just how each team will line up until just before kick-off. The Cowboys have shown spirit of late and aren’t the easybeats that we often saw early in the season. However, they have been getting home by outscoring their opponents rather than defending their way to victory.

It is likely to a be a slower track on Brookvale on Friday night, and that would suit the Sea Eagles just fine. I think Manly will kick their way to victory in this one with a very professional performance.


Manly by 10

Tune into The Roar for coverage and a rolling blog of all the action from 6pm (AEST).

Game information

Kick-off: 6pm (AEST)
Venue: 4 Pine Park, Brookvale
TV: Fox League
Live stream: Kayo Sports, Foxtel Now, Foxtel Go
Odds: Sea Eagles $1.50, Cowboys $2.60 (odds via PlayUp)


Manly Sea Eagles
14 Dylan Walker, 2. Jason Saab, 3. Brad Parker, 4. Morgan Harper, 5. Reuben Garrick, 6. Kieran Foran, 7. Daly Cherry-Evans (c), 8. Taniela Paseka, 9. Lachlan Croker, 10. Martin Taupau, 11. Haumole Olakau’atu, 12. Karl Lawton, 13. Jake Trbojevic
Bench/Reserves: 15. Moses Suli, 16. Ben Trbojevic, 17. Toafofoa Sipley, 19. Cade Cust | 18. Kurt De Luis, 20. Christian Tuipulotu

North Queensland Cowboys
1. Valentine Holmes, 5 Murray Taulagi, 3. Javid Bowen, 4. Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow, 18. Justin O’Neill, 6. Scott Drinkwater, 7. Tom Dearden, 8. Tom Gilbert, 9. Reece Robson, 10. Jordan McLean, 11. Shane Wright, 12. Coen Hess, 13. Jason Taumalolo (c)
Bench/Reserves: 14. Jake Granville, 15. Peter Hola, 16. Lachlan Burr, 17. Francis Molo | 20. Daejarn Asi, 21. Corey Jensen

Hide Preview